4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
cpmah... crank pulley install aredy ha... how the performance wit it...

yr mech after put in SGTI TB got tune back or not....

Just get back from my friend for doing the coating & cleaning, going to install this weekend. will let you know the result.

my mech got tune to max liao, like what wirafly say, maybe need some experience guy who did it b4 one.

wirafly said:
If not mistaken one of the forumer here having the same problem when installing 4G93TB, you need an experience workshop to adjust the TPS (Throttle Position Sensor) position by the help of MUT device, or else u will face high idling speed even though you max close the screw for idling.

wirafly,
Ya, my mech install everything into my car, that mean the 4G93 TB with it TPS & ISC. So what should I do? need to use back the 4G91 stuff or not? or you have any recommended mechanic?

from cpmah's dyno result we now can comfirm 4g93 on 4g91 is guaranteed power loss edi...sumore evn wit 0.4mm metal gasket
mayb u have to use back ur 4g91 tps or isc

party...wat clutch u change? 8.5" ar? how's the feel now?

carsial..if u juz wan better power n better fuel economy witout mod...this engine is the answer...
but if u wan more power...juz go mivec or 4g93t gsr straight...

thanks for the reply yong..yeah..was thinkin of swappin 4g91.. how much is it now? (est) cuz mivec and gsr prices are gettin high..might not afford it..is it worth it to push the 91 to around 150horses? *teehee*

Yong_5290 said:
from cpmah's dyno result we now can comfirm 4g93 on 4g91 is guaranteed power loss edi...sumore evn wit 0.4mm metal gasket

carsial..if u juz wan better power n better fuel economy witout mod...this engine is the answer...

yong, I heard you are using 4G93 head, is it? hmmm, look like alot comment 93 head to big to our engine capacity, not a good ugrade

cpmah said:
wirafly,
Ya, my mech install everything into my car, that mean the 4G93 TB with it TPS & ISC. So what should I do? need to use back the 4G91 stuff or not? or you have any recommended mechanic?

I still using my original 91 TB, no experience on this, anyone can help cpmah tai kor?

Just want to verify something, i bought the zenden extractor yesterday. Then today i went to the exhaust shop and the mechanic quoted me RM170 for installing it.

According to him, he say my stock 4G91 already has a 4-2-1 extractor. Is this true that a stock 4G91 has a 4-2-1 extractor? I looked at it and i thought its a 4-1...:Not_Impressed: So he ask why am i installing something that i already have...i was speechless.

I just want to clarify this, does the stock 4G91 comes with a 4-2-1 extractor? If yes then might as well i just upgrade the air intake.

greatharold said:
Just want to verify something, i bought the zenden extractor yesterday. Then today i went to the exhaust shop and the mechanic quoted me RM170 for installing it.

According to him, he say my stock 4G91 already has a 4-2-1 extractor. Is this true that a stock 4G91 has a 4-2-1 extractor? I looked at it and i thought its a 4-1...:Not_Impressed: So he ask why am i installing something that i already have...i was speechless.

I just want to clarify this, does the stock 4G91 comes with a 4-2-1 extractor? If yes then might as well i just upgrade the air intake.

yes, 4G91 come with 421 extractor but it primary and secondary is must shorther than after market extractor, install or not install is actually up to you, but RM170 installation is fucking high...just go to wei yip ask install...

wah...i install rm 50 onli..but also consider not very cheap loh rm 50...some place can do like rm30 onli..

wirafly...i not using 93 head...the head dome is 81mm and my piston onli 78mm...not suitable...

Yong_5290 said:
wah...i install rm 50 onli..but also consider not very cheap loh rm 50...some place can do like rm30 onli..

wirafly...i not using 93 head...the head dome is 81mm and my piston onli 78mm...not suitable...

Yalo, I think wei yip will charge RM30-50 only.

:shades_smile: , means u only use 4G93 cam, sigh....still not dare put in my auto...later become petrol drinker and turtle then regret, :_:

where is wei yip? i better go to him then..

edit:

anyway, is there any power increase after changing the extractor?

carsial said:
thanks for the reply yong..yeah..was thinkin of swappin 4g91.. how much is it now? (est) cuz mivec and gsr prices are gettin high..might not afford it..is it worth it to push the 91 to around 150horses? *teehee*

WAH... 150hp on a 4G91 huh?? Hahaha.... thats difficult to get... assuming if u're not going to turbo it... u're looking at spending at around RM10-15k for 150hp on engine... if u want on wheel... maybe RM15-20k la. =Þ

ITs not easy to squeeze power out of an n/a powerplant.... unless of course u up its displacement...

If u turbo... u're looking to spend about 5k minimum... then u'd probably get 150hp on wheels or more of u're lucky... depending on ur setup.

greatharold said:

Yup is true that 4g91 comes with 4-2-1 extractor. But then, I believe that the zenden 4-2-1 extractor have different inlet dimension from 4g91. Bigger that the stock one. U will feel more pickup if not mistaken...u can ask skyline_maniac. he is using zenden extractor.

Yong_5290 said:

8.5" as advised by u taiko... hehe....
lighten n modded abit my stock flywheel....
feel damn smooth.... like a new car.... pedal also soft aredy.... belum test kaw kaw...

cpmah... u can actually use 93 TB ...no problem 1.... just need sum expert to tune it 4 u.... many ppl has use it here without any problem... SGTI is 54mm only.... imagine putting in a mivec 60mm... sure more pening kepala 1.... when my mech install it in 4 me... the idling was like hi cams.... he did so many adjustments to it... then ok aredy... yong taiko also using it... no problem...
maybe i think yr SGTI ISC kong aredy lar.... dats y hard to tune.....

greatharold said:

aiyoh 170 is really 'cut throat man.... dun go there, then come back home no kepala aredy....hehehe.....maybe the exhaust fucker whos nuts abt 4-2-1 xtactors lar.... c also can knoe the difference... aftermarket has different length for better performance as all levels.... low to top end... sure will feel yr car lighter during excelaration...
better go to WEI YIP to install lar bro... cheap n more experince in this.... because need to cut out a small metal braket piece to install it....

party...so means u use 8" flywheel n mod 8.5" clutch plate to fit izit...
nice feel ar...tarik shift the clutch how?feel less slip o not?
and how much total spend for the clutch thing?

zenden 1 i feel the powerband is better at mid range rpm

carsial...not worth to mod 4g91 until 150hp...even tho on engine
if u mod until like 1 stock 4g93 wit 140hp also enuf edi....

Yong_5290 said:
party...so means u use 8" flywheel n mod 8.5" clutch plate to fit izit...
nice feel ar...tarik shift the clutch how?feel less slip o not?
and how much total spend for the clutch thing?

zenden 1 i feel the powerband is better at mid range rpm

carsial...not worth to mod 4g91 until 150hp...even tho on engine
if u mod until like 1 stock 4g93 wit 140hp also enuf edi....

yes...8" flywheel on 8.5" clutch...
feels damn smooth during gear shifts...
but i feel like got slip abit... maybe my shifting not so cun....
total spend 600 ngam2... including clutch pump n new gear oil...