LE club`

hello guys...any of you guys know veryveryvery good wiring shop???cz i need to do wiring for my auto spot lite...stupid normall acc shops all half past 6 one...:mad:...like never see autospot lite be4....

tho, about the powerwindow, where to get the external box type one???cz i went to shop n ask...they say got, but using internal belt type...not really suitable for LE doortrim le...haha....

yo bros..... just wanna know how much would it be to fix power window on LE (AE80)?? i'm using AE101 dash and like mouse said... if no open door cannot open window... siens.... :banghead:

if at kel here after market power windows + installation RM380. the price is before fuel price increase la:listen:

hello guys...any of you guys know veryveryvery good wiring shop???cz i need to do wiring for my auto spot lite...stupid normall acc shops all half past 6 one...:mad:...like never see autospot lite be4....

tho, about the powerwindow, where to get the external box type one???cz i went to shop n ask...they say got, but using internal belt type...not really suitable for LE doortrim le...haha....

what so special about ur autospot lite?

ya....is not special la...only the wiring f... complicated and messed up...haiz....every side also have plenty of wires....every acc shop give excuse light not working, motor burn..

helo guys...

i just kinda inherited a LE mid 1984 model. the one with maroon and light brown interior type. :driver:

just wan to check with other LE members....does ur LE have boot light ka? mine doesn't. its quite annoying at night when you need to find stuff inside the boot. :hmmmm:

my stock cabin light is really faded and its plastics are deteriorating already. lights are damn dim too. chopshops still got those room light but i dont think i want AE80/KE70 room lights anymore. so im just wondering if AE111 type room light can fit our AE80 roof or not ar? :idea:

thanks in advance. :proud:

helo guys...

i just kinda inherited a LE mid 1984 model. the one with maroon and light brown interior type. :driver:

just wan to check with other LE members....does ur LE have boot light ka? mine doesn't. its quite annoying at night when you need to find stuff inside the boot. :hmmmm:

my stock cabin light is really faded and its plastics are deteriorating already. lights are damn dim too. chopshops still got those room light but i dont think i want AE80/KE70 room lights anymore. so im just wondering if AE111 type room light can fit our AE80 roof or not ar? :idea:

thanks in advance. :proud:

i know the later models comes with boot lamp as XL model got..but i potong wiring as my boot also masuk air recently...yup...ae101 model suits best...actually can go to sparepart shop n ask for toyota unser one...rectangle like ae80..hehe..

unser? wa...toyota has been using that design since the KE70 era man..lol!
nowonder they make so much money...:adore: so is sparepart shop cheaper or the chopshop cheaper ar?

how about the hand grip eh?..my LE ones look berkulat already...quite disgusting. can fit ae100 or ae110 ones?

summore my belts are not the same...driver side has been changed to the non roller type...passenger still original. the non roller type feels very 'unsafe' la...can we find back the original belt or maybe retrofit some other models into the LE?

my LE is so stock that it doesnt have any rear speakers. so i bought from the chopshop a pair of original toyota sound system 3 way 'air-link' type box speakers that is actually made by pioneer japan for only rm40 a pair :proud:

unser? wa...toyota has been using that design since the KE70 era man..lol!
nowonder they make so much money...:adore: so is sparepart shop cheaper or the chopshop cheaper ar?

how about the hand grip eh?..my LE ones look berkulat already...quite disgusting. can fit ae100 or ae110 ones?

summore my belts are not the same...driver side has been changed to the non roller type...passenger still original. the non roller type feels very 'unsafe' la...can we find back the original belt or maybe retrofit some other models into the LE?

my LE is so stock that it doesnt have any rear speakers. so i bought from the chopshop a pair of original toyota sound system 3 way 'air-link' type box speakers that is actually made by pioneer japan for only rm40 a pair :proud:

buy new betterla...chopshop oredi so old...not much price difference for small item....for the handgrip..its better to refabric it...mudah.com.my got fella selling standard door panel but price cut throat..for seatbelts...i think you can fit MIRA/kancil seatbelts into LE...but have to modify.hehe...malaysia bole mah..haha..if not, try looking for AE82GT model..very rare..hehe....

bro, put white UFO room light into your boot. more clear from chop shop. mine also use the UFO light, damn clear.:biggrin:

the grip i meant is the one on the roof...not the door panel handle. haha...i think shud be able to swap those from other cars. so long as the distance is the same.

LE original seatbelt is already hard to find..what more to say ae82gt.lol.

my car altho stock..its rather odd...it doesnt have intermittent wiper like other LE's do. it only has the mist,off,low and high.might have been changed last time or something. i might want to change the stalk to the one with intermittent speed back also :mad:

and my LE also has intermittant brake squeak but pads still can use. mech say the disc is uneven...today i realise...when moving at low speeds...got jit jit jit sound from the front tires also...anybody know whats the problem? uneven disc also ah? or brake jammed?

maybe it's your bearings... do u mean that when u brake, u hear the sounds?

Maybe u need to skim yr brake discs or change yr pads... yr brake can't be jammed if u can still stop your car.

Also check for fluid leaks...

yes when i brake...got metal scraping sounds from the brakes. but not all the time. but mech say pads still can use for a year or 2

there is also jit jit sounds from the front when the car is moving(not pressing the brake)

front wheels got what bearing?i dont think there are leaks...havent top up the brake fluid for quite sometime already.

is skimming the disc cheaper or just get a used disc from the chopshop?

mine has "klak klak" sounds... happens when i brake or moving at times...

both should be roughly the same price if i am not mistaken...