4age engine questions

Any idea why it is also considered the cheapest priced halfcut amongst the 4 (16v, SC, SVT & BT)? It's being priced almost the same as the older 16v. Is it really because there's plenty around in the market ? :hmmmm:

hmmm...well a answer to vh-101 is SVT compression is lower then BT...
SVT is 10.5 and BT is 11.....but many said tat if BT use SVT head will be better and offcourse need port and polish....the reason is the SVT head create more compression at the head compare to BT....

BT block use SVT head? Nvr heard of this... Usually ppl use SVT block with BT head and put metal gasket. For sure it will be high-comp. This is because SVT block and internals are much stronger than BT. Some say SVT's block is bullet-proof.

ppl make BT head n svt block. the reson is bcos bt block internals have been balanced/lightened especially the crabkshaft... senang bengkok heard ppl say. that's y some ppl said it cant tahan high revving n stuffs like that. just my 2 cents, dun shoot me. correct me if i'm wrong.

some even uses b16b oversized pistons... (dun tell hondarians if we r using their parts. but i admit... it really pumped up ur compression a lot for a cheap price... around 650-700 u can get 4 new ceramic coated b16b type-r pistons. lol

since i'm using 4age 16v tvis in my ae 101 :/ (dun laugh la), i might be planning type-r/svt pistons soon. after that use ITBS ... lol.

Bro Caleb . BT de is higher than why wanna change to lower geh? hemm..

Bro J_2000, how much compression ration if use B16B geh piston wor? Don too high oo ., later pecah head gasket n piston tu..haha

I have a different opinion on the SVT & BT, guys. The BT is actually an upgraded version of the SVT. So by saying that the SVT is better than the BT is like saying that the Japs have gone backwards, don't you think ?

Yah..... BT is better than SVT. But the definition of "better" depends on what you look at. If you are looking for an engine that will take the beating (turbo or constant high-revving), then SVT is better than BT. This is one of the reasons why SVT was used in MME races.

But for better power and acceleration out of the box, BT is better than SVT.

BT power then SVT coz BT engine already lighten, like GTI 1.8L and R3 1.8L, very much diff....
if say internal, sure SVT better lo, since the rod and crank more solid then BT....
my fren use svt putus timing belt also nothing damage ler, but if bt sure got something damage 1

I have a different opinion on the SVT & BT, guys. The BT is actually an upgraded version of the SVT. So by saying that the SVT is better than the BT is like saying that the Japs have gone backwards, don't you think ?

yea correct bro! BT is a evolution-ed engine:biggrin:

So conclusion, if wan Bolt o Turbo, better get svt (ignore 4AGZE). If wan play N/A, go BT. Is that true?

aiyakk.. all depend wat u wan , wat u need , how much u effort to pay...

hahah.. BT SVT GZE GTE alaa got good n bad la..hahah..

but Svt strong.. we got 1 fren even SVT also tekan till pecah liaw.. hahahah

aiyakk.. all depend wat u wan , wat u need , how much u effort to pay...

hahah.. BT SVT GZE GTE alaa got good n bad la..hahah..

but Svt strong.. we got 1 fren even SVT also tekan till pecah liaw.. hahahah

hehe then when urs gonna tekan till blow?
then can change engine again lo, may be 3S turbo hahaha......:rofl:

wahhhhhh.. u need " chow" me like tat meh...

if i did it.. i sure hang my car few month then i got enuf money to repair,..,

hahaha..

why ignore GZE? if wan bolt on turbo, sure GZE will be the nice 1....
yea if NA bt is good....

i say ignore GZE cuz i just wan compare between 20v svt n BT. if not later ppl will say GZE is the best to turbo (of course). haha

gze most cheapest to turbo...hehehe...since it already has strong pistons and all...

is it bro birdy that blew his engine ka..??