:: Suggest/Recommend a used car for me ::

ravingill,I saw a 1.6 satria yesterday.The 4g92 sohc engine one.What do you think about this?My dad is forcing me to take a kelisa which wouldn't be such a bad thing if there were many performance upgrades for it. :biggrin:

Supra_Fanatics,Are you talking about the 1991-1994 SEG?

ravingill,I saw a 1.6 satria yesterday.The 4g92 sohc engine one.What do you think about this?My dad is forcing me to take a kelisa which wouldn't be such a bad thing if there were many performance upgrades for it. :biggrin:

Supra_Fanatics,Are you talking about the 1991-1994 SEG?

I think so lolz! But is this model:
http://tamuground.com.my/images/218/front.jpg

Manual SEG for sale in Johor:
http://www.mudah.my/AE101-COROLLA-SEG-20V-Black-top-6speed-LSD-4724080.htm

There is one AE101 LEVIN 2 door for sale at mudah.com.my. Maybe u would like this (I LIKE THIS CAR A LOT BUT NO MONEY TO BUY YET!!!) :banghead::
1377476665.jpg

Yes this was the one I was talking about :biggrin:
Saw them selling one in Permas Jaya with a Subaru WRX front bumper in Permas Jaya.
:vollkommenauf:

Anyway,I am still looking for something that will serve me well.

Yes this was the one I was talking about :biggrin:
Saw them selling one in Permas Jaya with a Subaru WRX front bumper in Permas Jaya.
:vollkommenauf:

Anyway,I am still looking for something that will serve me well.

Lolo in permas? O.O

Oh...no wonder so long still not sold yet for such a rare AE101 Levin nobody want is a bit weird as most was saying how come it was not sold yet...but I wouldn't mind actually cuz i really like it.

Well, we humans did fell on the ground and got injured before in our life...so what's more if it is a car? surely will crash once awhile like us humans crash on our knees, body and etcs hehe! :thefinger:

So, in other words, this levin is a car with experience hehe! :thefinger:

well bro lolo rider , a satria 1.6 , wad year isit > well the 4g92 sohc is a good engine and its better to go with manual since the auto always got problem if driven hard, the only thing to worry is the engine condition , most 4g92p sohc i saw had compression leak and white / black smoke coming out from exhaust the idea is to get a healthy engine because this usually the biggest prob in 2nd hand car. Power wise the 1.6 is much more powerful then the 1.3 , best bet is to take the car to a trusted mechanic and let him do a check before u purchase.

Well bro a kelisa to be frank is a great car , i am 6 foot tall so for me its a little cramped , but if u fit properly why not , its engine may be a 1.0 but is will do 160km/h flat out even the auto , the manual will be better on fuel and power band.

I suggest dont rush take ur time i know u need a car but trust me take ur time , there is one guy selling a satria year 2000 or 2001 at mudah.com.my , fully convert to satria gti bodykit and rims, seems like a decent car, he is asking rm10k , urgent sale, go have a look , that car is goin below market value, even if u have to spend another 2-3k on it , it will be worth it , because u bought it cheap. If u need any pointers on what to look out for in a satria let me know.

Hmm but I tink Lolo is going for 1.0 or 1.3 car so yea...Kelisa or kenari is good choice oso... But wads d 2nd hand price?

well bro lolo rider , a satria 1.6 , wad year isit > well the 4g92 sohc is a good engine and its better to go with manual since the auto always got problem if driven hard, the only thing to worry is the engine condition , most 4g92p sohc i saw had compression leak and white / black smoke coming out from exhaust the idea is to get a healthy engine because this usually the biggest prob in 2nd hand car. Power wise the 1.6 is much more powerful then the 1.3 , best bet is to take the car to a trusted mechanic and let him do a check before u purchase.

Well bro a kelisa to be frank is a great car , i am 6 foot tall so for me its a little cramped , but if u fit properly why not , its engine may be a 1.0 but is will do 160km/h flat out even the auto , the manual will be better on fuel and power band.

I suggest dont rush take ur time i know u need a car but trust me take ur time , there is one guy selling a satria year 2000 or 2001 at mudah.com.my , fully convert to satria gti bodykit and rims, seems like a decent car, he is asking rm10k , urgent sale, go have a look , that car is goin below market value, even if u have to spend another 2-3k on it , it will be worth it , because u bought it cheap. If u need any pointers on what to look out for in a satria let me know.

I test drove the car..It was very fun to drive and the engine seemed fine to me.Can you send me a link to the satria you are talking about?What do you think about the Kelisa?Any good performace mods for the Kelisa?:biggrin:

YRV turbo.

Even with just simple bolt-on's you'll have alot of fun, trust me :biggrin:

1. Intake
2. Exhaust
3. Coilovers

Its the Malaysian mini cooper, hahaha. I drove my friends one last time and im still amazed how that little engine can pull... drove it 'till 150 but didnt dare go faster~~

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota-ke70-GL-4896303.htm

anthenna,where you from?Permas jaya mah?Near only.. :wavey::wavey:

What do you guys think about this thing?

If you got the money to maintain the car why not? The older the car, sure more wear and tear on it... Just like humans.

Personally I like it :rofl:, looks well maintained haha

Hehe :biggrin:

Tomorrow my father bringing his friend's car to the house.I want to see what it is.Then decide on either

KE70

4G92 Satria

or

Kelisa
:driver:

What else, test ride those three, but never get the KE70... Its too old hence less comfortable...
I support 4g92!!!

Hey Lolo. Yealo near lols. True... KE70 is not a comfy ride. U wan kap lui oso not dat good. Satria and kelisa ma... Dono. I wud take kelisa for lower FC that you wanted.

can't get apam with an old ride?

just pimp it~~~i guarantee u will attract some apams~~~:biggrin: