satria 1.3 upgrade

retrofit1

Hi, i'm planning to get 1.5 block & 1.6 stroker kit for my engine upgrade.How much does it cost including installation?Do I have to change g/box,injector & ecu as well? have to register with JPJ right?

1.5 block and 1.6 stroker will be about rm2k... include installation everything, around rm2.5k plus plus lor....
gearbox dun need to change... injector yes, bigger ones from 4g92p (approx rm300).... ecu yes, jz get piggyback ecu will do (rm600-rm1k)... recommended to change throttle body (approx rm300-rm400) to 4g92p one for better air intake...

since u are upgrading from 1.3 to 1.5 block, u need to register jpj... if urs already 1.5 and install 1.6 stroker, dun need register coz jpj only check engine block code....

if u less hassle going thru jpj, do the illegal way.... skim off ur engine code and chop ur 4g13p code there....

Why not go to 1.6DOHC complete engine and ECU instead of 4G15P?

u may go to complete engine wiring and ECU.. should be not more than 5k.

One workshop have qoute rm 1800 to do the stroker kit including everything.Is it ok?
Or should i wait until my budget enough for 4g91?Which one do you all suggest?I just want my ride to have more torque.:confused::hmmmm:

Find a cheap 4G15 with Weber Carb, and it will produce about 90hp, and u get 80whp.....

0-100kmh in 10seconds, and capable to smoke alot ppl from 140kmh all the way to 180kmh, if u got balls.

Last time I did it all for about total of RM1,500 spent.....RM600 for the engine (from a friend whom converted his wira to GSR), and RM300 for the Weber, and RM400 for a 272cam.....

I believe these ingredients into your satria will have alot of fun, since satria got good handling.....

But ofcoz, getting a 4G91 Dohc is ideal, u get 100whp and very petrol saving compared to 4G15+Stroker kit

good luck :driver:

Smoking other cars why not ?

It all depends on driver skills, not so much on the engine. Since satria has a lighter body, it have advantage.

If a person kenot drive, give him 4G91 he also canot make use of 100bhp

Eg:

A Nissan Sentra B14 has only 120bhp (90whp) and 145nm torque (about 120nm onwheel)

A Vios has about 150bhp (thats all I know)

How come, a Vios lose to a Sentra from 140kmh-200kmh ?

i wondering about FC if I change to 1.6 stroker kit setup? any idea guys? or batter for me to change to 4g92p complete engine?

retrofit, fc of the stroked 4g15 is similar to a stock 4g15, and will be better than ur original 1300cc engine