4g63t tappets

Originally posted by threebond+Mar 3 2005, 11:01 -->
QUOTE (threebond @ Mar 3 2005, 11:01 )
--QuoteBegin-fazidk
@Feb 24 2005, 12:50
yo 3bond..i dont mind driving down 2 seremban but i need 2 know d condition of d tappets 1st...u selling or just giving it away??:)

ermm just give me a call..because all those parts (tappet) is used ones.But i will take a look a good one for you.I sell it to you lar..but with reasonable price .The tappets i will service and clean it up first before installed in your cylinderhead . orait.take my no.012-2463666.

by the way its up to you..or you take the thing from me and install it at you place.Never mind.

Because last time i bought the another head just for the things only.Actually i already survey the price from PROTON.The brand new is almost RM100-150 and the used RM80.00.And i check one by one tappets and parts by parts.So..

erm...flazh..RM15 per unit is damn cheap. Why lar :rolleyes: i never seem u before. [/b][/quote]
Dun mention..
If there's anythin dat u r looking for...pm me then..i'll try search it for u..
But i didn't promise anythin aa...
Just helpin in here..
B) cheers!!

fazidk said:
thanx bro 4 d comments n advice...i used 2 use magnatec s well til a sifu told me its not good...so currently im using shell helix full sintetik bcoz of some event dat happened at a workshop b4...m planning 2 use either eneos or q8 oil...donno about the former (eneos) but heard a lot of good things about d latter (q8)...will update feedback when i change...

in d mean time,anymore,suggestions/solutions/advice? much appreciated..

thanks in advance everybody

try Q8 F1 10w-50,very smooth even at high revs.Need to install shift light.....otherwise over rev.Definitely reduce tappet noise.