4G91 Gang..

wah...so scary meh...my clutch also dying edi wor..but mine cable...
tekan anytime also got sound...hahaaha
and memang its hard

Yong_5290 said:
wah...so scary meh...my clutch also dying edi wor..but mine cable...
tekan anytime also got sound...hahaaha
and memang its hard
I list down the little bits that i know about clutch problem through my lesson learn the hard way (thinner wallet kinda way)..

1. Worn/jammed clutch bearing..
- Friction sound whenever u press clutch pedal
- Harder to engage when shift gears
- RPM drops significantly faster, like skimmed 6 kg from flywheel.. hahaha
- The most critical, engine die off whenever depress clutch & cant even shift gear.

2. Worn clutch plate & cover
- Whinning sound when idle, but less significant when depress clutch pedal
- Clutch slip especially during hi rev, more obvious in 2nd or 3rd gear
- Clutch pedal feels significantly harder, (could be false alarm for cable type as the cable tend to be sticky over time)

However, these things are corelated between one another, whenever u change clutch make sure everything is change, the clutch plate, clutch cover / housing & clutch bearing.. For extra fun, skim the flywheel abit.. :regular_smile:

I'm very keen to get answers for these few questions:

1.) The car performance significantly decrease whenever the air condition compressor is running, is this the normal and same to all 4G91? The car can hardly accelerate.

2.) The 2nd gear (4G91) is harder to go up a hill compared to the old 4G15 2nd gear. How much does the gear ratio vary from 4G91 to 4G15?

3.) My friend who just installed the Zenden 4-2-1 extractor on his 1.3 satria. He claims to have more power and can run further distance (according to him, around 70km to 80km extra). Is this true? If yes then I also want to change my extractor asap!! =)

all car on air cond sure decrease performance 1...tats y u dont c drag car still wit air cond...any performance car also no air cond...
the onli way to solve the prob is to change denso air cond compressor coz the gear inside is better o wat they say lighter

harder to climb hill mayb at low rpm...coz 4g15 is single cam...single cam has better low end power...but i dun face this kind of prob...
ratio is the same...for both 4g91 and 4g13/4g15

its the gear ratio tat determine how many km@rpm u can get....if adding a 4-2-1 can change gear ratio...many will do...

or the actually distance u mean is fuel consumption?like install n get better fuel consumption izit?

wow...looks like cpmah also got some good condition engine woo....

sell off my firehill thermo wrap i bought yesterday...
its 7.5meters long...i bought at rm180...wan to let go rm160..
normal 1 isnt so long...

i wan to get Sard ceramic fiber 1....around 300+ :P

btw...the 7.5meter can actually be share by 2 ppl ....

Adding the 4-2-1 extractor will lead to better fuel consumption? or is it better exhaust air flow therefore less strain on the engine and lead to better efficiency?

I plan to get 4-2-1 extractor and cutting out the catalytic converter and substituting it with the exhaust piping. Will this cause extra emission of carbon monoxide? I dont want to cause lung cancer to innocent pedestrians haha.

Who wants to sell off their open-pod air filter (Apex'i or K&N) please PM me. Or tell me where to get them cheap. Owh, if i change the air filter, will it change the way the engine sound?

adding a 4-2-1 yes...will make ur engine less strain coz wit a proper xhaust setup..
the 4-2-1 n muffler will make a sucking effect...so as the burnt gas pumped out...the 4-2-1 helps to suck the dirty gases out...so means u get a better complete combustion..n wit the 4-2-1 helps to suck out the gas,the piston doesnt need tat much power to pump out the gas...so reducing pumping losses

if u seriously care about the catalytic converter...dont mod ur car..mauahaha...
wat ever u mod...will be non enviroment friendly edi!!!ekekekke

i got my HKS open pod in very good condition selling at rm 150...
and also i'm selling my zenden 4-2-1 at rm 150...used few months onli...
coz i got another xtra 1 going to thermo wrap n then install...

if u intrested giv me a PM...then i giv u better price for those both items

tajulsans said:
2. Worn clutch plate & cover
- Whinning sound when idle, but less significant when depress clutch pedal
- Clutch slip especially during hi rev, more obvious in 2nd or 3rd gear
- Clutch pedal feels significantly harder, (could be false alarm for cable type as the cable tend to be sticky over time)
yes tajul... im was feeling this... but got it done last saturday aredy...
then now facing another freaking problem wit my ride.... sumthg has stuck at the bottom of timing belt pulleys... making my car sound like lorry.... difficult to start the car.... even if it does its using hi-cams... idling run mad n engine dies off... a fren of mine open the timing belt cover to check...found out 1 out the rubber piece at the bottom of the cover is missing... maybe drop inside aredy.... also 1 small crank on the belt.... so i dun start the car until its done.... will get a mech to do it at my place 2moro... maybe change timing belt also...
how much is the timing belt ha....

partyJOE said:
then now facing another freaking problem wit my ride.... sumthg has stuck at the bottom of timing belt pulleys... making my car sound like lorry.... difficult to start the car.... even if it does its using hi-cams... idling run mad n engine dies off... a fren of mine open the timing belt cover to check...found out 1 out the rubber piece at the bottom of the cover is missing... maybe drop inside aredy.... also 1 small crank on the belt.... so i dun start the car until its done.... will get a mech to do it at my place 2moro... maybe change timing belt also...

hope u get ride from this problem ASAP

partyJOE said:

wahhh.. sounds terrible.. timing belt ha.. last time i bought mine Rm175

SGTI TB on 4G91

all taiko & sifu,

I have a problem yesterday, I brough a SGTI TB & manifold.

When I install in both item in my 4G91 with 4G93 head. The timing run 1.5K, when swtich on aircon rpm go 2.5K, than my mechanic take out the SGTI TB and install the 4G91 TB, all timing work perfect again.

Can I know how to install the SGTI TB into my set-up with the timing run perfect?

FYI : SGTI TB = 54mm, my 4G91 TB = 50mm.

the SGTI TB is come complete with everything attach including isc.

After install only the SGTI manifold, power so so but engine noise reduce a lot. Engine sound not serious when rpm reach 6K.

My set-up
4G91 running 5660 ECU
Mit 0.4mm metal casket
Manual GB F5M211
4G93 head
SGTI manifold
K & N drop-in
4-2-1 extractor, 2.0" mid & Pro-1 S-flow muffler.
15" enkei with maxxis tyre.
Pls give your opinion & idea~~~

thx,

cpmah,

cpmah... crank pulley install aredy ha... how the performance wit it...

yr mech after put in SGTI TB got tune back or not....

cpmah said:
When I install in both item in my 4G91 with 4G93 head. The timing run 1.5K, when swtich on aircon rpm go 2.5K, than my mechanic take out the SGTI TB and install the 4G91 TB, all timing work perfect again.

If not mistaken one of the forumer here having the same problem when installing 4G93TB, you need an experience workshop to adjust the TPS (Throttle Position Sensor) position by the help of MUT device, or else u will face high idling speed even though you max close the screw for idling.

hi guys,..new here..wud like to kno more bout 4g91..heard tht its a good choice for reliablity engine..hehe..may i kno wats the bhp of this engine? cuz wud liek to compare wit other engines..thanks!

partyJOE said:
cpmah... crank pulley install aredy ha... how the performance wit it...

yr mech after put in SGTI TB got tune back or not....

:_: , someone so tempted to get crank pulley, I tell you most gain of my car performance from crank pulley, I never experience so drastically changes in my car in low end as well as top end(from 140-180km/h never be so fast before, I experience this in my earlier posting when play with civic), but as usual, now tak rasa apa, it make me feel I make a wrong decision to get cam pulley where either I get low mid or mid high end, now I reset to slightly 1 degree advance

but I must tell....my car is AUTO....u seriously need someone with manual tranny try this crank pulley, jus my 2 cents opinion