4G93T into a Lancer CS5A :(

4g93 GDI got potential for gud mods. I saw plenty of my brunei frens mods their GDI and the result quite impressive but depend on tuning as well. if I was u I will opt for normal 1.8 4g93T :)

4g93t gsr? not old engine ka?
actually my choice only for auto only..
dat y i choose between 4g93 GDI Turbo or e7.5

old? even now ppl still hunting for vr-4 and e3 hafkat hehehe its reliable aar bro :) depend on ur tuning and mech as well :)

Like Dewa LAvau said, 4G93 GDI has potential, but it is very limited. First problem is the engine runs a very high compression of 10.5:1 (if i'm not wrong) which is almost like an N/A engine. The injectors are different and hard to service, the high pressure fuel pump and throttle bodies are very expensive (SGD 1300 and SGD 760 respectively) and we can't mod to a cable throttle for responsiveness unless we change the entire head, which also means must change ECU.

There are no aftermarket GDI parts for the engine block, so we can only run safely, 0.8-0.9 bar of boose on the stock T035 turbo which is VERY SMALL, so with good tuning and exhaust/intake/intercooler, can probably hit 210 bhp at the crank. Some hybrid the turbo and then can hit maybe 220-230 bhp at a very HIGH 6900-7100 rpm, so I don't see the point la.

The expected cost is about $3K-$6K depending on what needs to be done
People who have upgraded to a TD04 and run about 0.9-1 bar of boost have had reliability problems, and above all, the car is still an automatic.

So macam tu, might as well swap the REAL GSR 4G93T in right? Even if stock stock I don't mind running - it is still more powerful than my stock 4G93T GDI.

So many replies, but no real answer :( so sad..haha. Shops in JB, anyone? good engine cond, CLEAN and RELIABLE install/running is the priority.

Hi nick,
I have a complete 4G63T with wiring + ECU + turbo, taken out of a 2000 RVR turbo, shares the same engine with Airtrek turbo & EVO 7.5.

It's without gearbox though, sold it to a EVO 7.5 owner.

hi Avant,

Is the engine a direct fit? I'm only looking for enjin kosong, manual transmission + ECU that will do a direct fit, with the most modifications being the front mount intercooler, turbo/manifold and piping. take note my 4G93 GDI's pulleys/cranks are the same with the later GSR engines, if i'm not wrong, during the time of the Evo 5/6. Anyone can confirm this?

why the hassel, just close one eye and get 7.5 GTA. lotsa potential and very reliable. not to mention, u can get almost unlimited aftermarket parts.

agree with stutzedward :) better get E7 manual :)

---------- Post added at 07:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 AM ----------

racun~ heeeee~

agree with stutzedward :) better get E7 manual :)

---------- Post added at 07:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:48 AM ----------

racun~ heeeee~

nah..PRECISELY why I want a 4G93T enjin kosong swap and not 4G63T - that way i'm just "Exchanging 1-for-1". My CS5 is after all, front drive and I don't want to create some stupid half #$%!@# Evo. I'm planning to change to an Evo in at least 2 years time. but in the mean time, like i said, my point is to make my CS5 more fun to drive - and my goal is just a 4G93T swap.

And price wise, as long as enjin and gearbox doesn't exceed RM10-11K, it still makes sense :o)

I try to look for u enjen kosong 4g93t if I saw one I let u know :) currently me at KL for parts hunting for my kastemer at Borneo

hi Avant,

Is the engine a direct fit? I'm only looking for enjin kosong, manual transmission + ECU that will do a direct fit, with the most modifications being the front mount intercooler, turbo/manifold and piping. take note my 4G93 GDI's pulleys/cranks are the same with the later GSR engines, if i'm not wrong, during the time of the Evo 5/6. Anyone can confirm this?

Yes, confirmed direct fit.
It's a engine "terbalik" or "CK" series like what most ppl call it.
Check out Marketplace & type evo7 to search.

nah..PRECISELY why I want a 4G93T enjin kosong swap and not 4G63T - that way i'm just "Exchanging 1-for-1". My CS5 is after all, front drive and I don't want to create some stupid half #$%!@# Evo. I'm planning to change to an Evo in at least 2 years time. but in the mean time, like i said, my point is to make my CS5 more fun to drive - and my goal is just a 4G93T swap.

And price wise, as long as enjin and gearbox doesn't exceed RM10-11K, it still makes sense :o)

ermm..ur budget rm10-11k ur will get the whole of front cut 4g93t from chasis CM5A or some from CK..:proud:
ur can search area jb chop shop myb they have it..:listen: