3 Max strut bars

there will be a 3MAX sponsored car..racing in the GRA this coming SUNday at putrajaya.....so come and take alook on it

so far all feedback are +ve .
So, should be no doubt for me to grab it.

yeah.. You should get it. the 3maxx dealer are at Puchong. last time I got their website and contact. now lost already..

http://www.3maxauto.com/3max.htm

I see got carbon fiber strut bar from 3max also. Some more the 3max bar look like price increase already. last time i see cost Rm80 for the fender bar for iswara while now already Rm140.

need to call and pos to me ..
Besides, I hear from some saleman regarding on the strut bar precision.
we might not fix the bar if the bar precision is out, especially on front 4 points lower arm bar..
So how is 3 max precision work? are they precise?

Reliable ar ? Sure or not ? So cheap wan.

Ultra Racing more expensive but got racing cred mar. Even Jedi like Sifu Skywalker use in his Iswara mar. :biggrin:

need to call and pos to me ..
Besides, I hear from some saleman regarding on the strut bar precision.
we might not fix the bar if the bar precision is out, especially on front 4 points lower arm bar..
So how is 3 max precision work? are they precise?

mostly is very precise, but just have to consider that if ur car is way too long on malaysia road, mostly the alignment will be out a bit.
not the product's fault, but blame the gov....& sammi vellu.:biggrin:

aiyo..all local made bar look alike....all white color n same design.....copycat huh....

try to design something different le....R&D dept should see those famous brand like Cusco,Nismo....etc how they design.

if the bar if too low in price, i doubt the quality level.

so far, i only use Cusco.it looks more solid to me

Actually, compare with aerospace grade's alloy, material cost for high tensil steel is much much cheaper. People salling expensive is because for better profit margin.
Besides, self design and mfg, will reduce down material cost to the minimum as well.
For my point, go for those bars are because of the bar function to gain better handling fun but not to improve on car safety or what. Once over speeding, I dun think those bars can help much unless we go to full rollcage.

correct me if I'm wrong.

aiyo..all local made bar look alike....all white color n same design.....copycat huh....

try to design something different le....R&D dept should see those famous brand like Cusco,Nismo....etc how they design.

if the bar if too low in price, i doubt the quality level.

so far, i only use Cusco.it looks more solid to me

wanna buy my Cusco Type-ALC Carbon fiber front strut bar onot..??:biggrin:

I visited 3Max factory today and installed a 4-point-under-arm-bar for my Iswara.

I would say they are professional in manufacturing these bars WITH precisions. A trained eye whom are in the field of CNC Machining Industry will tell how good is 3Max's products. They have been manufacturing alot of CNC-ed metal/alloy/CF products loooong way before anybody does.

About the bearing story of the saga strut bar, is pretty simple. The salesman gave the WRONG bar to the buyer and installed it. He took the wrong strut bar meant for SAGA1 (Old Saga n Iswara) , and installed into the new SAGA2 (LMSS/LMST) which the suspension mounting bearing differs by half inch!

I am in the field of CNC engineering machining for 2 years, so I would say, see for urself before judgements are made.

COPYCATS ? comon! everyone is a copycat ! its about copying something, enhancing it for the better, and hell yeah! this is a real world, who is the best, who will survive. Simple as that!

I visited 3Max factory today and installed a 4-point-under-arm-bar for my Iswara.

I would say they are professional in manufacturing these bars WITH precisions. A trained eye whom are in the field of CNC Machining Industry will tell how good is 3Max's products. They have been manufacturing alot of CNC-ed metal/alloy/CF products loooong way before anybody does.

Bro, thanks for bring up this point..
Later will sms to the authorize dealer and make a deal. :biggrin:

Just sharing some informations based on my technically understanding upon CNC machined products. Good luck to ur deal, boyzone :)