4G91 Gang..

walau....ijoe...y u not using mivec piston when u using mivec head?wat better piston u using..share skit coz i plannin 2 put mivec piston too

cpmah said:
ya oo, I think so, but where do you install your SGTI TB? any recommendation? I am staying in Cheras bt.9. and my ECU is 5660. is your ECU same with mine?

My problem is after install SGTI TB, the engine rpm run at 1.5K and switch on aircon is 2.5K, if change back 4G91 TB, everything normal again.

After installed SGTi TB 1.5K rpm. Did your mechanic fine tune for you? Shouldn't be, coz some member here are using 60mm also no problem.

Or you bought Siemen SGTi TB?

ayell said:
How long u use before it kong arr? Mine already almost a year I think.. I thrashed it everyday.. still gud till now..
Hmm, more than a yer oledi.. i also drive damn kaw with it.. hahahah.. it is konged becoz of the jammed clutch bearing eating up the clutch cover diagfram.. if not i think should be able to last for at least 6 month to one yer.. the plate still ok..

he..he..better mivec piston la..lg cun..mine use normal piston je! but high comp la...

my 91 auto got prob lar....engine ok, still smooth... but gb prob, cant shift to 4th gear.... 80km/h my engine revvin at 3k rpm.....haha...quite high hah....

wat happen ha? is it TCU prob?

fadlie said:
my 91 auto got prob lar....engine ok, still smooth... but gb prob, cant shift to 4th gear.... 80km/h my engine revvin at 3k rpm.....haha...quite high hah....

wat happen ha? is it TCU prob?

For sure is the TCU engage in protection mode...GB kong...change to manual or rebuilt it or get a recond one

recond one around 6XX....gamble game....may another problem

For rebuild
Sun Eng Hup - RM1800
EH Auto Link - RM2500
M-Scope - RM3000

Add in ATF Cooler
Sung Eng Hup - RM500, made in USA
EH Auto Link - RM400, dunno where
M-Scope - RM900, Made in Canada

Hehehe....about the same price for another halfcut......stick to auto or change to manual is up to you

guys in 91 thread, pls tell me... has anyone dyno on a stock 91 injection engine? wats the hp on da wheel and on crank... thanks bro's.

If wanna change to manual tranny..

Gearbox F5M211 = RM 300 - 500
Gearbox F5M222 = RM 600 - 1000

Flywheel = RM 100
Clutch kit = RM 200 - 400

Clutch master pump = RM 100

Pedals = RM 150

Drive shaft = RM 100

Installation = RM 100

Gear Oil = RM 30

All in all is around 1k++ loh..

fstrader said:
guys in 91 thread, pls tell me... has anyone dyno on a stock 91 injection engine? wats the hp on da wheel and on crank... thanks bro's.
I'm not sure any of us has done dyno stock.. i dont even think there is any in this thread with virgin engine.. heheh.. those that have done dyno as i know is Yong5290, Ijoe and CPmah

dareMAX said:
After installed SGTi TB 1.5K rpm. Did your mechanic fine tune for you? Shouldn't be, coz some member here are using 60mm also no problem.

Or you bought Siemen SGTi TB?

My mechanic tune the scew max oledi and only can lower to 1.5K, do I need to change the ISC & TPS to 4G91 type? play & play really cannot work~

the tuning you refer to the one screw (near the isc) on TB only or other part?

cpmah said:
My mechanic tune the scew max oledi and only can lower to 1.5K, do I need to change the ISC & TPS to 4G91 type? play & play really cannot work~

the tuning you refer to the one screw (near the isc) on TB only or other part?

:emoticon_U: , the problem is came from your TPS's voltage to ECU, if your machanic experience enuf he shud know to slightly adjust the TPS to cheat the ECU, not exchange with your TPS, dun let him do, get another machanic do it, otherwise both ur 91 and 93 TB koyak then u know

tajulsans said:
If wanna change to manual tranny..

Gearbox F5M211 = RM 300 - 500
Gearbox F5M222 = RM 600 - 1000

Flywheel = RM 100
Clutch kit = RM 200 - 400

Clutch master pump = RM 100

Pedals = RM 150

Drive shaft = RM 100

Installation = RM 100

Gear Oil = RM 30

All in all is around 1k++ loh..

+ approval letter from JPJ to change auto to manual, puspakom inspection + JPJ endorsement if dun want headache in future :emoticon_U:

tajulsans said:
I'm not sure any of us has done dyno stock.. i dont even think there is any in this thread with virgin engine.. heheh.. those that have done dyno as i know is Yong5290, Ijoe and CPmah

thanks for da reply :D

wats their result bro?

wirafly said:
:emoticon_U: , the problem is came from your TPS's voltage to ECU, if your machanic experience enuf he shud know to slightly adjust the TPS to cheat the ECU, not exchange with your TPS, dun let him do, get another machanic do it, otherwise both ur 91 and 93 TB koyak then u know

so, wirafly~~ any recommended mechanic for this job? I saw your mention a lot about the Ah yong near cheras puspakom there. Can somebody bring me there?

thx.

cpmah
012-3993300

wai..fred taikor wan to convert edi..

alvin24 stock b4 turbo is around 90hp if not mistaken...
ijoe bore 1.6 piston got 112hp on wheel
mine wit open pod 4-2-1 n 4g93 cam got 106hp on wheel

guys...today i face 1 stupid fucking idiot prob...
i just change my enigne oil just now...yesterday went tt reach home petrol is comfirm hangus kering edi 1...light also on...just now go change engine oil also is kering kering....but after change oil i c my fuel meter got half tank sumore...i super duper comfirm i didnt go pump petrol mah...y goes up by itself 1..??????

oh mayb eneos oil is so so good changing oil alone comes wit free petrol???
jk jk :P

cpmah said:
so, wirafly~~ any recommended mechanic for this job? I saw your mention a lot about the Ah yong near cheras puspakom there. Can somebody bring me there?

thx.

cpmah
012-3993300

Ah Yong place ah? I never being there, maybe some taikor here can point you there...it just common sense the TPS is the point to adjust...me myself still runing 4G91 original TB, maybe those change before can guide you to reliable workshop, e.g. our pres mr tajulsans :shades_smile:

Guys, currently i'm using 4g91 manual, if next time i wan to change to 4g92 or 4g93 can i just buy the engine only?