How to eliminate noise from door

r0yEE

hey peeps,
i just want to know how to get rid of the the noise for the door speakers.. it has the plastic kinda vibe sound.. what can i replace with the plastic? i need something waterproof..
thankz for the helpz...:wavey:

Izzit when you play bass or at high volume , then there is a vibration..Would say that the door trim is vibrating??

Bump: What car are you using..?

i just had the same prob. it just need to soundproof ur door actually, not waterproof bro.hehehe... there some people selling the soundproof material. i'm saving money to buy those too. it might enhance the bass from ur door speaker too. consider like putting sound box to ur speaker. that what howie tell me when i visit his shop few month ago. :biggrin:

Aw , erm , how much does it cost for the sound proofing..and , where are you going to put it..As for me , my case , i open up the door trim..then , in there , there is a plastic sheet which suppose to stick to the metal panel..but then , some part of the plastic sheet was separated to the metal piece..then , what i did was , i use silicon to glue both of them together..Therefore , last time , when i was playing at the volume of 20 , i could hear hard vibration , but now , i could play till the volume 30 without any hard vibration..:biggrin:

luckily to you la bro...hehehe. i think the soundproof are stick to the inner metal door, not at the place on the plastic sheet is. for me its not only avoiding vibration but to secure the bass sound from my comp speaker. u will fell more bass coming from ur speaker than before. :biggrin:

To "create" an enclosure for the mids, you should apply the soundproof at the area to replace the plastic sheet.
Sticking the soundproof at the inner metal door will stiffen the door and to a small extent, absorbs and reflects the backwaves from the mids.

thankz much guyz..
loose: and i'm drivin a Datsun 120Y GX.. yupz is the plastic sheet..
katz: if there ain't water -proof your door trim could get wet..
and yea pisces, are the sound proofing mat water proof as well? cause i really need something that is water-proof cause my door trim is like a board or something..

Bump: ohh yea..
can you guys tell me what is a vacuum meter for? what's the diff with the rev meter?

Bump: ohh yea..
can you guys tell me what is a vacuum meter for? what's the diff with the rev meter?

get in touch with this dude for ur soundproof........sp mat(sean) at 012-3928333 or if ur on a gila gila budget,call this guy,012-2505583.......even Grexer's selling em....

thankz all for your infos..

Bump: but it's not the sound proofing i want, is the plastic.. can i change it to something else?

Yes, just tear away the plastic and replace with soundproof material.
Most of them are water proof as well.

How much is yours bro ?..and where are you putting it?..

oh , you want to prevent the water from "kena" the door trim ?..Erm , just get any plastic sheet??..

to show wut??

Bump: so how do you deal with the prob loose?:idea:

no la bro. as i said i'm saving money to buy those 2. and yes the material is waterproof too. i had pmed Nxes, he's selling the mat and he mail the pic they install it on the door. i'm just learning also bout this soundproofing. please correct me if i'm wrong...:adore:

Aw , erm , how much does it cost for the sound proofing..and , where are you going to put it..As for me , my case , i open up the door trim..then , in there , there is a plastic sheet which suppose to stick to the metal panel..but then , some part of the plastic sheet was separated to the metal piece..then , what i did was , i use silicon to glue both of them together..Therefore , last time , when i was playing at the volume of 20 , i could hear hard vibration , but now , i could play till the volume 30 without any hard vibration..:biggrin:

to show wut??

There , i post up there loh..Hope it could you , but you didn't read..:rolleyes::rolleyes:

no la bro. as i said i'm saving money to buy those 2. and yes the material is waterproof too. i had pmed Nxes, he's selling the mat and he mail the pic they install it on the door. i'm just learning also bout this soundproofing. please correct me if i'm wrong...:adore:

Ohh , What stupid thing i tried was , did it last sunday , really stupid , erm , i took a carpet , cut it into 4 section , paste it to the door trim , and tried to put back the door trim , but obviously , just simply try , cannot close because i did not cut it properly , so , i remove it and gave up..i think soundproofing material is light ??..

There , i post up there loh..Hope it could you , but you didn't read..:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Ohh , What stupid thing i tried was , did it last sunday , really stupid , erm , i took a carpet , cut it into 4 section , paste it to the door trim , and tried to put back the door trim , but obviously , just simply try , cannot close because i did not cut it properly , so , i remove it and gave up..i think soundproofing material is light ??..

i think it will put some wt but not so heavy lar. maybe you can pmed people selling the mat to give advise how to diyed the stuff to the door. they will surely help you i supposed. i'm just letting the professional job to do it. i'll ask howie to do it for me but price also bole tahan, it worth wat u pay for. sifu up here already gave no of people selling it. maybe u can ask them too. hopefully we can learn something here. :itsme: