DC5 Advice

mayatsan- ur welcome and hope u can join us for TT if you're around.....

vagabond- thanks for the info again.....have to decide on tires soon!

p/s= Selamat Hari Raya to all my frens here! Drive safely......don't vtec too much....save it for the track day!

:biggrin::burnout::biggrin:

yo guys wassup selamat hari raya, owned the facelift dc5 for almost 4 month which i bought for RM165k in may 2008. been waiting/ordered for this car for 3 month (since febuary 2008) luckily i got the fresh stock car in a superb condition which the mileage 19070km from Honda Osaka (unregistered to any owner in japan) mine is A-package 2004 facelift. thanx to prasath for introducing me the dc5 community in malaysia.

a little bit about me, workin with Royal Malaysian Air Force, currently based in Kuching,the only facelift owner in Borneo and the 1st owner of dc5 in Borneo (5 model currently if am not mistaken :thefinger: ). well not much about me and fcuked am a HONDAHOLIC!!!! my dream car is finally mine and its a relieve:biggrin::rofl:... well here is d link of my car pics http://www.itr-dc5.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18844&start=0 (gila stock car):biggrin: next project fitted mine with toda manifold,gruupeM CAI, mugen twin loop and d hondata...also to get rid the stupid black stripes running around my back bumpers:mad:

damn so jeleous tgk u all gathering, will joining u all soon if am posted to kl....sekarang ni, kalau balik kl...i lost my pride coz my dc 5 in kuching...lol...lastly thanx again and keep this community up n running...cheers!!!! SALAM AIDILFITRI:wavey:

yo mayatsan, i know u xbox gamer rite? but i dunno ur gamertag la, add me gt : hasukyo
welcome to dc5 community..
gruppem..love the sound when vtec open :biggrin::burnout:

And selamat hari raya to all dc5 owners!

my budget is around RM600 ++ per tyre. i had to lower down my budget due to raja poisons me to buy his PS3.

hmmm Re11...any good? st615 looks good. but is it cost a bomb?

mayatsan how do you know prasath? from itr forum?

HAPPY EID

Prasath : no issues running 225's front and 215's rear ....... you just have to worry about tyre rotation issues :biggrin: as long as the tyres don't require rotation front to back (radial tyres) , then it should be fine.

Subcon: mate ............ 888's not cheap :smokin: ........i don't know anyone in particular who can get it cheap either! previously, a couple of years ago, the brand wasn't really too in demand, oh man, that was the cheap time!
I think it's about 700+ each , if not mistaken.

mayatsan: welcome man! but don't worry about losing pride or whatever stuff like that , all us driver's here, we don't have any pride either! :biggrin:

how come nobody recommends the falken azenis rt-615? the thread pattern looks VERY interesting :biggrin:

mayatsan- ur welcome and hope u can join us for TT if you're around.....

vagabond- thanks for the info again.....have to decide on tires soon!

p/s= Selamat Hari Raya to all my frens here! Drive safely......don't vtec too much....save it for the track day!

:biggrin::burnout::biggrin:
aiyaaaa guys am so jelous when u all organizing and meeting during the TT...damn jeles gila maaaa....wut to do when im back to my parents house in kl...i miss my dc5 in kuching...damnnnnnn....cant wait d time im gonna be posted to TUDM sg besi or subang....itu jam kalu *wink* evryday go lepak sunway maybe hehehehe...next time when u all organizing d TT i join can aahhh? using my dad's altis lol:rofl: anyway thanx for d warm welcome
yo mayatsan, i know u xbox gamer rite? but i dunno ur gamertag la, add me gt : hasukyo
welcome to dc5 community..
gruppem..love the sound when vtec open :biggrin::burnout:
And selamat hari raya to all dc5 owners!
hahahahha am a hardcore gamer of PS3 n xbox360...both my gamertag is "mayatsan" ehhh how do u know huh?:stupid:

my budget is around RM600 ++ per tyre. i had to lower down my budget due to raja poisons me to buy his PS3.

hmmm Re11...any good? st615 looks good. but is it cost a bomb?

mayatsan how do you know prasath? from itr forum?

HAPPY EID

yo subcon i knew him from itr forum:biggrin:

you two must have had online experience :biggrin:

tried to get each others phone number, thinking each other was a girl :thefinger:

shhhh....... the secret is safe with us guys!

Do any of u guys play RC car! any idea locations of shops selling it?:adore:

aiyo prasath..u always intend to do stuff whenever i like..me got one... want to race aaaaaa... but my car getting slower due to no car to marking....but im really intend to buy a new engine..if u interested i can bring u to melaka..got special shop overthere..anything possibly can mod..:listen::proud:

tried to get each others phone number, thinking each other was a girl :thefinger:

ha ha now we know!:listen:

erkkkk.....demit... am straight, prasath...u bi eh?...huhuhuh:thefinger:

guys, where can i get those gruppem, toda mani n mugen twinloop eh? last month i went to sunway using my dad's altis, and the answer is NO, WE DUN HAVE THAT STUFF, huh mentang2 la my car is not here, buat2 tak layan je:banghead:, hmmm where can i get those and wuts the price eh?

aiyo prasath..u always intend to do stuff whenever i like..me got one... want to race aaaaaa... but my car getting slower due to no car to marking....but im really intend to buy a new engine..if u interested i can bring u to melaka..got special shop overthere..anything possibly can mod..:listen::proud:

bro, after watching some RC drift videos i sudah kena posion ready!!!! btw u play off road or on road? Is there any shop nearby to us? Melaka jauh sikit! anyway i just about to start and pls give me some guideance... later can marking each other...hehe:biggrin:

guys i trying to build up our DC5 community but kena FLAME pulak!!!!:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

erkkkk.....demit... am straight, prasath...u bi eh?...huhuhuh:thefinger:

guys, where can i get those gruppem, toda mani n mugen twinloop eh? last month i went to sunway using my dad's altis, and the answer is NO, WE DUN HAVE THAT STUFF, huh mentang2 la my car is not here, buat2 tak layan je:banghead:, hmmm where can i get those and wuts the price eh?

Bro which shop u visited? twinloop + toda + gruppe M all can be found there..... for example JC racing do carry all these stuff.

and bro pls vomit the BI part....:thefinger:

raja- bro is there any web site (locally) where i can do some research? thanks man!

hey subcon n vegabond. any latest tt for our dc5s ?
btw if u rmb me, im the 1 whu previously asked whether theres dc5 club or tryin to form 1 :biggrin:

hey subcon n vegabond. any latest tt for our dc5s ?
btw if u rmb me, im the 1 whu previously asked whether theres dc5 club or tryin to form 1 :biggrin:

yes i remember you but somehow the thread get deleted due to the forum breakdown

anyway its not officially a club yet but we r a bunch of dc5 owners having TT together and having a little bit 'convoy' here and there.

due to the festive season this weekend some of our members here balik kampung...so maybe some time next weekend hopefully there will be a TT session.

do not hesitate to join the TT stylites. Occasionally TT details will be sent via sms or pm system to safeguard our privacy.

pm me or bb1-man your hp no for easy contact.

How much is the RE11?
Does it have a similar feel and performance as the RE01R?
I'm very happy with my RE01R but it has to be changed soon.

aiyaah.. how come i missed your post?

slick how much it cost u the RE01R?

MAYBE I can stretch my budget a lil bit

aiyaah.. how come i missed your post?

slick how much it cost u the RE01R?

MAYBE I can stretch my budget a lil bit

Subcon, it came with the car when i bought it.
Btw, saw your videos in youtube, really nice driving.
Other than mods to your exhaust and suspension, any mods to the air intake?

Subcon, it came with the car when i bought it.
Btw, saw your videos in youtube, really nice driving.
Other than mods to your exhaust and suspension, any mods to the air intake?

ohh i see.

only the exhaust and suspension mate..everything else stock. I'm running on RE001..and as you can hear in the video it is very loud!

but correct me if i'm wrong...i think RE001 is the cheapest in the market for so called sports tire! last time i checked in Rawang the shop owner quotes me RM420 per piece.

ohh i see.

only the exhaust and suspension mate..everything else stock. I'm running on RE001..and as you can hear in the video it is very loud!

but correct me if i'm wrong...i think RE001 is the cheapest in the market for so called sports tire! last time i checked in Rawang the shop owner quotes me RM420 per piece.

What exhaust are you using if you don't mind me asking.

Yeah even the RE01R is very noisy.

Am also trying to do some research on replacement tyres for my car.
Let you know if i find anything worth mentioning.

yes i remember you but somehow the thread get deleted due to the forum breakdown

anyway its not officially a club yet but we r a bunch of dc5 owners having TT together and having a little bit 'convoy' here and there.

due to the festive season this weekend some of our members here balik kampung...so maybe some time next weekend hopefully there will be a TT session.

do not hesitate to join the TT stylites. Occasionally TT details will be sent via sms or pm system to safeguard our privacy.

pm me or bb1-man your hp no for easy contact.

no prob bro. lookin forward to meetin u guys.
anyway i'll pm u my hp no. instead if theres any tt updates.