4G63T Club

haha ramsing's ky damn good to put in la , can tahan more longer , if not rubber always koyak :lol: , if rubber koyak hailat lo . im sure u know the consequences if the rubber koyak while ehem ehem , its about the same and can be related ! :lol:

i dunno wor...me straight ! :lol: :lol:

only u and ramsing know best....hahaha... :P

ves....how much did u buy the clutch?
my drive shaft also KO liao.....what the price for that 2? (2nd hand lar...no $$)

my clutch came from my spare engine , its only 2 weeks old , lucky i have spare if not , new exedy clutch set will cost about RM450 . MMC clutch set will cost more i guess 600 ++ maybe ?.

what driveshaft ur using ? vr4 or your wira driveshaft ?. vr4 one i donno , but for proton , recond driveshaft will be about RM 100 a piece at chop shops .

sdf ,
you use different ky jelly , i heard your using eclipse one ? strong or not ?. :lol:

hmmm aiyo from 1 prob to another prob , now gearbox shaft to push the trust bearing sudah jam , no wonder my clutch slip like hell . the bearing is like sitting halfway on the pressure plate , which is making the plate not griping with the clutch . pundek betul , anyway the clutch also going to finish , so might as well do everything up . i`ll capture pictures later .

vex...sorry to hear that mate...

juz guessin...cud it be a case of a 'job not done well'.... ;)

sorry ahhh..might be a little bit out of topic :P

Do anyone know roughly how much is the Evo 3/2/1 rear windows with wiper and where to get it? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jul 28 2004, 03:19 PM
kedai potong got... :P
my area kedai potong don have wor...so might get it from KL wor... :P
but donno how to bring it back la... :rolleyes:

Last year bring 1 pair of bucket seat, already half dead la.... B)

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jul 28 2004, 04:37 PM
install in KL only lor.. ;)
hehehe....if install in KL, hav to ship my car from Sarawak to Semenjung ma....then can go TT with u guy..sure get lost one.... :P

wooo...so far !! i don believe not even 1 kedai potong ! :lol:

sure got one lar...

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jul 28 2004, 01:54 PM
vex...sorry to hear that mate...

juz guessin...cud it be a case of a 'job not done well'.... ;)
the previous workshop i did was at garang , they did a good base for the mountings , no cutting like what i always see saga / iswara owners kena , im glad with that , if you see some of the saga / iswara owners who get the 4G61 or vr4 in , u`ll feel like oh damn lots of cutting and messy job , but for my case i got a good platform . for the clutch , i think they did it in a hurry , like modifying the gearbox from cable to hydrulic , they need to do a few mods , so when doing the mod's , it requires welding , went they weld , the extreme heat dried out the grease for the trust bearing shaft , so when water seeps in , rust will form and then the shaft gets jamed up . they when modding the clutch cover , i guess some flakes or washer went in the clutch pressure plate and make my clutch scratch .

http://www.adely.fivio.net/clutch/zthclutch.jpg
this is the flush jamban handle , which was been modified from cable to hydrulic , got welding marks , so i assume that welding was the culprit which make the shaft lock up cause of extreme temp .

http://www.adely.fivio.net/clutch/zthclutch1.jpg
gearbox just came back from the machine shop , to take out the jamed shaft

http://www.adely.fivio.net/clutch/zthclutch2.jpg
see the scratch mark on the clutch , i guess some washer fall into it , while the workers of the previous workshop was modding the clutch cover .

http://www.adely.fivio.net/clutch/zthclutch3.jpg
hydrulic seal got scrape

http://www.adely.fivio.net/clutch/zthclutch4.jpg
process on modding the clutch cover , this time i stuff tissue into it so no more washers falling into it

http://www.adely.fivio.net/clutch/zthclutch5.jpg
my suspension , kyb rally from mirage with iswara sparco springs , got the abs from saga big turbo . back ground the worker grinding my clutch cover .

well my car is still in the workshop , i forgot to buy the upper hydrulic repairkit and need to modify the fork , cause its too short , so can't engage gears .

best lar u Vex....really puttin up lotsa pics for em all to learn from u... B)

juz like ang moh websites... :D

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jul 28 2004, 04:55 PM
wooo...so far !! i don believe not even 1 kedai potong ! :lol:

sure got one lar...
hehehe..got alot of chop shop la...but they didn't have the rear window with wiper :( ori alot la...but not interested.... :P

SDF, u so early ahhh....not yet 9am u start posting liaw ahhh

Vestax, Wah!! Very details ohhh.....

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jul 29 2004, 09:32 AM
i start @ 8am.... :D
Wahh..damn early..8am, me just wake up..hehehe...

U work as wat? so early one? i start at 9am... :P

i sweep n wipe the floor one...so have to clean it before everyone comes in... :D

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Jul 29 2004, 09:38 AM
i sweep n wipe the floor one...so have to clean it before everyone comes in... :D
Wahhhh.....can make coffee or tea ? hehehe....

Nah.. i think u BOSS la...have to open the door so everyone can come in.... :ph34r: