Advice on absorbers?

Vinod

Dear Friends,

i own a proton wira 1.5m year 2001. im planning to change the rear absorbers as i think it is time to change it. so need ur advice on getting a new absorbers. planning to change the rear 2 piece first..thanks.

i was planning to try out the kayaba (gas) since the price also reasonable...heard it is quite good..anyone using it ? hows the performance? thanx guys

better than standard loo... nothing much, dun over expected...
if u got lot of free time, search for Kyb NewSR.

Dear Friends,

i own a proton wira 1.5m year 2001. im planning to change the rear absorbers as i think it is time to change it. so need ur advice on getting a new absorbers. planning to change the rear 2 piece first..thanks.

If you using sport spring...get a original absober(kayaba oil)
If using standart spring...get a monroe..
but I using front sport spring with monroe abs...its good for handling and cornering,compare original..
my 2cent

If you using sport spring...get a original absober(kayaba oil)
If using standart spring...get a monroe..
but I using front sport spring with monroe abs...its good for handling and cornering,compare original..
my 2cent

The original should be Kayaba gas IINM.

Koni Yellow Abs + Eibach prokit springs!

everybody know that combination is good.how much the owner willing
to spent on it is up to him....when we mention monroe,apm n kyb,
u already know roughly the budget we're talking right bro?
hehehe.......:driver:

now a days, most of the car moder become more & more wiser liao... this is very good news to our country, but too bad those bad asses still never learn.....

thanx guys for ur info.. i was planning for monroe also but out of my budget la bro...but my friend who owns a spare part shop told me that he can give me kayaba gas absorbers for Rm120 (Front)..planning to change my rims to 16inch which is 14inch now at the momment.will the absorbers change will effect the rim changing process? im using standard spring still

:hmmmm:

what's the main difference in changing stock springs to sport springs and stock abs to sport abs? other than lowered look for springs? Which would you normally change for handling performance? the front or rear for a FR car?

better handling & less rolling during cornering, firmer bound & re-bound....

for FR car or FF car, change all 4 or a set is the best way to be done..

if you wan comfort and stable (reasonable) drive, go for KaYaBa's absorber. APM had shown decrease in their build quality recently. Temporally dun go for monroe, for i had received a lot of complain on it's sensa-track and reflex type absorber. Earlier one didn't make through 3 months on our road and later one didn't make through 9. So far so good, Kayaba seems to be the most reasonable absorber for it's price range.
reminder: if you wan to upgrade to 1.6, you need to change it's spring and spring cap as well.