DC5 Advice

fobs:

not only i know him ........... i'm the one who drove him to KL to FIND a dc5, I test drive the dc5, and help NEGO with seller some more ..................... :biggrin:

very funny guy ........

basically we can go to titiwangsa first..go to the rc shop there..look which brand they have stock a lot of spare part..then decide what car's brand to buy....but i know one shop at ampang park..:driver:or u just buy my car la...

Can i have the exact location of the shop in ampang park? heard they deal with kyosho's! do they have big showroom?

you've met the guy before la :biggrin:

Martin the Martian!!!!!

the one who wears the ridiculous pouch whereever he goes ah............

Yeh it's always going to be the DC5. I envy you guys who has 1, do you guys feel lucky each time you turn the ignition? Do you guys take it for granted after a year or two and want a change?

Btw Vagabond, when nego'ing ;

Let's say motortrader says 135K for 2003 model, 145K for 2004 model, and assume they are dealers and not private sellers, how much can we really nego down to?

i like the preFL version more,...
seems weird without the curves under the headlites and tailites

it will be a bit weird to say this. but if anyone knoes how n wut to check when i 1st get my car will be better for me.
quite embarassin actually, b4 gettin my dc5 ive been lookin for dc5 club since few mnths back. (if ya guys notice my thread querying bout dc5 club) but the real thing is actually ive been lookin for one since 3 years back n now after waitin for soo long finally n hopefully by this weekend everything will be settled n to get the taste of drivin my own.
even years back, ive plan to modify here n there.
but b4 gettin it, wud like to ask u all sifus wut to check n to notice while gettin my hand on it. any idea ?

erik, same thinkin as mine lol. i wuz plannin to get either markx, euro-r n even the new audi tt. euro-r wuz quite worth for money i think. but still, ive chose dc5 .. :biggrin:
n erik, if ur thinkin y dc5's gettin sold out n theres not much left now its becoz out of sudden no one knoes y this seasons everyones wuz lookin for it especially malays. n if theres another newly imported dc5 cmin, it'll be only nex year. dats wut my agent of the dc5 told me ..

erik,
my eyes were set for dc5R since 4 years ago, unfortunately it was very few available, and I couldn't afford it anyway.. After owning dc2R (US version), i would not get any other car unless I can spend more.
the car price should be lower than it was before july 08 since the interest rate has gone up. negotiate further! best of luck.

Hi all DC5 Sifu,

I just got my DC5(2003) 2 months ago.. thinking of meeting DC5 drivers to get more info on moding my car and sharing opinion.

I used to joined autoX in malaysia wif my civic, but now more for track liao..

So how many DC5 are joining 26th track day? Im joining.

Where you guy TT this friday? can i join?

looking forward to meet you guys.

Dcloo,
I will call you for the EP3 parts for my DC5.

Yeh it's always going to be the DC5. I envy you guys who has 1, do you guys feel lucky each time you turn the ignition? Do you guys take it for granted after a year or two and want a change?

Btw Vagabond, when nego'ing ;

Let's say motortrader says 135K for 2003 model, 145K for 2004 model, and assume they are dealers and not private sellers, how much can we really nego down to?

For me the price is depends on the car’s condition, if u dun like the car, the dealer gave u a lot of discount, but u oso dun like the car, no point buy it ma… right?
If the car condition really chunn, pay a litter more, it worth la… try to nego few K, if u think the final price is reasonable, then ok la…
“Many” of the dealers r SKL. So, good luck bro!
*correct me, if I’m wrong”

Can i have the exact location of the shop in ampang park? heard they deal with kyosho's! do they have big showroom?

its located at ground floor in ampang park
its was middle of back row of the shop and you going to looking a madam
her was nice to talk and very good in bargain
for me HPI will always the best, the frame,body weight full carbon frame n drive shaft
kyosho was good in buggy car 1/8 scale
sunway will have 1 shop just next to racecraft,glanmarie and suband ss13 will have a trck at there also no need go to titiwangsa but the best top speed track was melaka good enough to shift 3rd gear good enough to hit 300km/h with 2.1 nova 19000k engine lol.....

apa play play 300km/h???

fuyoh!!!

so many new dc5ians coming up!
bravo!!!

come come convoy to northern,... vagabond tim leads the way!

Hi all DC5 Sifu,

I just got my DC5(2003) 2 months ago.. thinking of meeting DC5 drivers to get more info on moding my car and sharing opinion.

I used to joined autoX in malaysia wif my civic, but now more for track liao..

So how many DC5 are joining 26th track day? Im joining.

Where you guy TT this friday? can i join?

looking forward to meet you guys.

Dcloo,
I will call you for the EP3 parts for my DC5.

welcome benzer to the DC5 community.

sepang f1 circuit is the home of DC5 R!:biggrin: you'll be amazed of what our little car can perform on the track.

today TT i dont know on or not! if on its aman suria mamak 9.00 pm onwards

:itsme:today "on" tt?? count me in if got sambutan from u guyz:smokin:if x dapat sambutan..and me alone going over there..will consider not to call dc5 tt.. but jalan2 carik awek:thefinger:

dudessss.... there are so many posting on modifying the dc5r.. i don't know about you all.. but dc5R's have been designed for track and it's fun as is. Beat your car stock, as is first and understand how the car handles as is, and you're appreciate the mod's better later because you'd have the basis of comparison.

my 50 cents. (i'm too broke to mod the car anyway ;P)

dudessss.... there are so many posting on modifying the dc5r.. i don't know about you all.. but dc5R's have been designed for track and it's fun as is. Beat your car stock, as is first and understand how the car handles as is, and you're appreciate the mod's better later because you'd have the basis of comparison.

my 50 cents. (i'm too broke to mod the car anyway ;P)

yes i agree!

have a session or two with ur stock car on track will do the trick! know ur stock car capabilities and handling first before deciding to carry out any mod!

after 3 or 4 track day with my stock car i decided to upgrade my suspension system first!

dcloo, thanks for the information...i will be visiting ampang park this sunday...(buggy fever).

Raja and subcon- i have no prob for today's TT? confirm?

i'll be able to meet for TT at 8.00pm la GUYS! I got open house i have to attend 9.00pm. i only can stay 30mins to 45mins only max.