Megasquirt

guys im really2 interested with this kind of management and i respect all of u guys who spend time and money doing r&d by learning step by step...im very new to this scene and still try to observe about this topic which i hope 1 day I could try to explore more about MS...but 1st thing i need 2 noe is how does it manage to control the vtec, mivec, vvti, dvvt kindda stuff?? or u can choose to disable this stuff and tune it like a normal basic engine?or it has the facility to control and manage them in MS?and for now...where can i get the equipment?issit available in msia oredy or still hve to order frm MS themselves?thnx guys...

hmm..u should spend more time in msefi.com, msextra.com forum
there r bunch of info in there that will answer ur question..even where to source it out..every MS start overthere..no short cut unless u getting a haltech..hehe..
dun forget to use the search button also..it does save most of ur time..

thanx alot bro so meaning still have to order the MS from tat site rite...

mcm interesting je megasquirt nih... can install at my super old iswara 4g15p ? oredi convert from carb to injection, mmc com box. thx

I have a bord of megasquirt v 2.2 (I think). need to sell it lah. no money.

went for another drive with Z and the drivability is ACE ..... thanks Z.

Bump: went for another drive with Z and the drivability is ACE ..... thanks Z.

sapa-sapa berminat, ms v2.2 board. aku tak ade talentlah nak buat benda nie, susah....

kalau ada pls pm me...

Bump: sapa-sapa berminat, ms v2.2 board. aku tak ade talentlah nak buat benda nie, susah....

kalau ada pls pm me...

nope at the moment..
unless its a non-vtec, but then its in the States..

any info = http://www.draxecu.com

Hi all, I'm researching and diying megasquirt on my 4G93.

What I planned is to come out with the plug-n-play megasquirt kit for those 4G series without modification of the original wiring for the 1st stage, then will develop another kit for others brand. Probably I will re-layout the PCB and fabricate it locally to lower the cost. anyone interested?:idea:

Bump: Hi all, I'm researching and diying megasquirt on my 4G93.

What I planned is to come out with the plug-n-play megasquirt kit for those 4G series without modification of the original wiring for the 1st stage, then will develop another kit for others brand. Probably I will re-layout the PCB and fabricate it locally to lower the cost. anyone interested?:idea:

count me in bro, im using 4g93t engine... :rofl:

good luck bro :)

My very first megasquirt module assembly will be finished within this 2 week, it's pretty slow progress cause i only can do it with my spare time. I'm trying my best afford to get as much as stock factory ecu socket from faulty ecu that i can collect to fabricate the plug n play module otherwise cut n joint is needed for the stock harness.

It's fun to learn about the car electronic and to apply my knowledge in this field, my ultimate mission is to develop my own ecu using more powerful microprocessor like using 32bit Blackfin embedded processor:rofl:

seem like nobody is interesting on MS anymore:hmmmm:
BTW my MS ecu is get ready and waiting to install into my car:biggrin:
I'm using MS II V3, I will configure it to be as "factory stock" as possible including functions on IAC stepper motor control, air cond compressor auto cut on high RPM, launch control switch on clutch pedal, radiator fan relay control etc:rofl:

Bump: seem like nobody is interesting on MS anymore:hmmmm:
BTW my MS ecu is get ready and waiting to install into my car:biggrin:
I'm using MS II V3, I will configure it to be as "factory stock" as possible including functions on IAC stepper motor control, air cond compressor auto cut on high RPM, launch control switch on clutch pedal, radiator fan relay control etc:rofl:

wow bro. its a good project. now i'm still collecting infos about megasquirt. all the best for your project.

It's my first time attempt to custom make car ECU, meantime I'm researching on fabricate some plug n play MS module to specified car model and sourcing for cheaper components and parts required for MS, hopefully future can provide a full package of MS installation to whose need it with reasonable price :rofl:
Plan to order the Innovate LM-2 wide band kit to tune the car after installing it.:biggrin:

It's my first time attempt to custom make car ECU, meantime I'm researching on fabricate some plug n play MS module to specified car model and sourcing for cheaper components and parts required for MS, hopefully future can provide a full package of MS installation to whose need it with reasonable price :rofl:
Plan to order the Innovate LM-2 wide band kit to tune the car after installing it.:biggrin:

we have about 7 cars running all on MS with innovate o2 wideband permanently , running closed loop, niceeeee