Hi, is anybody tried the max boost using TD04L on a 1834cc engine at 7.5k RPM? Is it possible to get 1.1bar at 7.5k RPM? Will it kill the turbo?
is gsr TD04 same with TD04L?..i've tried mine at 1.2bar..no prob for me..
So from u all statements said suppose td04l no problem boost "1.1bar" at "7.5kRPM" rite? Then it will b my set up problem. Currently using original extractor and original downpipe until the soft joint. Mayb i will try change the whole downpipe system 1st. My boost started to drop after 5.5k RPM till 7.5k RPM only can get 0.7bar...
Then what is the Max Limit for TD05HR Turbo? Can a stock Evo 4 engine with upgraded 255cc fuel pump, fpr, big alum radiator & intercooler, 6" open air filter, Blizt Nur muffler & PFC achieve 310 on wheel horsie without boosting over 1.5 bar?
So from u all statements said suppose td04l no problem boost "1.1bar" at "7.5kRPM" rite? Then it will b my set up problem. Currently using original extractor and original downpipe until the soft joint. Mayb i will try change the whole downpipe system 1st. My boost started to drop after 5.5k RPM till 7.5k RPM only can get 0.7bar...
TD04 is small la..bro..when after rev 4-5k rpm...the turbo already out of breath !!
Get a Td05... different story :) 3k open until the rev cut... the power damn fuxking syok !!!!!!
TD04 is small la..bro..when after rev 4-5k rpm...the turbo already out of breath !!
Get a Td05... different story :) 3k open until the rev cut... the power damn fuxking syok !!!!!!