SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hi bro..im driving a wira with mivec 4G93 DOHC 1.8
now im using standard wira exhaust system..
got any idea wad details and brands about the new exhaust system for me?
all im worried is FC and power..but sound dun too loud lor..hope just like wira SE exhaust those kind of sound..but im low of budget..got any idea can help me? :hmmmm:

any btw..can u help explain wads the method of doing the extractor thermal warping? wad it is use for? got any advantage for doing that?
thx..:smokin:
cusco extractor seems vr nice... but the price can buy halfcut d... i've seen my friend using cusco replica extractor which cost fairly cheaper... gained a couple of horses as well...

since u upgraded to mivec 1.8, a 2"-2.3" piping is more suitable... get 2.3" inlet s-flow muffler if u dont want it to be noisy...

Sifu's like skywalker, Guan and Kent20 would agree with I hope...
i small potato only...

mivec_mivec

Oct 21, 2007
hi sifu,

thnks for ur concerntration on exhaust issue,there are some sifus here oso can giv 100% like u..hehe..

here,i own mivec embedded in my wira a/b body.hence,need your guide on piping size,and centre box or bullet and muffler implementation.As overall,what suits me,in terms of outputting the best power of mivec and efficiency?

for your info,i'm using 4-2-1 extractor,swivel bullet,straight flow muffler.the piping size is 2".please guide me coz i oso interested in your twin-loop exhaust muffler.

happy motoring.

Mivec559

Oct 7, 2008
cusco extractor seems vr nice... but the price can buy halfcut d... i've seen my friend using cusco replica extractor which cost fairly cheaper... gained a couple of horses as well...

since u upgraded to mivec 1.8, a 2"-2.3" piping is more suitable... get 2.3" inlet s-flow muffler if u dont want it to be noisy...

i small potato only...
thx for the info and tips..
do i need a good bullet or center box for the 2"-2.3" piping and how big " muffler do i need for 1.8? wira ori SE izzit ok?

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
many places carry hotbits but workmanship is most important...the welding sifu is crucial. I gave seen some that scares you and some that makes you proud.

If you have the dosh then of course go for the good extractors...bullet wise dont go for ayam brand I guarantee you will regret. Your muffler sound will go from Celine Dion to Mr.Bean in a few weeks.

Bump: many places carry hotbits but workmanship is most important...the welding sifu is crucial. I gave seen some that scares you and some that makes you proud.

If you have the dosh then of course go for the good extractors...bullet wise dont go for ayam brand I guarantee you will regret. Your muffler sound will go from Celine Dion to Mr.Bean in a few weeks.

Apr 14, 2009
hi,i drive a standard kenari and planned to upgrade its intake/exhaust system...appreciate if any1 can suggest anything or direct me to related postings here.i'm in puchong and at this moment my budget is around RM1k,dont know if that amount is too little for a worthy upgrade...thanks

Bump: hi,i drive a standard kenari and planned to upgrade its intake/exhaust system...appreciate if any1 can suggest anything or direct me to related postings here.i'm in puchong and at this moment my budget is around RM1k,dont know if that amount is too little for a worthy upgrade...thanks

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Mioma,

Actually what I found out was that you dont need to spend a lot of money on branded exhaust systems if you are not driving a high performance car. Just go to a reputable exhaust shop with good welding...dont ever go for the made in china ones and you will get some satisfaction..

Sifus agree???

Bump: Mioma,

Actually what I found out was that you dont need to spend a lot of money on branded exhaust systems if you are not driving a high performance car. Just go to a reputable exhaust shop with good welding...dont ever go for the made in china ones and you will get some satisfaction..

Sifus agree???

Apr 14, 2009
thanks frank118... any suggestion where can i find a good exhaust shop around puchong?

Bump: thanks frank118... any suggestion where can i find a good exhaust shop around puchong?

webbyboy

Jul 20, 2006
I am using HKS Silent Hi-Power exhaust, just wondering if i do up my extractor it will be 2.5" all the way but can i connect my HKS exhaust 2inch ? Using a bullet?

Bump: I am using HKS Silent Hi-Power exhaust, just wondering if i do up my extractor it will be 2.5" all the way but can i connect my HKS exhaust 2inch ? Using a bullet?

dieheartsue

Nov 7, 2006
hi mioma,

"any suggestion where can i find a good exhaust shop around puchong?"

my suggestion is wai heng exhaust specialist behind tesco area.. u can find one of the sifu there "ah diq" his skill quite cun n his price will be very reasonable..

hi webbyboy,

"I am using HKS Silent Hi-Power exhaust, just wondering if i do up my extractor it will be 2.5" all the way but can i connect my HKS exhaust 2inch ? Using a bullet?"

connecting 2.5" and 2" shouldn't be any problem.. there is a few methods.. is either u use bullet, reducer socket or even the exhaust pipe itself to mod.. depends on the cash in ur pocket bro.. for me 2" is the best.. 2.5" look nice.. but.. depends on the cash in ur pocket again bro..

webbyboy

Jul 20, 2006
hi mioma,

"any suggestion where can i find a good exhaust shop around puchong?"

my suggestion is wai heng exhaust specialist behind tesco area.. u can find one of the sifu there "ah diq" his skill quite cun n his price will be very reasonable..

hi webbyboy,

"I am using HKS Silent Hi-Power exhaust, just wondering if i do up my extractor it will be 2.5" all the way but can i connect my HKS exhaust 2inch ? Using a bullet?"

connecting 2.5" and 2" shouldn't be any problem.. there is a few methods.. is either u use bullet, reducer socket or even the exhaust pipe itself to mod.. depends on the cash in ur pocket bro.. for me 2" is the best.. 2.5" look nice.. but.. depends on the cash in ur pocket again bro..
I want to make my exhaust as "loud as possible" so bullet itself will act like a amplifier like that?

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
If you want it as loud as possible....dont even put muffler...just straight out...make sure your windows are wound down so they dont shatter in your face...:burnout:

Bump: If you want it as loud as possible....dont even put muffler...just straight out...make sure your windows are wound down so they dont shatter in your face...:burnout:

bee47

Feb 17, 2009
hi guys! im new here. i want to know, which exhaust brand have an excellent sound for evo3 engine? im already using a HKS 3106 now and some people told me that kakimoto brand is the best sound compare with HKS. im confuse right now. hope u guys can help me to choose it..:banghead::banghead:

Mar 21, 2008
use those motorbike muffler, like trumpet ones.....comfirm loud:thefinger:

Bump: use those motorbike muffler, like trumpet ones.....comfirm loud:thefinger:

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
haha..thats a good one...trumpet...

should try and see how it sounds on a car?

Bump: haha..thats a good one...trumpet...

webbyboy

Jul 20, 2006
haha..thats a good one...trumpet...

Bump: haha..thats a good one...trumpet...

Don't worry, someone tried it before. :)

fuzai

Aug 1, 2007
Anyone can recommand me,
what is the better exhaust system for kancil 850 standard engine in overall performance(pick up, high speed, acceration & etc)?

Bump: Anyone can recommand me,
what is the better exhaust system for kancil 850 standard engine in overall performance(pick up, high speed, acceration & etc)?

May 22, 2009
Hi every1, need some advice.im driving honda city 2007 Vtec
My Mod: 421 extractor, middle box replace by a bullet, twin loop. Now i wanted to change back to stock bcoz cant stand the high FC. But unfortunately i lost my CAT. Is there any recommended setup for better FC?

Bump: Hi every1, need some advice.im driving honda city 2007 Vtec
My Mod: 421 extractor, middle box replace by a bullet, twin loop. Now i wanted to change back to stock bcoz cant stand the high FC. But unfortunately i lost my CAT. Is there any recommended setup for better FC?

Hi all the taiko everywhere... I need som help fro mu guys... My friend recently bought an EVO 3 engine to be fitted into his perdana V6. However, his foreman said EVO 3 is not a plug n play engine into a perdana V6. He sayd some modification needs to be done on the engine.

The item he has at the moment:
1) Engine lantai complete
-engine E3
-gearbox E3
-injectors 510cc
-intake manifold n throttle body E3
-Intercooler and piping E3
-turbo TD05 big compressor 16g E3

2) wiring and...