VR4 or EVO? Race piston or rojak?

Bro nan,

I've thought of buying race piston, JE, but what you recommend me last time is 85mm piston. I only found 85.5mm piston comp 8.5, need to rebore. Don have 85mm JE piston. My mech also recommend me use VR4 head, bigger intake but i think the custom intake manifold must change already. Is that true?

Jin,

You betul betul jin la, kekeke...
That type of setup is for rich man la, kekeke... true or not?

go for Wiseco then 85mm got , and also its 9:1 compression
u dnt have to use aftermarket intake, can use standard vr4 or 4g67 intake also mar, but for full performance, for sure go for race intake, two brands to recommend intake, AMS VSR and also JMF :P

bro jinkl : his evo engine already equipped with custom intake manifold...but not AMS one la ekekekek that one really2 expensive one

bro tim : do u want to make that car a drag machine or jalan2 cari ayam car ?

bro jinkl : his evo engine already equipped with custom intake manifold...but not AMS one la ekekekek that one really2 expensive one

bro tim : do u want to make that car a drag machine or jalan2 cari ayam car ?

oh hehehe, sorry , but of cos he can just get a new vr4 flange and change the flange of that intake manifold :)

jin is correct... if i were to go aftermarket i wouldnt choose JE... wiseco is the way to go... but if you are on budget type, you can go 1j piston or even 2j if u wan a lower compression

there are somethings tht some ppl dnt know when buying forged pistons, there are two materials , 4032 and 2618 forged pistons, must choose ur application n buy , some buy , fit and break it and blaim the pistons :P

in my search for forged pistons, i rate
1. CP Pistons
2. Wiseco HD 1400

CP Pistons has much much thicker and stronger ring land hehehe
btw, Wiseco HD is rated for 1000hp application :P its only bout RM1800 not including tax and shipping

another thing that people seems doesn't care is the cause when they break their pistons...even it's a forged aluminium one. usually detonation (pre-ignition) that break the pistons that might come from too advance ignition timing, too high dynamic compression ratio (too much boost and/or with high static comp ratio), not using high octane fuel on high boost application (race fuel is a must if very high boost), using wrong heat rate spark plug (boost very high should use plug no 8 or colder), high intake temperature (intercooler not efficient enough and/or small turbo compressor) and so on

also agree with jin, use wiseco 9.1 comp ratio pistons as u only need to boost not too high on street while using normal pump petrol and when u play on track or game on street...use race fuel for high boost and don't forget to tune 2 different fuel and ignition maps also la hehehhee

Yo sifus...

I actually need a reliable engine, i only jalan jalan only. I follow bro nan83 advices, look for a stronger piston without reboring the block. I also follow bro nan83 advice to change the intercooler, i just bought an higher flow, bigger intercooler but keep at home, kekeke, not yet pasang.
Can anyone suggest the most budget way to build a strong block.
My friend ask me to find evo5 piston, plug n play to evo1 engine. its stronger than ori evo1 piston. is that true?
If i change wiseco, how much do i need to pay for the entire setup? Piston, rod, all the needed parts like rings and bearings. I need to budget ma.
:nurse:

how this spec

Wiseco HD 1400
Carillo Conrods
ACL race bearings
GSC S2 Cams + Supertech Duals
Ferrea Valves 1mm+
Borg Waner 366 Turbo
Synapse 50mm Wastegate
Synapse BOV
Water to Air Intercooler
Aeromotive Fuel Pump + Aeromotive Regulator
C16 Fuel
COP + MSD Ignition DIS
Shepherd Dogbox
AMS VSR Intake Manifold
huhuhuhu, see u at sepang lolx

dude, how much this setup will cost lah?? if wanna afford like this i think i need to 'puasa' for 1 whole year not 1 whole month.

how this spec

Wiseco HD 1400
Carillo Conrods
ACL race bearings
GSC S2 Cams + Supertech Duals
Ferrea Valves 1mm+
Borg Waner 366 Turbo
Synapse 50mm Wastegate
Synapse BOV
Water to Air Intercooler
Aeromotive Fuel Pump + Aeromotive Regulator
C16 Fuel