82mm Mahle Piston ??

S15 spec R get 0.8bar with 220whp .... and Cr is 8:8.1 If not mistaken...
Ok..Thanks !

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:51 PM ----------

Ok ! Taiko... boost with GT28RS ....14-16psi safety....But I scare if above 1 bar ler ..:biggrin: Taiko... Do you know that wiseco 10.5cr max boost psi is how many for GT28RS ?

---------- Post added at 04:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

Ok ! Taiko... boost with GT28RS ....14-16psi safety....But I scare if above 1 bar ler ..:biggrin: Taiko... Do you know that wiseco 10.5cr max boost psi is how many for GT28RS ?

Just an opinion
Based on your needs, I believe supercharging will be a better choice based on their reputation on good low end power.

I've never done it. But probably 7psi-8psi max...

NOt interest about S/C... :biggrin: So far I know that Turbo = Monster POWER !!

True. But will never be achieved with ur high compression. Boost 1 bar and race with a kancil 1/4miles. I bet RM50 kancil wins. Cause ur engine will burst within 100m. Lolz... Pls... Dun keep asking the same question when everbody tells u it's not gonna work.

If u really wanna go for a 10.5 and boost 0.8 bar, go ahead... Dun need to keep asking. The answer will be the same. So, hope u know what I mean....

Btw, if u gonna keep asking the same question over and over again and expect to hear something u wanna hear... Please let me know in advance... I can straight answer u what u wanna hear... Would make everyone's life easier... Sorry for being a naive.

BTW, try with ur 300hp celica with a BOSC Kleemen 300hp Merc... See who is more powerful. Street play or highway... doesn't make any difference.

Okie...Understand ~ :biggrin:
I keep asking ..coz I keep thinking ..... Hmm... kk... I think I have make something on my mind :wavey:

hummm... piston selection is not base on what boost you wanna run.... is about how much power you want to generate .... is about max cylinder pressure & max cylinder temperature...

exp :
forged piston can sapot up to 800hp..... but why 250hp already kaboom?? it coz of setup not run harmonically ... c.r high... air intake temp high...not correct fuel.. turbo run over it efficiency... ign timing to high... fuel too lean... stroke to rod ratio ... piston clearance.. alots of detodation & preignition... the piston take a lots of abuses ... so only 250hp it already kaboom...
but, it the same piston run on correct setup & tuning.... 800hp it also can survive...

----------------------------------------------

boost is nothing... 3bar is not a powerfull pressure, thick rubber glove also can handle that pressure .... huhuhuhu... the other factor that generate from it we need to take care...

---------------------------------------------

back to your engine... you still wanna use stock ecu right?? beware of high compress turbo engine with stock n/a ecu .... coz the ign timing is too fast for hi compress turbo engine... if always detonate, forged internal also cannot survive....

plz think carefully, if not you will wasting yr money ..... buy a good turbo.. want respond buy gt28rs potato ar .64 .... if in future you still want more power, buy gt2871r ( still good respond ) ....

yr engine got vvtli right?? same as vtec?? if you want only low boost, try not activate yr lift... maybe can get higher hp ..... coz too much overlap(na cam) also not good for low boost turbo.... just try off it it on dyno... can do comparison ..

ok bro... good luck ...

back to your engine... you still wanna use stock ecu right?? beware of high compress turbo engine with stock n/a ecu .... coz the ign timing is too fast for hi compress turbo engine... if always detonate, forged internal also cannot survive....

plz think carefully, if not you will wasting yr money ..... buy a good turbo.. want respond buy gt28rs potato ar .64 .... if in future you still want more power, buy gt2871r ( still good respond ) ....

yr engine got vvtli right?? same as vtec?? if you want only low boost, try not activate yr lift... maybe can get higher hp ..... coz too much overlap(na cam) also not good for low boost turbo.... just try off it it on dyno... can do comparison ..

ok bro... good luck ...

Yeah ~ I'm using Emanage Blue with stock ecu...this piggy can retard ignition......

My car got 2 type...one is 2zz VVTLI and one is 1zz VVTI different 20whp ~! You mean our car and vtec after bolt on turbo..better sacrifice those VVTL_I or BIG VTEC ?? :confused:
If yes.. I shouldn't buy 2zz last time.....

no.... i not mean all BOT need to sacrifice vtec or vvtli..... emm need to study about the cam first.. the lift, duration & valve overlap.... like vtec type-r cam already can sapot for 600-700hp...

i also dunno much about yr engine... so you need to find it out.. need to play with cam pulley to reduce overlap to make it run at optimum with your setup... or need to off the lift... i oso dunno....

look like if you just play with small turbo & low boost... maybe it will not perform at optimum with yr setup.. it different if you running big turbo & hi boost... you must know you have race n/a cam with big duration & overlap....

just like you use toda vtec killer cam with td04 turbo... huhuhu

--------------------------------------------------------------------

i already search yr cam spec....

...............................Intake Cam..................../.............. Exhaust Cam.......
...........................Duration.... Valve lift.........../...... Duration......... Valve lift
Low Cam............... 228° ............7.6mm ........./........228°............... 7.6mm
High Cam............... 292°........... 11.2mm ......../........276°.............. 10.0mm

see here about yr valve timing 2ZZ Engine Development

-----------------------------------------

on evo engine, normally use 280' cam for 650-750hp.... yr engine cam degree quite high, maybe small turbo cannot perform well.... dunno lah, just give a try..

---------------------------------------

but, it just use low cam, 228' 7.6mm lift.... high rpm maybe power drop.... huumm, need to see torque curve & play with lift activation, lift above 600rpm maybe ok....... need secrifice some power, cannot get the optimum one.... unless you order new turbo cam.... hehehehe

no.... i not mean all BOT need to sacrifice vtec or vvtli..... emm need to study about the cam first.. the lift, duration & valve overlap.... like vtec type-r cam already can sapot for 600-700hp...

i also dunno much about yr engine... so you need to find it out.. need to play with cam pulley to reduce overlap to make it run at optimum with your setup... or need to off the lift... i oso dunno....

look like if you just play with small turbo & low boost... maybe it will not perform at optimum with yr setup.. it different if you running big turbo & hi boost... you must know you have race n/a cam with big duration & overlap....

just like you use toda vtec killer cam with td04 turbo... huhuhu

--------------------------------------------------------------------

i already search yr cam spec....

...............................Intake Cam..................../.............. Exhaust Cam.......
...........................Duration.... Valve lift.........../...... Duration......... Valve lift
Low Cam............... 228° ............7.6mm ........./........228°............... 7.6mm
High Cam............... 292°........... 11.2mm ......../........276°.............. 10.0mm

see here about yr valve timing 2ZZ Engine Development

-----------------------------------------

on evo engine, normally use 280' cam for 650-750hp.... yr engine cam degree quite high, maybe small turbo cannot perform well.... dunno lah, just give a try..

Ya ! You are right !! Small turbo really can't support my LIFT !! small turbo kick at 2k to 5k rpm..then OUT OF BREATH ~! LIFT dead at 6k rpm.... So now I'm planning to change bigger turbo....Hope bring my LIFT alive.... my stock cam can bring 500 hp ..... Thanks for your good info bro !!

http://www.turbo-kits.com/images/tk_celica_gts_turbo_kit_dyno.jpg

2zz-ge
t28
boost 8psi
aem standalone ecu

full boost maybe 4400rpm ???

I've never done it. But probably 7psi-8psi max...

True. But will never be achieved with ur high compression. Boost 1 bar and race with a kancil 1/4miles. I bet RM50 kancil wins. Cause ur engine will burst within 100m. Lolz... Pls... Dun keep asking the same question when everbody tells u it's not gonna work.

If u really wanna go for a 10.5 and boost 0.8 bar, go ahead... Dun need to keep asking. The answer will be the same. So, hope u know what I mean....

Btw, if u gonna keep asking the same question over and over again and expect to hear something u wanna hear... Please let me know in advance... I can straight answer u what u wanna hear... Would make everyone's life easier... Sorry for being a naive.

BTW, try with ur 300hp celica with a BOSC Kleemen 300hp Merc... See who is more powerful. Street play or highway... doesn't make any difference.

10.5:1 comp ratio + high boost = METHANOL all the way!!!! ...

Let this guy live his dream keke

http://www.turbo-kits.com/images/tk_celica_gts_turbo_kit_dyno.jpg

2zz-ge
t28
boost 8psi
aem standalone ecu

full boost maybe 4400rpm ???

I had contact with this turbo-kits before...their t28 is diff ! not s15 turbo...
their T28 custom by them...can get 250whp easily with low boost.......
AEM is piggy , not standalone...

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:27 PM ----------

High boost ??Keke!! 10-14 psi consider high boost ???
Actually my car now 11.1cr can boost 8-10psi....with no problem......
10 psi consider high or low boost ?? Hehe..... :biggrin: I wanna change piston because our 2zz piston are weak !! that why looking for forced piston ~~

asking advise for selecting new piston c.r but whenever ppl gv their knowledge and experiance u argue like u r better than them.

i dont know how to explain.

keep asking same question till death?

u leave to ur mechanic or tuner la if like that. go to pro tuner wshop. asking them till u satisfiying then do the job done.

chears from nubis

Lolz.... Hallucination all the way huh.... then feel damn 7 fast...

I had contact with this turbo-kits before...their t28 is diff ! not s15 turbo...

---------- Post added at 05:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:27 PM ----------

High boost ??Keke!! 10-14 psi consider high boost ???
Actually my car now 11.1cr can boost 8-10psi....with no problem......
10 psi consider high or low boost ?? Hehe..... :biggrin: I wanna change piston because our 2zz piston are weak !! that why looking for forced piston ~~

Just like what brudder nan83, I've explained the same thing much earlier... Please check the thread. It's not how many boost ur engine can take. It's how much power u wanna generate. Then u select the supportive items accordingly.

Also mentioned. Force inducing the same pressure by different turbo into the same engine will have different result. Cause different turbo have different flow characteristic taiko... Take a small straw and a big straw. Try to blow a balloon with both to the same size.

Big straw have less restriction right..? Easier to blow right..? But the balloon same size right..? Cause different flow rate ma...

Example, my engine. previously using TD04L tuned to boost 1bar on emanage. AFR abt 11.5-12.5. At 1 bar, my spark plugs are brown color when taken out. Then change to GT2560. Boosting with stock 7psi springrate wastegate, slightly less than 0.5bar. But AFR still 12.0-12.8. which is acceptable but towards the lean side...

Hopr u understand. Ur engine 11.0:1 CR boosting 0.6-0.7bar with T25 doesn't mean it can take the same boost with a GT2560/T28.

BTW, according to Taiwanese BOT guide, anything above 0.7bar considered high boost.

All fuel has a specific heat and a flash point where the fuel will self ignite when it reaches a certain pressure and heat. Even without a spark plug. So, when u force induced ur engine, u're alternativelt pre compressed the fuel.

To: nan83

So bro, how's ur engine rebuilt project...? completing..?

asking advise for selecting new piston c.r but whenever ppl gv their knowledge and experiance u argue like u r better than them.

i dont know how to explain.

keep asking same question till death?

u leave to ur mechanic or tuner la if like that. go to pro tuner wshop. asking them till u satisfiying then do the job done.

chears from nubis

woohoo~~~~ No argue bro ~~!:biggrin:
I'm just asking for info...and sorry for keep asking...But...everyone here before start their engine rebuilt project ..sure will ask this ask that right ?? Hmm... I'm that kind of person :biggrin:
btw..NO ARGUE ~~!
cheers !!:thefinger:

woohoo~~~~ No argue bro ~~!:biggrin:
I'm just asking for info...and sorry for keep asking...But...everyone here before start their engine rebuilt project ..sure will ask this ask that right ?? Hmm... I'm that kind of person :biggrin:
btw..NO ARGUE ~~!
cheers !!:thefinger:

Like said, T28 is sufficient to achieve 240whp if tuned properly. Easily, dun even need to boost high...

Lolz.... Hallucination all the way huh.... then feel damn 7 fast...

Just like what brudder nan83, I've explained the same thing much earlier... Please check the thread. It's not how many boost ur engine can take. It's how much power u wanna generate. Then u select the supportive items accordingly.

Also mentioned. Force inducing the same pressure by different turbo into the same engine will have different result. Cause different turbo have different flow characteristic taiko... Take a small straw and a big straw. Try to blow a balloon with both to the same size.

Big straw have less restriction right..? Easier to blow right..? But the balloon same size right..? Cause different flow rate ma...

Example, my engine. previously using TD04L tuned to boost 1bar on emanage. AFR abt 11.5-12.5. At 1 bar, my spark plugs are brown color when taken out. Then change to GT2560. Boosting with stock 7psi springrate wastegate, slightly less than 0.5bar. But AFR still 12.0-12.8. which is acceptable but towards the lean side...

Hopr u understand. Ur engine 11.0:1 CR boosting 0.6-0.7bar with T25 doesn't mean it can take the same boost with a GT2560/T28.

BTW, according to Taiwanese BOT guide, anything above 0.7bar considered high boost.

All fuel has a specific heat and a flash point where the fuel will self ignite when it reaches a certain pressure and heat. Even without a spark plug. So, when u force induced ur engine, u're alternativelt pre compressed the fuel.

Ok ! Bro !! I confirm understand already !!! Hehe... Thanks for your good explanation about the ballon :biggrin: Maybe I had some confuse about my fren keep saying kancil turbo can boost 1 bar and why my car can't... Today I had found the answer !! Thanks !!
I will install the T28 turbo first..nx time only look for the piston...
Fuiyoo!!! Taiwan BOT guide you also know :biggrin: 0.7 consider high boost...
But..at white man...they think that below 1 bar consider low..:thefinger:

sry for wrong info.... i just copy paste from this site.. http://www.turbo-kits.com/corolla_turbo_kits.html

humm.. why that site write standalone?? huhuhu... :confused:

---------- Post added at 10:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

To: nan83

So bro, how's ur engine rebuilt project...? completing..?

progress slow... me cannot focus now, still at workplace .... the engine not fully done by me, my pomen & neighbour now working on my engine... next week maybe complete.... i back from offshore can start brake-in my engine.... :driver:

Ok ! Bro !! I confirm understand already !!! Hehe... Thanks for your good explanation about the ballon :biggrin: Maybe I had some confuse about my fren keep saying kancil turbo can boost 1 bar and why my car can't... Today I had found the answer !! Thanks !!
I will install the T28 turbo first..nx time only look for the piston...
Fuiyoo!!! Taiwan BOT guide you also know :biggrin: 0.7 consider high boost...
But..at white man...they think that below 1 bar consider low..:thefinger:

Most turbocharged car have owner is boosting low relatively...

sry for wrong info.... i just copy paste from this site.. http://www.turbo-kits.com/corolla_turbo_kits.html

---------- Post added at 10:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

progress slow... me cannot focus now, still at workplace .... the engine not fully done by me, my pomen & neighbour now working on my engine... next week maybe complete.... i back from offshore can start brake-in my engine.... :driver:

Wanna know the result of a GT35 on a 2.2/2.4 stroker.:driver::driver::driver:

Like said, T28 is sufficient to achieve 240whp if tuned properly. Easily, dun even need to boost high...

240whp at what psi ?? Hehe...hope low boost can achieve the 240whp too... S15 spec R boost 0.8bar only 220whp...maybe his car low cr...

---------- Post added at 11:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:10 PM ----------

AEM is FIc Piggyback...
Wow...
Wow !! nan83 buiding his engine project ? Sound amazing !! Hope can share your progress :D
Good luck !!:wavey:

bro.... study more about cam.... your hi lobe cam have 55-98 degree of valve overlap... not suitable for turbo engine, medium size turbo still have hi ezos back pressure coz of restrictive turbine & ezos system... yr intake side only have 0.5bar pressure + big valve overlap... so the exhause will enter back cylinder & cause power drop.... maybe you need to low down 20 degree more ... but you will suffer low spool up coz less overlap low cam at low rpm.... you need a device to control the intake valve timing bro.... to suite yr turbo engine...

can settle this prob, you will have good spool up & good hi rpm power...

bro.... study more about cam.... your hi lobe cam have 55-98 degree of valve overlap... not suitable for turbo engine, medium size turbo still have hi ezos back pressure coz of restrictive turbine & ezos system... yr intake side only have 0.5bar pressure + big valve overlap... so the exhause will enter back cylinder & cause power drop.... maybe you need to low down 20 degree more ... but you will suffer low spool up coz less overlap low cam at low rpm.... you need a device to control the intake valve timing bro.... to suite yr turbo engine...

can settle this prob, you will have good spool up & good hi rpm power...

Bro..thanks for your advice ! Actually I dont know about cam :( Hmm.. you mean I should get a low cam which is 277 or lower better ?? IF high cam only suitable for those vtec,mivec,vvtli right ?
Hope can call you and discuss with you the cam directly :biggrin:
Bro..So what should I do ?? now My LIFT mati at 6k coz of small turbo... hope T28 turbo bring my LIFT back...
How's your advice ?? thanks for help !