WTA: lancer mx install FTO halfcut

lauguan

just asking anyone been install FTO halfcut manual (200hp) to lancer mx? and is that good enough compare to 4G93/T? Im planning to get FTO to my lancer, coz bugget for 2.0 mah...anything else i need to upgrade if i install FTO engine?like break, suspension...bla, bla, bla

Can FTO engine add in blowoff and turbo? increase hp? racing clutch......?

if i success to install the FTO halfcut and have all the document, then if im unlucky, jpj check my car and know that im change the engine, then how?coz now 1.5 cannot upgrade more than 300cc mah, then how to answer even i have all the document?

another thing, if "dai ka lei si" im accident, will insurance pay me ar?

thanks all, and if you know anything about this pls let me know here...thanks again

yup mivec can bolt-on turbo but bro why not you opt for 4G63T itself derived from E4-E6?hehehe :)

To me,
Its just a waste, what can you use from the half cut?? engine and breaks.(mod)
Getting a NA halfcut and interested in turbo :confused:
U know its illegal to upgrade from 1.5 to 2.0 then why do it :confused:
If your car not approve by JPJ then you have nothing to talk to them.
Accident without approved engine number.......cover on your own lah.:driver:

Why dont you just get a 1.8GSR if budget is constrain then just get a 1.8mivec. Just my 2cent...........

yeah bro it would be a nice project, but im curious why u like the FTO 2.0 mivec?

I can think of many reasons why i DONT like the FTO mivec engine + tranny...

actually no y i like FTO engine la, i see someone do it like that and the price is not too expensive ma, then i consider lor...

lanevo6

i also thinking to get 1.8gsr also, but now the price already "goreng" untill RM8,5000 already....last time is about 7k nia....

mivec 1.8 i also ask b4, should be 6.5k leh....

or anyone know where can get the lower price 1.8gsr/1.8mivec halfcut?let me know

what is the price for a fto v6 halfcut ? can get a manual tranny?

as far as i know the spare parts for a fto v6 is expensive. fto's engine is problemless normally, but due to its age, of course need to pay for maintainance and repair.

last time i saw one fto overhaul, not serious la, i think grind valve only, got white smoke. the gasket needed to be ordered full set from singapore, approximately RM1500-00.

i think all the parts like timing belt and so are expensive, also v6 engine more parts and higher cost of maintainess.

i see no point to install a fto v6, somemore this one NA. get the 4g93t, if 4g93t is too expensive, stick to the original, original is damn cheap for maintainance. no point install something does not fit the purpose.

bro H22-C

you are right too....FTO halfcut manual RM4.5K-5K

then now hunt for 1.8 lor...

lauguan,

just my 2 cent... if i'm at your situation , I'll go for at least E4 halfcut , a lot of things can be used and tranfered. If my budget still not reaching the requirements , be patient stick to ori for the time being and 'kumpul' duit lagi mah .... to make my dream comes true...cheers.

azizi.aziz

yaya, kumpul $$$$$ 1st, but as lanevo6 said "U know its illegal to upgrade from 1.5 to 2.0 then why do it ", so i think its hard to get approve by JPJ, even got some "jpj runner" said can be done(need kopi) but still dunno they really can do or not and somemore dunno its safe to let them proceed or not.

So at the end of the story, the money i have now, i deside to convert exterior 1st lor...kakaka, but still consider on the colour...

the colour that i planning to spRAy is white or red. For white colour, i like the honda jazz white....anyone know what type of white is that?is that pearl white?what is the ori evo white colour type?

lanevo6

i also thinking to get 1.8gsr also, but now the price already "goreng" untill RM8,5000 already....last time is about 7k nia....

mivec 1.8 i also ask b4, should be 6.5k leh....

or anyone know where can get the lower price 1.8gsr/1.8mivec halfcut?let me know
Lauguan,
Ya i understand the price of gsr is way up the reason being is cannot use 4g63 anymore. But you have no choice bro. Paying 2k more for a reliable and easy to upgrade engine is better than getting cheapo engine and suffer later.
Dont rush yourself............like azizi said kumpul duit 1st.
If i come across any 1.8gsr engine will let u know.