e-manage or neo?

its been a while this thread has sleep enough.back to the topic.

as this thread being posted,I saw that emanage is much better than the Neo by Apexi.Is there any pros or cons if applied on vtec/vvt-i/mivec/vanos/cps?or just the same only matters on the tuning?If so,then E-manage oso can be applied much better than Neo?

the good question of mother questions is "A car,want to apply either emanage or neo.Which piggyback device can outcome good engine power/tork?(in term of superb mixture of gas,spark and air)".

for me,my answer would be e-manage.but sifus here oso have some words on their own.

not sure if emanage blue can support engines with variable valve timing... but i do know safc neo does able to support...

but for normal engines without variable valve timing technology, emanage blue can out perform safc neo... at least, emanage allows u to alter ur ignition timing....

safc is more towards easy installation and friendly usage coz it doesnt need laptop or software to do so....

not sure if emanage blue can support engines with variable valve timing... but i do know safc neo does able to support...

but for normal engines without variable valve timing technology, emanage blue can out perform safc neo... at least, emanage allows u to alter ur ignition timing....

safc is more towards easy installation and friendly usage coz it doesnt need laptop or software to do so....

but emanage comes with a vtec controller in built..hmm does that mean it should be able to support variable valve timing? ive read on a thread where with a lil modification it can also set mivec's crossover too.

http://img29.picoodle.com/img/img29/4/6/14/f_emanagebluem_916e57b.jpg

yes i guess can support

e-manage cant support VVT !!!! just can support VTEC , if u get right wiring for nissan neo VVL also can support too...for mivec i am not sure !!! i think u can try connet to mivec wiring myb can works:hmmmm::biggrin:

Hi Guys,:wavey:
just wonder is E-Manage suitable for 4G63T turbo engine with its stock ecu? Engine stock and will it be suitable for minor upgrades (change of cams,pulley,intake & exhaust) in future?

Pls advise...

Hi Guys,:wavey:
just wonder is E-Manage suitable for 4G63T turbo engine with its stock ecu? Engine stock and will it be suitable for minor upgrades (change of cams,pulley,intake & exhaust) in future?

Pls advise...

b4 u install the e-manage,get upgrade all ur engine frist! if not, u need retune agian every u do the upgrade!

i thought evo should go for ecu not piggy ? ^^
oh ya...thankss allan !!
i will change to ultimate emanage and give u call to ask more infor...hehe...

But is E-Manage suitable for minor mod 4G63T engine? Can it achieve 350HP? Lastly,is it stable for handling such a HP? Will the tuning stable? Just worry need to re-tune every few months...

dont worry e-manage suit for all japan engine, no need to re-tune if u not doing some upgrade or modification !!!! want 350hp? i think u need to get power FC is more better ,do some upgrade inside engine frist n up boost !

is E-Manage able to tune 4AGE + 4Throttle + Turbo?

Bump: is E-Manage able to tune 4AGE + 4Throttle + Turbo?