evo owners - sharing bad experience

Shall I close this thread to avoid any further damage to all parties?

• yes...

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no...

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
translate: evoz, after tonite, hope all of us individually express the truth in every detail to everyone here, hope this matter can be solved peacefully. anyone who knows mandarin, pls translate to english!

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:05 PM ----------

i am telling the truth.....so what truth he wants me to tell.....

---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:08 PM ----------

evoz今晚后希望大家各自把真相一一向大家告白,希望这事情能解决不必要的恩怨!

谁会华语就帮忙翻译英文吧!

translate: evoz, after tonite, hope all of us individually express the truth in every detail to everyone here, hope this matter can be solved peacefully. anyone who knows mandarin, pls translate to english!

already translate to english ma... lagi mau translate???

u need pin yin version ka?? hahaha

We are extremely and utterly disappointed with the way things turned out. For the record, Leslie (President) and Ben (Vice-President) have been trying to get the workshop owner and the mechanic to sit down and thrash things out. However, both the workshop owner and the mechanic is too arrogant and still refuses to admit their mistakes. We hereby give a FULL DISCLOSURE of all the incidents that has happened to us and also to other friends of ours. The workshop involved is Cruise Power Garage located in OUG.

We suggest those who were also victims of their incompetence and lousy work attitude come forward and tell your story. There is no point hoping that they will change. Let this be a PAINFUL lesson to them as it was to us.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

The following are my experiences with CPG.

1. As an "Evo Specialist", I was surprised that they didn't have those huge vehicle hoists when I first visited them for a routine oil change. Although they were not located at a corner lot, there is enough space for 1 hoist.

So how did they jack up my lowered car? I had to drive up on 2 pieces of wood so that my front right wheel will be about 4 inches above ground. They then used the usual 3-ton jack to jack up my car. However, it wasn't enough because before the jack could reach my under carriage, the middle part of the jack is pressing against my side skirts. They had to put another piece of wood on the jack so 'that piece' of wood will be able to reach my undercarriage before the middle part of the jack breaks my side skirts.

If you are the owner of the car, how would you feel if more than 1 ton of weight is resting on a small piece of wood where there is a chance of it slipping and your car come crashing down just because the owner didn't BOTHER to have a car hoist even after being told many times and also been in business for so many years?

For the record, they have a car hoist now but it doesn't matter. I'm not going back there ever again.

2. Their work attitude and ethics are practically zero. When I sent my car for the oil change, I had asked them to have a look at my timing belt and alternator belts. The workshop owner told me that everything is OK and I took his word for it.

Fast forward to New Year's Day (1st Jan 2010, Friday) and we were traveling to Melaka for our MLOC event. Nearing the exit of the Alor Gajah toll, I heard some weird sounds in my engine bay as if something is hitting my bonnet. Upon arrival in A Famosa, I popped up the hood and saw that my alternator belt had frayed and as my engine was still running, it was hitting everything in its range.

From the time of the service until the MLOC event, I had clocked about 1,000km plus ONLY. How in the world can a "OK condition" belt end up frayed like that? Needless to say I called CPG and the owner said that "wear and tear is out of his control" and he insisted it was my fault for not taking care of my car. I was pissed and at the end I just accepted it as bad luck.

I asked him to help me fix it. He said OK. Then he asked me to find the part (alternator belt). I told him I don't know any workshops or spare part dealers. I asked him why he can't help to source it? He answered that its public holiday, every where is closed (New Year's Day). If he, as a workshop that has been in business for so many years doesn't have any contacts or spare part dealers who are willing to do him a favour during emergencies, what can I, a car owner who doesn't know spare dealers do? Am I asking too much or is he just plain lazy? Then I told him to try to find one and I'll also try to find one on my side. Next thing was, car jack. I told him to bring his car jack. You know what was his reply?

"I DON'T HAVE A CAR JACK."

I was like WTF? What happened to the car jack in your workshop? He insisted he doesn't have. I told him that a few doors away is a tire shop, can't he just go and borrow from the tire shop IF he really doesn't have a jack? He said they are not open. I was so pissed, I told him I don't need his help anymore. I wanted to tow my car back to KL.

Leslie made A LOT of calls that night and apparently, he gave CPG an earful for their attitude. On Saturday (event day), I somehow expected too much as when the KL convoy arrived, CPG only came with some tools. NO car jack, NO alternator belt, just some tools and the tools WEREN'T even enough. Best of all, he brought along those few pieces of wood that was in his workshop. Yeah. He could drive to the workshop to bring those few pieces of wood but he wouldn't bring the car jack along. How would you feel if you were in my place? How did CPG view me? Am I the owner's friend? Am I a fellow car club member? Am I just a customer? What am I to him that he wouldn't even do BASIC things to help?

At the end, Azizi (MLOC State Leader from Melaka) and also Chris (former MLOC Committee) helped me to find a used alternator belt to replace my broken one. Champion Mike lent me his car jack and Yoong lent me some extra tools because CPG didn't have enough tools.

3. Another thing which I noticed was, the owner of CPG is almost always never around to monitor things. They open around 11am and close around 6pm most of the time. However, work seldom gets done as the mechanic is always in the office surfing the internet while car owners are waiting outside for their cars to be worked on.

If there was ever an emergency, the owner himself will always be late. I remember there was once my car battery was flat and I had to jump start my car. I called CPG and he agreed to help me change the battery. I reached his garage around 10 plus but was made to wait almost an hour before he reached. His house is just 5 minutes away from his garage (from what I understand from senior MLOC members) but I was there, with my engine running waiting until 11 plus at night. I don't know if my alternator was working, I don't know how long my battery would last. I didn't dare to switch off my engine because if someone were to rob me, I couldn't drive away and try to escape. Can you imagine my frustration?

There are many more stories as many of my friends have fell victim to their lousy attitude. They will share their stories soon. It makes me wonder, if they could screw up basic things, how could they handle big modifications? I have seen a few cars transplanting engines and stuff, I hope their engines haven't blown yet.

As for me, I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO CRUISE POWER GARAGE EVER AGAIN.

CRUISE POWER GARAGE

oh my gosh........ Damn... I never will send my ride there after this... Better send to those bawah pokok workshop yet
Is more responsible and cheap plus tidy....

---------- Post added at 11:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 PM ----------

knnccb.... Thought i've found an ideal workshop that evo specialist but sadly to hear this issue.... So now gott stick to new kempen name

Tak Nak to Cruise Power Garage

There are many more stories as many of my friends have fell victim to their lousy attitude. They will share their stories soon. It makes me wonder, if they could screw up basic things, how could they handle big modifications? I have seen a few cars transplanting engines and stuff, I hope their engines haven't blown yet.

good reply on this
phillip r u say about this all is cruise power wrong ??

the owner will let u all know about all kind of this

and hope other guy will not delete or edit anything of this topic

the owner have bring a set of "sata "go there,tak cukup tools to open the belt only need 14mm tools to open?

and i wan to let u know u not yet pay for the belt to the guy who go to find for u

and who help u 2 setter the emgercy on gym that day ?

and pls write out ur service date for the oil service last 1000 u say !

and we shop working time is 10.30 am -7.30pm what wrong about that ?

afther working hour the owner help u and late is wrong?need 24 hour sleep at the shop ?

other wait owner to reply and let u all know

---------- Post added at 11:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------

oh my gosh........ Damn... I never will send my r

donknow all kind of the stroy pls dont cincai reply for fun

dunno story ka bro????

Too bad i'm from MLOC la bro... story telling being long time ago juz i act c2p ma..

I'm not hooligan that reply for fun la, hm.. U must be wonder who am i ler? Hahaha.... But not important bcuz i never kena as evo's bro here..

good reply on this
phillip r u say about this all is cruise power wrong ??

so are you saying CPG is correct when you say you don't have a car jack?

are you saying that CPG is correct when CPG didn't bring all the tools?

are you saying that CPG is correct when you ask your own customer/friend/club member to source for their own parts?

Please answer YES or NO to these 3 questions.

the owner will let u all know about all kind of this

i'm waiting with baited breath to see if the owner dare to say he is not wrong for all the 3 questions.

and hope other guy will not delete or edit anything of this topic

and who would do such a thing?

and i wan to let u know u not yet pay for the belt to the guy who go to buy for u

i know that Azizi paid RM 30 for the belt in which I asked for his account number so I can bank in the money but Azizi didn't reply.

CPG didn't pay for it. don't act like you did.

and pls write out ur service date for the oil service last 1000 u say !

even if i ignore this and just admit that the belt broke because of bad luck, what about the "I DONT HAVE CAR A JACK?" statement? Leslie knows about this too. Evoz knows about this too. They were both with me in Melaka. If I'm not mistaken, Leslie also communicated this to Ben.

dare to dispute this?

and we shop working time is 10.30 am -7.30pm what wrong about that ?

nothing wrong with it if actual work is being done. there are many car owners who have seen what you did in the office la, surfing for porn. dare to dispute that?

afther working hour the owner help u and late is wrong?

can you see your attitude here? what is wrong?

i'm a photographer. let's say you are getting married and your official wedding photographer is sick and cancel last minute. you call me to help for this emergency. i come one hour late for your wedding ceremony and dinner, will you be happy? if i am carjacked that night, what can the owner do to compensate me?

even Evoz had a breakdown in the middle of a 3 lane highway. he called for help. he called again 20 minutes later and he could still hear TV commercial in the background?

you tell me. IS THIS CORRECT?

btw, Evoz will post his story soon. let's see what you have to say to that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DD05, you were not involved. please refrain from commenting. let those who were victims tell their story. thanks.

actually from my analysis, CRUISE POWER GARAGE should not have you (skyc) in it at the 1st place.

today everything went screwed up because of your ego, your stubborn attitude of not admitting your mistakes. "whats wrong to admit, oh its my mistake, sorry ya, i make good everything for you" i believe any reasonable guy will not be pissed off.

before you openly ask ppl to pay money, i wanna DECLARE that I still owe Cruise Power some balance payment, called your boss that day and told him will settle everything when he get me another 02 sensor. so don worry,

i will settle everything soon, as i mentioned, i will send to another wshop, remove the replaced but still faulty sensor to CPG, then settle whatever outstanding in labor or oil or coolant that they wanna charge me.....(please take note, this small amount i still got in my bank account - not settling coz the moment i drove out to pump petrol and find bank to withdraw cash, the check light on again and car idling in a mess).....job not complete - so no one to be blame!

anyway to continue what mizunori's was trying to say, this workshop - despite the boss is a kind and friendly person but somehow he TRUSTED the wrong guy.

today supposed to meet up with the boss to settle everything, my car and discuss how to solve matters without hurting any party but there is an IDIOT who suddenly came posting and pisses everybody!!!

i am firm and very firm with whatever i said - i am open to any open reply and confrontation on my point - will sumarrize it in point form - will add some i previously think not necessary to be telling all but since now already exposed - will not hesitate!

1) stains everywhere, LH & RH fenders, roof lining, safety belt hook (B pillar interior cover) and my recaro full with grease & stains - i can post pictures if u want - evident ma.....how u guys work with customer's car? a kancil went into wshop for service also covered with plastic for the seats and paper for the carpet.....EVO specialist - do u care?

2) whenever something wrong - straight away without hesitating, blame to the car or the owner or the material or the design or the road condition etc etc etc - why cant u say - let me check and give u in more detail later? everybody wrong - u never wrong?

3) 1 year back - without asking permission - u removed my coolant - 3 bottles of Wurth that i changed at wshop, just less than 3 months - u said rusty coz very red - for yr info - WURTH coolant is RED in color......u know ah.......then when i grumble u just wash my engine and send me off...who to blame...i just relax la...what to do....give face to the boss

4) there was one day - i sent my car for oil change - took me few hours just to change oil & filter - nvm - when i went out - i heard some sound behind my back......i turned back and ask yr boss to sit inside - he just "layan" me and sat inside we went for one round then he heard it but say nvm la, just drive 1st - maybe the brake pad new bla bla bla - IN ACTUAL FACT IS THE AYC PUMP SOUND LA! if that time u guys took initiative to check, my car wont have problem with AYC pump la. but me to blame coz my previous w/shop missed the AYC oil in the hidden compartment....so i just kept quiet coz i got wrong i assume....but if u notice and troubleshoot it earlier...wont it be saved by now.....SPECIALIST i assumed!

5) my car broke down coz u guys didnt tighten the vacuum hose - i nearly met fatal accident when my car dies off in the middle of the road - scared the shit out of me - paid money but ended up stranded by roadside...not big problem but silly careless & negligence mistakes - NEVER BOTHER TO SAY SORRY! instead shown me sour face when i came back the 2nd time and even more sour face like father died or whole family died face when i came 3rd time....actually i control my temper if not i might kill your whole family for it!!!! making me come 3 times for same BLOODY carelessness~!~!~!~~~~!!!

6) tighten my flywheel with pressure gun - make the screw broke and loosen then ask welder come weld it and remove, still got some left - use bloody hammer to hammer my flywheel - all recorded in video - got evident, so please don pusing!!! i asked many ppl, the flywheel need to tighten with torque wrench....what the hell u using pressure gun for? because u r lazy!!!

7) rude & doesnt respect the customer - show face, gossip and grumble bout customer even we are there - assume we didnt hear - but we heard!

8) always judge ppl by how much we can pay - then determine the level of service to give us - HELLO!!!! u r prostitute ah??? give how much do how much service - pay less then don do BLOWJOB....just lying down let ppl screw only ah....IDIOT! don under estimate ppl - we spend our money on necessary - i save coz i think not worth this much coz i prefer to drive it stock, doesnt mean i got no money to play with EVO....

9) my coolant contaminated - don admit the mistake - never bother say sorry - then gives me nonsense saying my coolant not enuf - IF NOT ENUF, advice me to add one more bottle la - why not enuf must dont care and let it dripped with oil???? then pretend dunno - quietly pour in some cheap coolant then become very proud announcing to ppl that u don charged me for the coolant - HELLO AGAIN!!! i got money to buy motul coolant la.....no need to charity me with cheap coolant - I SUE U IF MY RADIATOR SPOILT!

10) 2 idiots sitting inside my car and one do the pumping at my clutch pedal & another one keep repeating the same process for 1 hour plus then finally i help to solve it by telling them, maybe u should adjust the screw under the clutch pedal....never say THANK YOU! luckily i am an idiot technician who dunno anything bout car can teach EVO SPECIALIST to saved my pocket from buying a new set of clutch pump coz they told me pump spoilt liao....SHIT MAN!!

more to come...let me rest ...tired and agitated...anyone wanna flame me for telling my TRUTH SHITTY EXPERIENCE WITH CRUISE GARAGE....come....i wait here......if u got enuf point to shoot me down then i apologize!

to be continue.................................................

u know how many kg of the jack ?and u know wat saze of the jack?and u know that time the owner aslo pay for join the GYM ?

if u saying the sata tools box cannot open for your car ,the i think ur car is using allant key to lock the belt bcos the set can open hold car u know?

are you saying that CPG is correct when you ask your own customer/friend/club member to source for their own parts?

hahahaha u reply ur self what is the date of ur kes? u aslo off day to join gym lah !stu

Please answer YES or NO to these 3 questions.

i'm waiting with baited breath to see if the owner dare to say he is not wrong for all the 3 questions.

and who would do such a thing?

i know that Azizi paid RM 30 for the belt in which I asked for his account number so I can bank in the money but Azizi didn't reply.

and the owner have call u to pay labour charge?

even if i ignore this and just admit that the belt broke because of bad luck, what about the "I DONT HAVE CAR A JACK?" statement? Leslie knows about this too. Evoz knows about this too. They were both with me in Melaka. If I'm not mistaken, Leslie also communicated this to Ben.

dare to dispute this?

nothing wrong with it if actual work is being done. there are many car owners who have seen what you did in the office la, surfing for porn. dare to dispute that?

porn?hahaha sorry for u say about that !u know i have a youth club ?and u know me is last year camp leader for 600 ppl at pelangi hill resort? if u dont know all about that pls vist my youth club site http://www.nsqkl.org to see the group photo and see where i sit and who site beside me? and i already tell my boss about that i will use office computer for emgency to setter press,camper,and the yb invittion thing so b4 u saying about porn u must say sorry to all my youth club

i'm a photographer. let's say you are getting married and your official wedding photographer is sick and cancel last minute. you call me to help for this emergency. i come one hour late for your wedding ceremony and dinner, will you be happy? if i am carjacked that night, what can the owner do to compensate me?

u know wat is not same situation?u answer ur self !and owner house is near but not at the shop ,u 24hour at ur house ? cannot go out for dinner?for family time?

even Evoz had a breakdown in the middle of a 3 lane highway. he called for help. he called again 20 minutes later and he could still hear TV commercial in the background?

sorry this is not under u to asking this q&a let ez to asking and the owner to reply

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

DD05, you were not involved. please refrain from commenting. let those who were victims tell their story. thanks.

u know how many kg of the jack ?and u know wat saze of the jack?and u know that time the owner aslo pay for join the GYM ?

how heavy is the jack? 10kg? 20kg? 30kg? 50kg? 100kg? 1 person cannot carry into the car?

no space? how come Mike can bring his jack and there were 3 people sitting inside his car while owner is driving his car with just his wife beside him?

this is interesting. Mike's car has 3 people, 1 car jack, spare tires.

owners car has 2 people and some bags?
no space? wow... must have a lot of bags for 2 people staying over for 1 night and the bags must be very big.

if u saying the sata tools box cannot open for your car ,the i think ur car is using allant key to lock the belt bcos the set can open hold car u know?

the tools that Yoong lend to us WERE NOT ALLEN KEYS. do you wan me to call Yoong and ask him to come in here to verify what he lend to the owner?

hahahaha u reply ur self what is the date of ur kes? u aslo off day to join gym lah !stu

if you really want to help, you will AT LEAST make some calls and not just say NO to everything and say that public holiday so there's nothing you can do.

and the owner have call u to pay labour charge?

and i would pay if he asked. don't keep talking to us about money. you worry about doing your GOD DAMN JOB first.

btw, you think i don't know? he helped because Leslie fucked him up nicely so he has no choice but to help. as we all can see how "willing" he is to help.
no car jack, i have to source for parts, have to pinjam tools from others.

dare to dispute this?

from your reply above, so its actually the owner doesn't wanna bring the jack because its heavy and no space in car?

SO CPG ACTUALLY HAVE CAR JACK LA!!!
WHY SAY DONT HAVE?

porn?hahaha sorry for u say about that !u know i have a youth club ?and u know me is last year camp leader for 600 ppl at pelangi hill resort? if u dont know all about that pls vist my youth club site http://www.nsqkl.org to see the group photo and see where i sit and who site beside me? and i already tell my boss about that i will use office computer for emgency to setter press,camper,and the yb invittion thing so b4 u saying about porn u must say sorry to all my youth club

wow... must be a very happening youth club. 6 days a week you're in the office coordinating the youth club events. your boss must be very happy he's paying you to sit in office and coordinate youth club events.

btw, since you deny you were surfing porn, maybe you can sponsor some of the members here to go for eye checkup?
we actually don't care if you do surf porn. do your damn job and don't just sit in there for hours la.

u know wat is not same situation?u answer ur self !and owner house is near but not at the shop ,u 24hour at ur house ? cannot go out for dinner?for family time?

not same situation? do you understand what is EMERGENCY?

if you don't have a dictionary, you can google it. don't just use internet for porn.

sorry this is not under u to asking this q&a let ez to asking and the owner to reply

and i will refrain from commenting on Evoz issues until he asks for clarifications. i would like to see how you answer to that.

WOW... So Mr skyc is the mech who in charged of those works?

A promise is so important whether it's made verbally or black & white, either reject it at first place if you know you can't deliver it or honor it with sincerity... Punctuality, attitude, workmanship & etc is all sort but kind of SINCERITY.

Cannot comment but can support EvoZ right?? BE STRONG BRO!!!

If I were you or the person who get contacted by Mizu for help and I can't make it on time. I would have the courtesy to inform him that:

I'm at some where else or is having some other matters to do. I will come but maybe will not be in time. Can you wait a bit longer?

or

I'm sorry I won't be able to come but I will send someone over there here's his hp number & name

If I'm on my way but late. I would call that person a few times just to make sure he's safe and let him know my location so he would at least know an estimated time of my arrival instead of saying nothing and let the person waiting there like an idiot.

By calling the customer or friends to inform him about your whereabouts or ETA is a sign of courteous and sense of responsibility.

If you are flight is delay and when you asked the airport staff when will the flight resumes and they told you: 'I don't know' or 'You just wait lah' How would you feel?

I find that you really have an attitude problem skyc.

If you continue to treat your customers such way, you would cause your boss to close shop in no time, who would suffer then? you or car owners? Even IF you mange to 1 day have enough money to open your own workshop. It would close shop in a very short time also but I don't think that would happen in your life time. All because of your bad attitude....do you see the bigger picture? You just ruined your whole life with your bad attitude unless you sincerely change it.

To have a good reputation and to maintain it. Attitude is 1 of the key, car owners respect you not because your garage is flashy, you have all the high tech stuff, or you are a specialist..etc..

You yourself works for a workshop and you should know much more clearer than anyone of us. Ask yourself this question: Why some workshops gets good reputation and why some don't.

well guys.... the reason why i deleted this tread earlier on was because i didnt want this to happen... and had been working my ways through to sort this out... but then again... i tried lah...
I'm not getting involve in this matter anymore and maintaining my position to be neutral as always... but guys... make sure you guys lay out facts lah ha... instead of getting personal on this.....

sorrry bro... i will try to mind my language ya but my hokkien very rude meh??? below use 100% penang kia hokkien ler.... about delete kenot la.. i spend some time to write such essay ler... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

Berani Kerana Benar...... Proud to be MLOCians.... :thefinger:

Posts deleted.

Guys,please keep this thread clean for constructive comments.We are here to alert members & sharing our experiences on those bad workshops, not tension-release-bashing.Keep those dirty words to yourself,we are mature enough to communicate/express ourselves without those words (hokkien/canton/english/bm & etc).

Frustrated thread starter still play calm & cool here,keep your leg from jumping up & down and let those involved speak.You may comment here but make sure it's constructive.

EvoZ,is this thread going to be a sticky?pls share some pic or even video on how the workshop handle cars (if any).

Eh? I thought only Mods can delete threads geh? Nvm maybe I was lost for not being online for quite some time.

I agree with TR, is better to accept feedback or I would consider this as criticism from customers or others in order to improve oneself better. If you refuse to listen to other people's critics, you will never be able to improve or know where you go wrong skyc.

Sit back and rethink all over again what had happened from the 1st day, analyse where you go wrong. If you keep thinking you are right, then no one can help you but you are digging your own grave. No one is perfect in this world. Everyone makes mistakes. It takes you as a man to admit your mistakes. In return, people who admit their mistakes would actually get more respect from others rather than those who keeps thinking they are right all the time.

I'm just talking about facts of life here. Not siding anyone. Hope you understand skyc. Since, you are a leader or an organiser of a youth club of 600 members, I bet you can think better for yourself if you really try thinking again. Just make up for your mistakes and get things right and it will be a win win situation for both parties and also for the sake of a great boss of yours. He is counting on you all this time from what I can see from what they posted.

Hope this matter will be settled soon.

Cheers! :beer:

well guys.... the reason why i deleted this tread earlier on was because i didnt want this to happen... and had been working my ways through to sort this out... but then again... i tried lah...
I'm not getting involve in this matter anymore and maintaining my position to be neutral as always... but guys... make sure you guys lay out facts lah ha... instead of getting personal on this.....

Hello all,

Speaking for the 1st time, myself and Leslie have been trying to help this out, maintaining a final opportunity of back channel for all parties in hope of finding the facts, understanding it and perhaps sort out any misunderstanding and mis-expectation in between, if any.

However emotions continue to rolls and we have no control over that. It's a free forum, a free world and the only reason we helped is because all parties directly involved, be it the car owners or garage owners in question in this 'experience sharing' are friends and members of the MLOC community. And we believe this is all business, nothing personal.

It is our hope that we continue to be mature and objective in our discussion. That one thing has nothing to do with another and we do not go personal and too emotional without checking our facts. Bystander whom has no heads or tails are in fact the essence of how this discussion gets out of hand and it is up to the fellow forummers here to rationaly weight, analyse and discussed or perhaps question each point and it's logic hence compute their own conclusion.

There is no point to put words in another person's mouth nor take words from someone else and put it as it's yours. Please comment and discuss responsibly and with facts.

In my final analysis, if something is wrong and it has nothing to do with anyone else but ourself or just a pure of bad luck, then again it's unfair for us to point fingers and shove it to others. Having said that, from another perspective, a bad attitude from a service provider is definately not welcome anywhere and if I go visit a doctor gives he me a bad attitude, I'll give him a good kick in his back and will definately complain about him. But then again to be fair, I do not whack the doctor if he diagnose me and share with me for the ill and sickness I had, that is perhaps of my pure bad luck or of my own doing. I do agree how the doctor cure me thereafter is a question of satisfaction but then again, it is a personal view, that "one man's meat is another man's poison" and expectation settings on the cure, it's length of timeline and things that needs to happen in between needs to be set, from both parties. No one single party own the entire problem as this is problem management. We have the owner of the problem, it's root cause and the problem solver.

No one car shop can solve car problem at a stroke of flipping a switch but neither there is any car shop that cannot solve any problem unless they don't want to or are not given the time to do so.

Lastly as Leslie had mentioned, lay out the facts first and examine the facts and don't get personal. If you have done something wrong, then it's wrong. The right thing is to admit it and the good thing would be to humbly share corrective actions in hope of people would accept it.

From this point, I will continue to maintain a neutral position and step away from this discussion as is no longer a MLOC discussion but a open discussion between car owners experience.

I just hope that we remind ourselves that this is a business transaction gone bad, and it's again nothing personal. It is my hope that we can set that objectively, that again one thing has nothing to do with another and therefore, all parties involved can still sit down together for a Teh Tarik and talk about anything but this 'business transaction'.

It is never about the person, its about the event.

Warmest regards,

Benjamin
Vice President, MLOC.

P.S: The reason we can delete the post is because both myself and Leslie are moderators for our MLOC forums, that is hosted on ZTH. But since this is not really a MLOC problem but a customer-workshop relation problems, it has been moved out to car talk and to have more balance view and objective discussion between forummers and not just between MLOC members.

Totally agreed with B18C-R and Leslie, "lay out the facts first and examine the facts"...

I'm writing this as I'm a Cruise Power regular customer, nothing to do with what post i hold in MLOC... Jus sharing my on experience as all of u here...

For a start, I hv been servicing n maintaining my car in CP for the past 5 yrs ever since i bought my Evo!!! At the very 1st day of sending my car there, i fully understand how their work shop set up is as myself hv been there looking at how they do their job b4 sending in my "brand new car' 5 yrs back, for them to service... To me, they hv been very helpful and trustworthy as i can jus leave my car there for them when I'm really bz with my own works... Ah Kit wil call me regularly to inform me abt my car situation and what kinda problem my car face/encounter at the moment... And I'm very very sure tht he did tell me what spareparts tht i need to change and the price of it, b4 he actually do so on my car!!! Tht's what i really like abt them... To me, they r responsible to their job!!!

2 of my other family cars r being service by them too for the same amount of period since i started sending in my car... I even intro them to my closest frens for them to send their car in for service and maintain there... And I'm very glad tht they r all still sending their cars there until today, which means they too, satisfying at what CP r doing!!! Very sorry tht i cant get them here to write something here, as we all know, not everyone r very IT oriented and not everyone r bless with good english writing like many forumers did here...

I know tht everyone do hv their choice in choosing where they wanna to send their car in for servising and maintaining... Everyone do hv their right to do so, and i'm very very sure tht no 1 is being FORCED to send their car to a particular work shop to do their car... And I'm totally agreed with B18C-R and Leslie tht too bad for this case, its "this is a business transaction gone bad, and it's again nothing personal".... If the workshop didnt provide the services up to our expectation, jus go off n stay far far away from them n never go back anymore... Why risk our beloved car there anymore?!

And oso, how the workshop set up is, are very subjective too... Ah kit is jus a young chap who r very ethusiast abt cars especially Evo... He might not hv millions of RM to set up a superb condition workshop as what we all might love them to... So, if at 1st glance if its not up to our own expectation, why risk our beloved car again?!

There is another thing tht i respect Ah Kit is tht, no matter where i'm when i'm having a problem with my car or break down... 1 call, he will definitely come over to lend me a great great hand!!! This i got to respect him!!! But of cos, i got to b rational tht I'm not the onli customer from his workshop... So, i'll ask him how long it will take him to reach me... And once he promised, he made it!!! Bravo!!!!

I'm not commenting on the thread starter's case, as i do not hv the right too... Its sorry to hear tht he hv got such a bad experience with the workshop... Besides, if i were to judge, i'll need to listen to both sides stories b4 i can do so in order to b fair!!! But at the present moment in this thread, i'm not able to do so and i wouldnt wanna to know too... So, I'm not saying a signle thing abt this issue... I'm jus trying to share my experience with this particular workshop - Cruise Power, since the name hv been revealed!!! And to b frank, I'm very shock to get their name related to this!!! Cos its totally diff from what i hv experience with them so far... Thx to this thread, i'll keep an eye myself on them more in the future jus to make sure i didnt choose the wrong place to service my cars....

I hv got no problem with CP main mech... To me, he is an experience mech... SO far in my 5 yrs servicing and maintaining there, they managed to solve all problems when given time... He seems very quiet ppl at 1st, but after a while knowing him, he is a good n calm lad who love to share his experiences in servicing diff type of cars... I hv got no right to comment on his working attitude or the way the workshop operate!!! But all r fine with me cos i know tht everyone do hv their own charecter in working and way in operating their biz...

Its jus too bad tht things doenst work out for some frens here with CP workshop... Hopefully all this can b settled peacefully and effectively soonest to clear everyone's doubt!!!

Again, I'm jus sharing my own experiences tht i hv with CP over the past 5 yrs... And definitely not trying to add fire or whatsoever!!! I'm sorry if my write up do offend anyone of you here, which i definitely do not meant to do... So please excuse me for this...

Cheerz to all and hopefully things will b fine soonest!!!

Besides, I'm not sure hv i meet the thread starter and few other MLOC members in here... Sorry cos i hv been MIA for more than 1 - 1 1/2yr with MLOC... Haha... Pai seh... So many members r all new to me!!! But i sincerely wish everyone hving a good fine year ahead!!! ^.^