DC5 Advice

hi guys, any recommended alignment shop? roughly how much u guys spend for alignment,balancing?thx :adore:

guys!

mr kumar of SIC informed me via email that there will be an open track day to be held end of this month!:biggrin: details are as follow;

Date: 26/10/08
Day: Sunday
Venue: Sepang F1 circuit
Fee:rm 200

so get ur machine ready!! heh heh.

participants:

i) subcon
ii)prasath
iii)bb1-man
iv)vagabond
v)hasukyo
vi)zk11?
vii)yks222??(come on adrian)
vii)slick???
viii)raja???
ix)Stylites-x???
x)anyone else??

p/s: consider this as a DC5's owner gathering.

arrrghhhhh jeles...jeles:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

ai sey, too bad i cant join u guys man, having exam around the corners. Next track day i confirm join ( btw, im the dc5 black top in the first tt )

subcon, will reconfirm with u later bout the open track day thing. btw, rm200 is to participate on the track or the tt ?

anyway guys. any recommendation for exhaust brand ? i need those with deep, smooth, bassy sounds .. :biggrin:

it think HKS, Fujitsubo and kakimoto make bassy sound. look at subcon post about xhaust. he post a vid of dc5 muffler catalog.

hi guys,

Great to meet you all here. I just bought a ITR DC5 abt 2 months now..Would like some hard solid comments/ advice from sifus here..i was thinking..can the list below fit properly without any trouble?

ADVAN RG 17" x 7.5jj Offset +45
Tires 225/45 r17..

Anyone could give any past experience comments? would really appreciate some feedback from you pros here..thx alot guys..

i am no pro. but it should fit assume the pcd should be 114.3. right?

guys,

due to the facts that many of our members here could not participate in the upcoming track day..i suggest we push forward our track day's activity to november. Hopefully by that time others can follow suit.

prasath,

if u still want to go this 26th oct..no worry mate..i'll be ur copilot.

subcon, will reconfirm with u later bout the open track day thing. btw, rm200 is to participate on the track or the tt ?

RM 200 is the fee imposed by SIC in order to participate the Sepang open track day. TT is FOC or better still u can belanja us minum. heh heh

subcon,

I'm still thinking whether to participate or not.
However, I'm sure to be there to look see look see and get to know you guys.

When is the closing date for participation?

no closing date. just come on 26th and register ur car.

RM 200 is the fee imposed by SIC in order to participate the Sepang open track day. TT is FOC or better still u can belanja us minum. heh heh

oh ok. belanja minum no probz :biggrin:
btw subcon, can gimme a few brand names bout deep, smooth n bassy muffler ? im quite confused with all the brands ..:banghead:

oh ok. belanja minum no probz :biggrin:
btw subcon, can gimme a few brand names bout deep, smooth n bassy muffler ? im quite confused with all the brands ..:banghead:

Toda Racing
J's Racing
Greddy(Trust)
Kakimotor
Feel's
Vision
Apexi
HKS
Mugen
Spoon
5 Zigen
Buddy Club