4G91 Gang..

partyJOE.. what brand of clutch set u're using? You all ever heard of PARAUT brand clutch set? I'm using this set, for my setup it is very good, the grip feel like u use racing clutch but the pedal feel is soft standard. It's cheap for 8" it's only Rm200 complete with cover minus bearing.

hye everyone

hye all.. im just newbie here..
hehehe.. i have read all ur post for last 2 month... 4 my research to do my transplant..

mycar tak siap siap lagi... hahaha.. its take a week to finish my project..

my spec.
4g93 engines
with 4g92 mivec block n piston
60mm throttle body..
all other spec with 4g93 stok

totally cost - rm3500 wit installation and trade my old 1.3 engine
im using 4g92 block becoz jpj ... kalo tak dah lame gune 4g93 stok..

so.. im just wan to know ur gang opinion.... tq

ayell said:
partyJOE.. what brand of clutch set u're using? You all ever heard of PARAUT brand clutch set? I'm using this set, for my setup it is very good, the grip feel like u use racing clutch but the pedal feel is soft standard. It's cheap for 8" it's only Rm200 complete with cover minus bearing.

mine is EXEDY...daikin cluster...

partyJOE said:
yes...8" flywheel on 8.5" clutch...
feels damn smooth during gear shifts...
but i feel like got slip abit... maybe my shifting not so cun....
total spend 600 ngam2... including clutch pump n new gear oil...

wah... why would u wanna do that?? flywheel 8"... get 8.5" obviously that extra half an inch wouldn't have anything to grip to... therefore doesn't make any difference cept maybe make ur clutch heavier. =Þ

Of course its going to slip... its OEM clutch! Its DESIGNED to slip !!

Should've just gotten urself a set of 8" semi racing clutch... now THAT... would make a WORLD of difference.

lavodo said:
hye all.. im just newbie here..
hehehe.. i have read all ur post for last 2 month... 4 my research to do my transplant..

mycar tak siap siap lagi... hahaha.. its take a week to finish my project..

my spec.
4g93 engines
with 4g92 mivec block n piston
60mm throttle body..
all other spec with 4g93 stok

totally cost - rm3500 wit installation and trade my old 1.3 engine
im using 4g92 block becoz jpj ... kalo tak dah lame gune 4g93 stok..

so.. im just wan to know ur gang opinion.... tq

our is 4g91 only ho...
yrs is 93-92 rojak.... sure 'king' punya
anyway welcome to gang bro...

alvin24 said:
wah... why would u wanna do that?? flywheel 8"... get 8.5" obviously that extra half an inch wouldn't have anything to grip to... therefore doesn't make any difference cept maybe make ur clutch heavier. =Þ

Of course its going to slip... its OEM clutch! Its DESIGNED to slip !!

Should've just gotten urself a set of 8" semi racing clutch... now THAT... would make a WORLD of difference.

i was afraid it wod abit jerky... cos a travel alot in heavy traffic... then sakit kaki to tekan clutch...

ayell said:
Paraut ka, it was my set before it kongged.. hahahaha.. was recommended by my foreman last time, yup, its bit grippy compared to Daikin.. I'm now using Daikin.. I felt shifting is better with Daikin.. Donno la.. could be my butt cheating me.. hahaha

Yong, why are you selling off your Zenden 4-2-1? Any disadvantage on this Zenden you wanna share. Whats the new extractor you putting in next?

partyJOE,
eventually u'll know how to drive it properly... but if u get stuck in heavy traffic jam too much, u'll kill the clutch real fast. A friend of mine gets stuck in traffic jam every morning going to work, and evening after work... racing clutch lasted 6 months only.. then had to change liau. Straight change back OEM. Still think the 8.5" racing clutch pad was a pointless mod. Hahaa...

lavodo,
wow.. means u more or less running a 1.6 DOHC with mivec pistons and a 93 ECU huh? Wah... super high compression man... better get it tuned properly. I know of someone who used to run something like this... blow his engine a couple times till scared, took out mivec pistons! hahaha... Should be very nice to drive with the high compression though, should be very responsive. Surely nice to drive on track wan this one. =Þ

tajulsans said:
Paraut ka, it was my set before it kongged.. hahahaha.. was recommended by my foreman last time, yup, its bit grippy compared to Daikin.. I'm now using Daikin.. I felt shifting is better with Daikin.. Donno la.. could be my butt cheating me.. hahaha

How long u use before it kong arr? Mine already almost a year I think.. I thrashed it everyday.. still gud till now..

alvin ... i c 1 fella's thread here selling racing clutch 99% new... used 4 1 o 2 months only... i PM n asked him y selling.... he say cannot tahan the stifness of the pedal... he drives in heavy jam evryday like me... hehehe... gud thg he was very honest t tell me the true reason for selling....

party...i dunno the setting gam o not gam like alvin said lah...but wat my mech show me is the 8.5" plate grip habis fully the 8" flywheel

ayell...where to get tat clutch wor..onli 200+ ar?

daremax...i'm selling very soon after i wrap up my ex-4-2-1....
its nothing wrong wit this 4-2-1...mid range power...its just tat since i got my the other xtractor lying around there easier to wrap than go shop remove or ask them to wrap..workmanship xpensiv...

lavodo...tat means ur engine kinda downgrade from 1.8 to 1.6 loh....
u should have just put in the mivec piston in ur 4g93block wat...stock mivec running 11.1 compression...4g93 also high mah...10.5 if not mistaken...

4g91 lousiest...9.5" onli..tats y response so lousy

yong when my took a 93 flywheel for measurement... i cudnt barely c any difference except for the holes for clutch set screw.... they r at different position... so take both to machine shop to drill holes accordingly....
sceeming also very little.... just sceem off the outer ring... less then 400grms likedat....

yah yong...isaw also.... the clutch plate cover habis ngam2 .... less then 0.5cm gap left by the side.... when he put in the 93 flyweel, i c like same distance also.... but when i ask him he say different.... dunno wat is different....

yong... reason for not going wit 4g93 block is... mycar onli 1.3 maaa.. cannot pass inspection.. dats why i use mivec block.. mustdowngrade..

lastime i wanna use 4g91.. hehehe.. but when read ur post everyday.. i wanna getting more than 4g91 stok.. like ur gang la.. but if i start the project wit 4b91.. i must spend lot more money.. dats y i use 4g93 wit dats mod..

but still scare wit wut alvin said.. hehehe.. better get cun cun setup... hehehe

tq 4 all ur advise gang... wonder can join ur TT.. hahaha.. but im in penang

lavodo...like that r u using 4g91 part? is yr ecu & wiring 4g91? of coz if u using 4g92 block more cun! mivec lg ..pergh!!! is yr head using 4g93? then if u use 4g93 head with 4g91 wiring ...think u will lose some of yr power! btw what is yr stoke? 4g92 or 4g93?

geng ...kete aku baru settle! yesterday aku pergi idling dah cun! ok la but not like mine b4..very nice 1 idling! i think if rojak mivec will face this prob la...dont know why ...btw..still tak ambil kerete lg..aku suruh ah yoong bukak aku punya top part head yg dekat cam tu..mintak dia check balik cam aku..myb that d reason idling not cun! so till now no car la...but d engine sound perh! mari beb!!!!! later if my car already finish then we do TT lah! can test my car! btw i got mivec piston who want it!!

ijoe.. not la.. im using 4g93 ecu.. wiring plak same je 4g91 ngan 4g93.. head 4g93.. my car still tak siap siap lagi.. ahaks

lavodo...i tot u put ur engine spec there 4g93..so i tot u using 4g93....

ijoe....4g93 head n 4g92 gam 1...both 81mm bore

party...yeah..hope tat 0.5" help on our flywheel coz no point getting a 8.5" flywheel also rite..heavier

partyJOE said:
cpmah... u can actually use 93 TB ...no problem 1.... just need sum expert to tune it 4 u.... many ppl has use it here without any problem... SGTI is 54mm only.... imagine putting in a mivec 60mm... sure more pening kepala 1.... when my mech install it in 4 me... the idling was like hi cams.... he did so many adjustments to it... then ok aredy... yong taiko also using it... no problem...
maybe i think yr SGTI ISC kong aredy lar.... dats y hard to tune.....

ya oo, I think so, but where do you install your SGTI TB? any recommendation? I am staying in Cheras bt.9. and my ECU is 5660. is your ECU same with mine?

My problem is after install SGTI TB, the engine rpm run at 1.5K and switch on aircon is 2.5K, if change back 4G91 TB, everything normal again.