bro.... study more about cam.... your hi lobe cam have 55-98 degree of valve overlap... not suitable for turbo engine, medium size turbo still have hi ezos back pressure coz of restrictive turbine & ezos system... yr intake side only have 0.5bar pressure + big valve overlap... so the exhause will enter back cylinder & cause power drop.... maybe you need to low down 20 degree more ... but you will suffer low spool up coz less overlap low cam at low rpm.... you need a device to control the intake valve timing bro.... to suite yr turbo engine...
can settle this prob, you will have good spool up & good hi rpm power...
bro, may I correct u if u dun mind. Not abt the cams. But he should study more abt engine first. Then force inductions. Then cams... Cause cans involves more theorethical parameters.
Bro..thanks for your advice ! Actually I dont know about cam :( Hmm.. you mean I should get a low cam which is 277 or lower better ?? IF high cam only suitable for those vtec,mivec,vvtli right ?
Hope can call you and discuss with you the cam directly
Bro..So what should I do ?? now My LIFT mati at 6k coz of small turbo... hope T28 turbo bring my LIFT back...
How's your advice ?? thanks for help !
even at 272, it's consider damn 7 high duration jor. Will feel lag due to the overlapping. But once turbo spools into it's effective spooling speed, Mmmmm... It'll spins like there's no 2moro.
If u're spooling damn 7 high. Where lotsa exhaust is generated... Targetting 400-500whp, then just kill ur vvtli. Let it overlap. They'll work fine.