lazzy said:i have with me about 9 units of used 3mm tappet if anyone interested; selling at RM40 each, brand new in the market is going for about RM90. But no warranty, PM me if interested.
e*terna said:go for it!!! if you have $$$$...already install in my 4G63T with this 3rd gen lifter....sound now like a new car....very smooth...
Act-4 said:boss...how's your engine after install the 3rd gen lifter?How about the total cost+shipping to Malaysia.Thanks
e*terna said:no more ticking sound...even with cheap oil...
i'm not sure about shipping cost....but as i know it cost you a lot of $$$$....around RM 300++...superb with this 3rd gen lifter...
acbc said:Ok guys... I just had my engine replaced... from 4G63 NA to 4G63 Turbo.
First 2 weeks, the tappets were noisy! So I did a engine flush using cheap engine oil (those RM 40 mineral ones), change oil filter and put Castrol RS back. Tappets sound gone... and it has been 2 weeks already (boosting here n there). Forget those RM 50 'engine flush'... they only add more noise later (because engine too clean).
Flushing with oil helps to keep the residue 'fresh'. Sounds expensive but hey... it works.
acbc said:Yup... u shouldn't flush too often... say every 5000km service. If engine too clean also not a good sign.
I recommend engine flush (with cheap mineral engine oil) every 20000km (daily drive, mininal boosting). This is what my Galant sifu told me (his car is boosting 1.7 bar and after last overhaul... very minimal wear n tear because he flush with cheap mineral engine oil every 10000km.
fazidk said:oh ok..thnks dude...so using mineral oil is more recommended then using d engine flush treatment? i will try dat in my next oil change...how long shld it b done? i mean d STP engine oil says letting it run for about 15 minutes BEFORE draining it out n putting in d new oil...wat about if using mineral?
thks dude...appreciate ur advice