acbc said:What is Q8 F1's viscosity rating?
should be 10w/50
acbc said:What is Q8 F1's viscosity rating?
putra_dreamin said:im using a 4G93T. im thinking of trying Q8 or the eunos engine oil. my engine kuat makan engine oil wan so what should i get? where to get these oils btw and how much? I rarely see them around damansara area. currently using castrol magnatec. tappet sound quite loud =( thanks guys.
acbc said:If 'kuat makan engine oil' means piston ring need to replace and need to replace and no matter which engine oil u use, it makes no diff.
putra_dreamin said:thanks bro and actually im aware that i will need to replace my piston rings or my valve seals. but not so soon as i have some other commitments. for the time being ill just have to top up more frequently.
in any case where can i get these engine oils and for how much? im looking for semi synths. thanks bro
acbc said:If that is the case, don't buy expensive oil because u will be spending more money in the long run. Buy those cheap mineral-based ones (less than RM 50) and continue to use until u replace the piston rings or valve seals.
A price of 1 bottle of semi-synth cost approx RM 100 and u can buy 2 bottles of mineral and top up often. The difference is u will have balance of mineral oil in case u need to top up further during long distance travelling.
putra_dreamin said:minerals for a turbo? hurm.. well, it wont be that long so i dun mind using semi synth. thanks for the advice again bro. but id like to know where to get the Q8 engine oil and how much would it cost for semi synth? ive also heard of HKS engine oil.