Jabatan Alam Sekitar Car Exhaust Inspection!!!

lancer7891

Dear All,

last saturday, i was driving at Putrajaya with my car. Suddently, there was a road block in front. Seems like police is doing it. Then i guess its fine for me coz my car pretty stock..:biggrin:

But, when i reach nearer to the police, the police wave to me and ask me to go to side..Suddently i saw a lot of guy wearing the JAS (Jabatan Alam Sekitar) shirt..Then i think, what the hell this guys inspecting the car???why tak tahan lorry??? :stupid: :stupid:

Then he ask me to go out from car. The JAS guy explain that they are inspecting the car exhaust gasses (CO & HC contain)..He claim that it was only a test..then its fine to me..lots of car kena stop that night. Mostly turbo car and NA car with loud exhaust...
He say that the CO level shoud be below 2 or 3 % (i cannot remember) but the HC level should be below 600 ppm..Then the guy put the gas detector probe at my exhaust and the result was the CO contain is at 1.28 % (pass) and the HC contain is 1865 ppm (Shit!!!!!!!) :banghead::banghead:

The guy print out the result and suddently ask my IC & licence..???:confused::confused:
He say that the car need to be re-test again before 10 days...F&#K..lah...
He issues all the form and etc..and i kept explaining o them that this is not easy stuff and bla..bla..bla..!!!then the guy say, "Pergi Tuning & servis kereta lah"..Sh%#t...:banghead: I just service my car that morning man!!!
I asked again, if i go for re-test and still not passed how??JAS say.."kena repeat lagi lah..tapi kalau banyak kali tak lepas, kita akan fine you RM 2K"....again Sh%*t!!!!:banghead:

Anybody have experience this? Then this morning i saw on paper...below are the link:-
http://www.panducermat.org.my/53-kenderaan-terlebih-asap-dikompaun.html

Any people can give me advise on this...Sh*&t happens man....

:banghead::banghead::banghead:

i know all diesel vehicle will never pass those test.
my toyota hilux was only 1 month old kena road block by JAS, guess what ? fail the test lor...
the solution is to pay kopi (1malaysia culture ma...)
i think most cars cannot pass the test.... except those new city, vios, civic, accord....

knn... most petrol cars in 1malaysia will fail tat fcukin test...

we're using Euro II petrol and most are aged engines.....even modern cars like vios city, lavina, selphy...etc.. may pass the test as well...

Your piping still got the catalytic converter??? If missing I got...I can lend you mine...then go inspection..sure 'lepas'...that's the reason why the mitsu engineer put the cat converter...since they all always take care of the environment...:biggrin:

Hi Guy
Agree with your guy, even my car wont get pass the HC test. Korean car been know for running rich mixture. As the catalytic converter old over 5-6 year the ability to break down HC become worst. Most people that i know will change to customize extractor and de cat the exhaust.

:smokin:

knn... most petrol cars in 1malaysia will fail tat fcukin test...

we're using Euro II petrol and most are aged engines.....even modern cars like vios city, lavina, selphy...etc.. may pass the test as well...

How do you know? I don't think normal petrol car will fail the test unless the engine got problem ...but I think most 'Turbo' car will fail the test...:biggrin:

Your piping still got the catalytic converter??? If missing I got...I can lend you mine...then go inspection..sure 'lepas'...that's the reason why the mitsu engineer put the cat converter...since they all always take care of the environment...:biggrin:

Zi, mine dun have d CAT converter since i change to straight pipe..
Thanks for d offer man..will look around first for those who still have the stock exhaust (Evo 7) at workshop or house..

Anybody??I just want to pinjam for the inspection..:biggrin:

King, ask JAS test their equipment on their cars ..

Go with Azizi's suggestion 1st ... if tak jadi, then tune down the ride just for the inspection. after that go back to your current settings after pass inspection ...cheaper than donating
RM2k to JAS ... they jalan2 cari makan maa ...

haha.. even stock old car sure kena bro..
that's requirement for new car like vios, altis, city etc..
to get the 660ppm (parts per million) need to get not lean or rich mixture it's stoichiometry mixture (which is balance chemical reaction).. for old car especially carb sure difficult to achieve it.. the NA eg vtec sure kene coz running rich n there is pollution.. no need street car la, even in MME race all the car hv high toxic gases..
they all just want extra pocket money, it's rarely been practice constantly, but the rules is there..
in malaysia, we got so many rules, but the enforcement almost 0%.. they only do when they think they should do.. eg like ur case when they have money shortage..

the cat con also got lifetime, in malaysia our petrol/diesel are the worst in around the globe.. even diesel we cant compete with singapore which always update (follow as UK spec environment requirement, that's why they dont hv old car coz cost higher at roadtax n possibility to get summons are higher which is not cheap even by them), so if our petrol are the worst, the cat con lifetime reduce coz petrol/diesel quality... at UK every year any vehicle(personal car, taxi, buses,etc) need to inspect their car izzit fulfill the environment requirement aspect..

King, ask JAS test their equipment on their cars ..

Go with Azizi's suggestion 1st ... if tak jadi, then tune down the ride just for the inspection. after that go back to your current settings after pass inspection ...cheaper than donating
RM2k to JAS ... they jalan2 cari makan maa ...

paul,

the JAS is "lebih" one..he compare my car to kancil summore..:stupid::stupid:

Already discuss with azizi about it..maybe need to find stock exhaust from E7 which is tersadai at workshop..My original all gone..:banghead:

There are so many other things for the authority to do rather than checking this ... :-( but is good forum, at now I have to look for original cat converter. If next time this is the requirements for puspakom at > 15 yrs old car inspection criteria, there won't be any road tax successfully renewed for those ppl who which to keep their evo rides.

I think even with cat, turbo cars are very rich, sure cannot pass leh... so? tune it to be leaner? it will burn the cylinders man.

Hmmmm..

I hope this only will be "Hangat-Hangat Taik Ayam" only lah..

after this, they will just gone with the wind...

hopefully..

WTF, they will be very busy coz most of the cars will fail the test :rolleyes:

i think the best of both world will be getting high flow cat. beside increasing HP comparing to stock cat, we r saving the environment n dont hv to worry DOE road block...:)

now government try their best to earn more money la..like previous sound out for our good to stop youth using credit card then charge us a yearly fees for RM50. Now JAS also come out to earn money!!!!!