4G91 Gang..

pirate_69 said:
Nolah partyjoe, that fella already sold the apexi filter. maybe i should try to get the new one. do u know the cost? BTW, i already change my ori extractor to gti extractor. Feel more power...hehehe..but then the mech check exzos system, got a small hole at the flexible joint (nenas)..damn...

I just want to ask u all, how u calculate to get 100 or 110km/h at 3 or 3.5 rpm? Which gear u used? hehehe..never tried before...:confused_smile:

Used APEXI filter + 4G9X Filter adaptor, condition like new, for sale, location Jinjang or Kepong, RM200, interested PM me

pirate_69 said:
Nolah partyjoe, that fella already sold the apexi filter. maybe i should try to get the new one. do u know the cost? BTW, i already change my ori extractor to gti extractor. Feel more power...hehehe..but then the mech check exzos system, got a small hole at the flexible joint (nenas)..damn...

I just want to ask u all, how u calculate to get 100 or 110km/h at 3 or 3.5 rpm? Which gear u used? hehehe..never tried before...:confused_smile:

no need to calculate one lah just drive to 100kmh and look at ur RPM meter loh

pirate69... bro chk the market place ... lastmonth got 1 fella 'REDDICE' selling his 2weeks old Apexi filter.... chk if its still there...

OIC, just drive using what gear stll got the same result is it....ok.:confused_smile:

Wirafly, why do u want to sell the apexi filter? Not good is it? share some experience plz....:mouth_closed:

Thankz for the help partyjoe! i will check it...:shades_smile:

pirate_69 said:
OIC, just drive using what gear stll got the same result is it....ok.:confused_smile:

Wirafly, why do u want to sell the apexi filter? Not good is it? share some experience plz....:mouth_closed:

Thankz for the help partyjoe! i will check it...:shades_smile:
drive on 5th gear bro... n chk 3.5k rpm wats yr speed...

partyJOE said:
drive on 5th gear bro... n chk 3.5k rpm wats yr speed...

Ok bro...I will try this evening.hehehe.Bro, i already check 'reddice' forum...He already sold to someone. Anyway thankz bro....maybe just try to explore the SGTI extractor performance first...:shades_smile:

Bro, ah yong the mechanic had explain to me before that 4g91 GB is better than proton 1.5 GB. He said that feel much more power than 1.5 GB. Because now i'm using 1.5 ori GB.:sad_smile:

pirate_69 said:
Ok bro...I will try this evening.hehehe.Bro, i already check 'reddice' forum...He already sold to someone. Anyway thankz bro....maybe just try to explore the SGTI extractor performance first...:shades_smile:

Bro, ah yong the mechanic had explain to me before that 4g91 GB is better than proton 1.5 GB. He said that feel much more power than 1.5 GB. Because now i'm using 1.5 ori GB.:sad_smile:

yah... from wat i know besides the mivec n 4g93 gearbox... 4g91 gearbox ratio is already cun already... yr is 4G15P gearbox ha... yrs is Auto halfcut ha...

partyJOE said:
yah... from wat i know besides the mivec n 4g93 gearbox... 4g91 gearbox ratio is already cun already... yr is 4G15P gearbox ha... yrs is Auto halfcut ha...

Mean that 4g91 gearbox ratio better than 4g15P is it? Mine is not auuto halfcut..but then when i mod my engine, my gearbox stiil new...so stupid that time...hehehhe:retarded: Now maybe if got money i can search for good 4g91 GB. hehehe...

pirate_69 said:
Mean that 4g91 gearbox ratio better than 4g15P is it? Mine is not auuto halfcut..but then when i mod my engine, my gearbox stiil new...so stupid that time...hehehhe:retarded: Now maybe if got money i can search for good 4g91 GB. hehehe...

shud be better.... so wat happen to 4g91 GB... got money change 92/93 GB straight la.... better...
u check first yr GB ... at 3Krpm if u getting 100km cun already lor...

partyJOE said:
shud be better.... so wat happen to 4g91 GB... got money change 92/93 GB straight la.... better...
u check first yr GB ... at 3Krpm if u getting 100km cun already lor...

My 4g91 GB maybe the workshop sold already...:angry_smile: ...Long story ago...

Which one is better 4g92 or 4g93 GB? When i ask ah yong, he said that the best still 4g91....hehehhe:Not_Impressed:

partyJOE said:
well ah yong shud know better lar since he is a mech....
but specs say mivec shud be the best...
but too pricey...

Yup, u are right. But different people, different opinion rite...hehehe.. :regular_smile:

Then how to compare between mivec GB and mod 4g91GB. If mod 4g91 GB better than mivec GB and the price is cheaper, i think better goes for mod GB rite? I read on forum said that matspeed do provide mod GB....:cyclops:

modding gearbox is not cheap... like my fren 600bucks to mod...
lets say u sell yr gearbox for 500 + 600bucks = can buy mivec GB aredy rite...
but dunno how gud is this mivec GB actually... only heard from forummers say its gud... dunno also if u mod a 4G91 GB wats the outcome... very subjective loh this issue... me not so teror...

partyJOE said:
modding gearbox is not cheap... like my fren 600bucks to mod...
lets say u sell yr gearbox for 500 + 600bucks = can buy mivec GB aredy rite...
but dunno how gud is this mivec GB actually... only heard from forummers say its gud... dunno also if u mod a 4G91 GB wats the outcome... very subjective loh this issue... me not so teror...

I tot mivec gear box is a close ratio gear box....:_:

wirafly said:
I tot mivec gear box is a close ratio gear box....:_:

If close ratio what is the outcome? More pickup is it? I pun tak terror. Just need advise from the sifu...hehehe...My friend said that if u mod a GB, u can adjust which one is the close ratio gear rite? Mean that u can mod different size of gear inside the GB. Sorry if i wrongly misunderstood my friend.:shcokedcamo:

pirate_69 said:
If close ratio what is the outcome? More pickup is it? I pun tak terror. Just need advise from the sifu...hehehe...My friend said that if u mod a GB, u can adjust which one is the close ratio gear rite? Mean that u can mod different size of gear inside the GB. Sorry if i wrongly misunderstood my friend.:shcokedcamo:

actually the defination of short or long ratio is very dependency, it actually related to engine power also, e.g. if you put F5M222 on 1.3 engine, it actually SOD, i.e Super Over Drive, but if you put in 1.8 engine, then might ngam ngam enuf...haha

but if you manage to get a gear box which is shorther ratio than your original gear box, then might considered short ratio lo...

damn blame me, just my little opinion

wirafly said:
actually the defination of short or long ratio is very dependency, it actually related to engine power also, e.g. if you put F5M222 on 1.3 engine, it actually SOD, i.e Super Over Drive, but if you put in 1.8 engine, then might ngam ngam enuf...haha

but if you manage to get a gear box which is shorther ratio than your original gear box, then might considered short ratio lo...

damn blame me, just my little opinion

dat means taiko if we put mivec GB how... pick up n top speed...
pls give opinion... dun worry i wont blame u... cos im not going to change my GB....hehehe