4g93T gsr engine rebuild, need advice

Sometime i do a stupid tuning but a good result come out hehehehe.U can use B18 Wiseco Turbo Pistons and Rod combo.The price very cheap out there.Around 3K+.

aiseh.. taiwan forged rods MYR170 per unit only? 4G94 got or not? Pin size required 21mm

Thanx Syahz wow thats really nice info im also still looking for rebuilt my engine but somehow a lot of people will say the duratech conrod but suddenly came out with the Taiwan rod quite cheap also but so far how's the durability of the things......im not making any monster car but its it sufficient to support for boosting somewhere 1.5bar with TD05 20G...just asking.....sorry ask dumb question :wavey:

Duratech Rod can stand 400whp real full power and sticky traction on the Track Drag.But on the road for 500hp no dramas.The tyer always wheelspin.Boost 1.5bar it's not be a problem with a good fuel and timing.

Took off the sump already. Found out that:
- 3rd piston skirt broken (a lil bit only,fell in sump)
- 1st,2nd and 3rd big end/con rod goyang abit.
- Oil sump plate fell off.

Other than that everything seems ok so far. No steel flakes or dust in the oil (at least cant be seen or feel with naked eyes/hand) Need to take out timing belt, head to fully comprehend the damage done. :banghead:

Took off the sump already. Found out that:
- 3rd piston skirt broken (a lil bit only,fell in sump)
- 1st,2nd and 3rd big end/con rod goyang abit.
- Oil sump plate fell off.

Other than that everything seems ok so far. No steel flakes or dust in the oil (at least cant be seen or feel with naked eyes/hand) Need to take out timing belt, head to fully comprehend the damage done. :banghead:

use magnifying glass.

use microscope... hahaha... just attach a scary photo for all to share... forging is the best option to go for an old engine.

• DSC01459.JPG
    DSC01459.JPG
    116.9 KB · Views: 1,738
use microscope... hahaha... just attach a scary photo for all to share... forging is the best option to go for an old engine.

hahaha...just sharing mar.that's what they do in the state to check for metal debris in the
engine oil for sign of pre mature wear.:rofl:

Bro if u really want to save yr budget,just get all the original gsr parts.Presently,my foreman have 1 set supercharge piston,one set gsr piston,one set gsr conrod,one 4g93 na crankshaft.Maybe it will cost u less than 4k include installation...Just to help...Anyway pity on u.I am also have a experienced like u.Also done by tyre shop foreman.He damage my perdana v6 gbox...Fortunately,he replaced damage gbox with recond one...

Trust with someone you can trust.Visit,talk and look their experience.Normaly good wshop give you a good advice.Good luck.

Beware of CONN workshop.. they can only talk cock, suck all ur money,promise u this..that..but at the end all KENNNNNN...

a good workshop, u will see alot of frens, car club members hanging around
the workshop...for example...my mech is a specialist in SR20's.....so i also lepak with them....ask them where they from....some say from cheras, klang...they sanggup come all the way down.....although they stay at the other end of the world..:)

Beware of CONN workshop.. they can only talk cock, suck all ur money,promise u this..that..but at the end all KENNNNNN...

hehe Well Said goo_61t... So far i've bought the piston & rods plus a plastigauge. Now i haven't decide wether to opt for ACL race series or Duraglide is good enuf. I found out that some people dont use aftermarket bearings 4 their street/strip machine instead use OEM bearings... But, maybe they swap their bearings regularly in 1 year rite? I'm not sure la. Whats ur opinion? Is it reliable enuff to support my power & usage goals?
I'm thinking of saving a bit coz maybe want to get arp head stud too.

Luckily la my neighbour used to run a workshop, and all the equipments still available. I'm planning to borrow the compressor+air gun (borrowed her cherry picker/engine hoist already). Need to take the engine out faster la.. Amateur job very slow la :banghead: :banghead:

Anyway goo_61t do u keep a journal on ur build project. I hav compiled a few pics and notes. Hope it would become hel1p

hehe Well Said goo_61t... So far i've bought the piston & rods plus a plastigauge. Now i haven't decide wether to opt for ACL race series or Duraglide is good enuf. I found out that some people dont use aftermarket bearings 4 their street/strip machine instead use OEM bearings... But, maybe they swap their bearings regularly in 1 year rite? I'm not sure la. Whats ur opinion? Is it reliable enuff to support my power & usage goals?

Luckily la my neighbour used to run a workshop, and all the equipments still available. I'm planning to borrow the compressor+air gun (borrowed her cherry picker/engine hoist already). Need to take the engine out faster la.. Amateur job very slow la :banghead: :banghead:

Anyway goo_61t do u keep a journal on ur build project. I hav compiled a few pics and notes. Hope it would become hel1p

better to keep pics,easy for future reference hehe..

as for ur bearings, if u can find OEM mitsu(original,i mean ORIGINAL) keke gud luck finding them in malaysia u better use OEM laa(most of the big2 hp mitsu out there use OEM bearing),but can opt for another brand such as kings bearing,acl race series also ok. Can try and source out for u the OEM mitsu bearing.Need to ask if they got for 93 motor. APR head stud is a must laa if u want to boost more then 1 bar :)..

---------- Post added at 12:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

hehe well said goo_61t... So far i've bought the piston & rods plus a plastigauge. Now i haven't decide wether to opt for acl race series or duraglide is good enuf. I found out that some people dont use aftermarket bearings 4 their street/strip machine instead use oem bearings... But, maybe they swap their bearings regularly in 1 year rite? I'm not sure la. Whats ur opinion? Is it reliable enuff to support my power & usage goals?

u got pm

Anybody wanna sell off or can recommend where to find:
- gsr crankshaft
- Gsr oil pump
- Master overhaul gasket kit

Please advice or sms my number (seldom online for diz time being)
012 368 3941

Still looking for this items:
- gsr/gti crankshaft (excellent condition - no scrtaches/gouge on journals. Not polished yet)
-4g93 dohc Overhaul gasket set/kit (include/exclude metal gasket )

Please make me an offer. Contact me on my cell. Would not be available online for some time.
012 368 3941-azmil

Crankshaft replacement already got. Oil pump inspected and still in tolerance so decided to re-use the old oil pump.
The crank that i bought is in good condition, no nicks/scratches on the journals. I now need to decide whether to polish or not.

I'll be doing the ring gaps soon...:slug: :slug: WORKING AT A SLOW MO RATE hehe. Any back porch 4g93t build site to share??