New Election Of PM??

i love this thread, full of different opinion and personal values.

to csl: i like your positive thinking on how we can adjust ourselves to prevent further damage from the fuel hike. its just like compare A and B with the same salary of rm1800 (fresh grad pay). A smokes and drinks, B doesnt smoke and doesnt drink. When petrol hike went up, A complains, "effing hell, petrol go up again knnccb, how to survive la like that..." B doesnt spends on uncessary items such as cigarettes and probably has some extra saving to compensate for the lost subsidy, his only complain is probably lesser savings compared to before. instead of saving 400, maybe now he saves 200.

what csl prob wants us all to understand is that, A can help himself to negate the subsidy impact by: 1) smoke less, drink less. 2) smoking isnt necessary, so why do it? 3) water > alcohol. all these will in turn be a small lifestyle change for A. He has the right to smoke and drink all he wants with his money. But it is also up to him to manage his money wisely knowing the fact that subsidy has been removed, thus adjust to it rather than complain to it. complaining will get you no where, your boss wont pity you with a higher salary, your govt will give you rm625 to shut you up for a while, but in the end, it is yourself that can only control your spending/saving habits to adjust to a small thing like the fuel hike.

I don't necessarily agree with the bolded statement. If we all become lemmings and do as we're told, how can we be a forward thinking society? How can we hope to survive in a global climate? Some of us have taken larger steps than others. Some have voiced their discontent through rallies (e.g. BERSIH & HINDRAF) while others have done it through voting, as evident in the recent elections. The people are not happy and now finally, they have acted.

Are they going to restore the subsidies now that they have removed it? Of course not. We can however make a ruckuss to deter them from spending unwisely on stupid projects. We can let them know that if this continues, there will be more unrest in the nation and we can give them a glimpse into what may happen during the next elections. We were unhappy in the past, but at the same time we were contented. Recently though, corruption has become more and more evident as a higher expense to the society. You can take a little but you have to give back a little. The irony of it is that early in the tenure of this administration, it was said that they wanted to fight corruption. hmmm :rolleyes:

I gone up from the poor group that earn Rm650 (that time fuel was RM1.30-Rm1.32/L) before epf and socso deduction (some more can save RM50-80). I just don't understand why people say they cannot live with RM1.5-2k salary. Chicken rice from RM2.70 raised to RM3.50 - RM4.

I only heard people die because of betting football or go genting. But never heard people die because of hunger. If don't go clubbing, don't smoke cigarette, don't drink alcohol, don't subscribe astro, don't use mobile phone, don't drive car, can consider pushing people to the edge, then, should we think again if we are too dependent on unnecessary thing? Or our base line set too high? My friend from Ipoh and work at KLCC area. Salary now Rm2k+ in IT sector. Rent a room in Bangsar. 5 years time can save 5 digits. He told me now he can only save RM300-400 a month because of inflation. Of cause, his cell phone is belongs to the company. Use only public transport and his legs. The only thing he complain so far is the work load.

Maybe the newspapers should put a statistic of average base line of what malaysians mean for living. From there maybe I should revise myself if I treat myself too bad all the time.

Average household income in msia is quite low for a developing countries (being in this phase for decades still cant break away). However living cost in msia still consider ok when comparing with 3rd world countries.I think what we should be cautious will be the wealth gap. Msia is having red color in the Gini Coefficient zone, which means high wealth gap and its a 3rd world country level.

One good thing we should be happy about is the property price in msia is relative low. My friend in shanghai is digging most portion of his salary into the housing loan installments and before that he got to save like hell and borrow from relatives to get down payment. Most of the local shanghai people are only getting about $1000-2500 ringgit per month and one shitty apartment are costing about $1million ringgit something.....their petrol is also selling around $2.70-3.00 ringgit. Houses in other 2 tier cities are cost about 30-40% cheaper but the income level also lower proportionally.

So if you earn 5 digits paid in shanghai and not too ugly looking you still stand a chance to get a pretty wife....:biggrin: But most model alike chicks are usually attached to the old man with a mercedes S600L.....:banghead:

In msia we can get 0% down payment and the property price is still consider affordable.Property price has been a major issues in many of the Asian countries.

I am earning a healthy 5 digit pay in HK but STILL, i dont dare to get a HK wife because they want you to have a house which easily cost 1.5-2million ringgit....and the bloody petrol price is at $8 ringgit / litre. The gomen here dont subsidise petrol and they tax 100% somemore~~!!!!

Although i was falling into the group of the top 14% income earner in HK according to their bureau of statistic(those top 10% earner are earning 5-10 times more than me easily)....I still live in small and cheap apartment and eat in small restaurants. Trying real hard to save and finance my learnings. I think self improvement and smart investment are the way to keep you away from poverty in current global economy.If I dont save and invest for the future, I can probably get a full nizmo body kitted 350Z and stay in an average apartment with club house. But if anything happen to the econ, i will not have a savings to last for the winter......

I guess this is what CSL bro trying to emphasize, try to work things independently and dont dream that gomen or the rich dato will bother to share the cake with you.Our world is going into a big fish eat small fish situation while the fittest will survive.

Current situation in msia are quite shitty. But as a normal citizen , we can either make ourself earn more money or tight up the pocket and spend less. I dont think the gomen will bother to listen to our complain and we can just make use of our votes in the coming election to make a change....

If we go for a strike or watever, the econ will further worsened and i guess people will suffer more...if ringgit continue to deflate, the oil price will definitely goes higher....if the ringgit can inflate, then we still stand chance to hold the pressure of the oil price with the % offset in the currency growth.

what i mean complaining about the hike wont do much to the fact that it already has been implemented and as much as i like other areas to be better off with the extra $ from the removed subsidy, it is totally up to the ppl in the govt to plan and use the money. i dont think what i say will create an impact to what decision they will make. i'd hate they use it on another tall lampost to decorate putrajaya, id hate they send another monkey to space, but how much voice power do i realistically have to stop them IF they do actually send another monkey to space...

I believe your question is akin to one person asking himself, "what different can I make to the environment if it is only I that recycle?".

I am earning a healthy 5 digit pay in HK but STILL, i dont dare to get a HK wife because they want you to have a house which easily cost 1.5-2million ringgit....and the bloody petrol price is at $8 ringgit / litre. .

U can get a china wife easily with that kind of sallary, in china perempuan paling banyak. :rofl:

I cannot beat the uncle with mercedes yet...haha... you know me and my friends always drooling to see those uncle can have a 175cm plus tall slim and fair shanghai chick holding his hand tight in the town.....:banghead:

Well, not all come for money. I knew a few who are quite financially independent. One is working in Mckinsey and she is a MBA, one is Phd and a department head in a MNc. Another few are having RMB10k something monthly income, and they are still not too old( probably 30s or below).....China girls nowadays are different. Some really smart one cant get husband because of their social level and they tend to be quite fine with the requirement....

I still have some plan to complete, no free time for gf yet.....

Yesterday my friend told me a story.

Use house purchasing for example. The bank charge 6.75% BLR is too much. Calculate for 20 years, the interest alone come to about 135%. Why the BLR cannot be discount for long term mortgage? 1st I thought it will be a good idea. But then, questions started to come. When everyone also afford to buy certain house, then it will become a racing. Cut it short, the profit swift from bankers to the developers or land brokers. The final amount that consumer need to pay will still the same. The only thing different is, if the bank maintain the interest, the inflation of other surrounding area is under control. So the development cost won't be effected that much. I don't know too much. I only know the bank, the gov and some org have people to study and come out with a value that can make everything close to the balance point on overall.

Sorry I chop all and made it short to save your time.

If we don't know how to control our expenses, or maintain the current spending, the businessmen or even bank will not revise their profit rate. When the gov sits between rakyat and businessmen, it will only be squeezed. To make the rakyat happy, it take its resources to press down the retail price but maintain the businessmen profit margin (aka subsidizes). So everyone keep quite because they get what they want. But no one will wanna look at the bigger picture where it involve with multiple countries or even the global challenge. What is the result? had proven by all the frustration. But many of people can't see the root cause of such scenario. They confused when things are not as simple as they think + everyone push the responsibility away. So, the PM get the blamed and accused useless.

The rakyats' urges of spending will only make the businessmen earn more. As the gov took up the burden by giving subsidies on many goods, all the pain being absorbed all these decades. Conclusion, I let you think yourselves. but remember, there is no free lunch in this world. Everything you gain, soon or later you need to pay for it, by money or in other form. Chinese said "rich cannot over pass 3 generations" not for no reason.

What is long term and what is short term? which is better and which is worst? The power for building the country future splat into small pieces and hold by everyone of us, all the while. But the selfishness and 'open eye only for profit' attitude had lead us to today situation. The only way to heal the country is bring it back to the track and start it over.

I support to protest the fuel price hike and make the gov to give international pressure to certain parties, but only when we are not being subsidized at all. The most important thing that we should do now is to let the gov to do its job. Even though anwar may be a super genius, but he can't make malaysian to become superman. Our productivity is such much, earning should be such much. lowering the fuel price can only create an illusion. It can't fight the power of market demand.

Use only when necessary, will not be wrong at all time, either long or short term. Hope you didn't waste money on the red shirt that sold out at Kelana jaya stadium if you are really that poor as described.

Average household income in msia is quite low for a developing countries (being in this phase for decades still cant break away). However living cost in msia still consider ok when comparing with 3rd world countries.I think what we should be cautious will be the wealth gap. Msia is having red color in the Gini Coefficient zone, which means high wealth gap and its a 3rd world country level.

One good thing we should be happy about is the property price in msia is relative low. My friend in shanghai is digging most portion of his salary into the housing loan installments and before that he got to save like hell and borrow from relatives to get down payment. Most of the local shanghai people are only getting about $1000-2500 ringgit per month and one shitty apartment are costing about $1million ringgit something.....their petrol is also selling around $2.70-3.00 ringgit. Houses in other 2 tier cities are cost about 30-40% cheaper but the income level also lower proportionally.

So if you earn 5 digits paid in shanghai and not too ugly looking you still stand a chance to get a pretty wife....:biggrin: But most model alike chicks are usually attached to the old man with a mercedes S600L.....:banghead:

In msia we can get 0% down payment and the property price is still consider affordable.Property price has been a major issues in many of the Asian countries.

I am earning a healthy 5 digit pay in HK but STILL, i dont dare to get a HK wife because they want you to have a house which easily cost 1.5-2million ringgit....and the bloody petrol price is at $8 ringgit / litre. The gomen here dont subsidise petrol and they tax 100% somemore~~!!!!

Although i was falling into the group of the top 14% income earner in HK according to their bureau of statistic(those top 10% earner are earning 5-10 times more than me easily)....I still live in small and cheap apartment and eat in small restaurants. Trying real hard to save and finance my learnings. I think self improvement and smart investment are the way to keep you away from poverty in current global economy.If I dont save and invest for the future, I can probably get a full nizmo body kitted 350Z and stay in an average apartment with club house. But if anything happen to the econ, i will not have a savings to last for the winter......

I guess this is what CSL bro trying to emphasize, try to work things independently and dont dream that gomen or the rich dato will bother to share the cake with you.Our world is going into a big fish eat small fish situation while the fittest will survive.

Current situation in msia are quite shitty. But as a normal citizen , we can either make ourself earn more money or tight up the pocket and spend less. I dont think the gomen will bother to listen to our complain and we can just make use of our votes in the coming election to make a change....

If we go for a strike or watever, the econ will further worsened and i guess people will suffer more...if ringgit continue to deflate, the oil price will definitely goes higher....if the ringgit can inflate, then we still stand chance to hold the pressure of the oil price with the % offset in the currency growth.

I agree with you, but at the same time I disagree. Cuz if RM goes down to the drain, my salary will be raised to the roof :rofl: . More protest or even riot can probably bring me a new RE-Amemiya wing for FOC :rofl: . Joke.

I only want to do my best to preserve a good condition country for my son.

links, when i go hk can i bunk at your place? :biggrin: then we can go shen zhen together to ........

why the subsidy could be a harm ? basically, when government subsidized the consumables. People will tend to afford for higher spending. More spendings and money will flow into the market. This will looks good in short run.But bear in mind, the people are spending on something which they might not afford if without subsidize. So the market mechanism is twisted.

After certain time, the inflation will take place as more and more money are flowing into the market with the spendings and the value of money will decline. In another hand, because more money is needed to support the spendings. Banks will have to print more money supply and the interest rate will go down with the increase of money supply. Thus a lot of borrowings/lendings will takes place.

With the lower interest and "booming" market, people will tend to spend more and the demand for property , consumables will further increase and the price will increase as well. Stock , commodities and property will further inflate beyond their actual value and the bubble economy will take place.

So one day the consumers will find that they could not afford to the heavily inflated spendings anymore and thus the market will collapse and credit default, bankruptcy will happen.Banks will then raise interest to cover their liquidity and more loan will default. And then we will have depression.

The main disadvantage for subsidy is people will spend a lot on something which they actually could not afford and in the end of the day they gonna payback for the over spendings. And it will create a bubble economy and over consumption in resources. It is just like you keep taking new long term loan to finance your short term spending which you could not afford. So you will live with heavy debt which you will not able to afford one day and go bankrupt.

If with less or no subsidy, you only spend on something you can afford and so you will not in high credit risk when the market goes down.

The "you" i referring here could be the rakyat and the government.What the shitty government is doing could have impact in our life. But subsidy is something to cure the short term problem and create bigger problem later. And also subsidy is not something dig out from our pocket so we can have control unlike other things such as taxes that we cannot avoid to spend.

Maybe our PM is no good, but what worse is if we got tricked by the politicians and the country goes into political instability,then we will be in deeper shit. We can either form a strong opposition party who can really work for the rakyat (not political party) or we can make use on our vote. Strikes and demostrations are not quite feasbile to make them listen at our current situation (as we can see how "ignorant" they can be) but will further pull down the already weak economy.

Petronas is a private company, as long as it pays tax as a corporate citizen, we should not demand it to finance for our spendings because it does not have any obligation to pay us unless we invested in its share.It has rights to invest its money into those shitty GLC projects as long as long as the board are having the absolute control on the equity rights with the % of share on hand.What can we do? If you are holding Petronas share, you can either sell it or keep it. If you are not and want to make Petronas stop invest in those shitty projects? Buy more than 30% of share and be a main holder so you can kick the ass of the board.

Yesterday my friend told me a story.

Use house purchasing for example. The bank charge 6.75% BLR is too much. Calculate for 20 years, the interest alone come to about 135%. Why the BLR cannot be discount for long term mortgage? 1st I thought it will be a good idea. But then, questions started to come. When everyone also afford to buy certain house, then it will become a racing. Cut it short, the profit swift from bankers to the developers or land brokers. The final amount that consumer need to pay will still the same. The only thing different is, if the bank maintain the interest, the inflation of other surrounding area is under control. So the development cost won't be effected that much. I don't know too much. I only know the bank, the gov and some org have people to study and come out with a value that can make everything close to the balance point on overall.

Sorry I chop all and made it short to save your time.

If we don't know how to control our expenses, or maintain the current spending, the businessmen or even bank will not revise their profit rate. When the gov sits between rakyat and businessmen, it will only be squeezed. To make the rakyat happy, it take its resources to press down the retail price but maintain the businessmen profit margin (aka subsidizes). So everyone keep quite because they get what they want. But no one will wanna look at the bigger picture where it involve with multiple countries or even the global challenge. What is the result? had proven by all the frustration. But many of people can't see the root cause of such scenario. They confused when things are not as simple as they think + everyone push the responsibility away. So, the PM get the blamed and accused useless.

The rakyats' urges of spending will only make the businessmen earn more. As the gov took up the burden by giving subsidies on many goods, all the pain being absorbed all these decades. Conclusion, I let you think yourselves. but remember, there is no free lunch in this world. Everything you gain, soon or later you need to pay for it, by money or in other form. Chinese said "rich cannot over pass 3 generations" not for no reason.

What is long term and what is short term? which is better and which is worst? The power for building the country future splat into small pieces and hold by everyone of us, all the while. But the selfishness and 'open eye only for profit' attitude had lead us to today situation. The only way to heal the country is bring it back to the track and start it over.

I support to protest the fuel price hike and make the gov to give international pressure to certain parties, but only when we are not being subsidized at all. The most important thing that we should do now is to let the gov to do its job. Even though anwar may be a super genius, but he can't make malaysian to become superman. Our productivity is such much, earning should be such much. lowering the fuel price can only create an illusion. It can't fight the power of market demand.

Use only when necessary, will not be wrong at all time, either long or short term. Hope you didn't waste money on the red shirt that sold out at Kelana jaya stadium if you are really that poor as described.

Msia property market is a bit dangerous. I have read that the supply of new houses are in excess and bank still give loan for 110% of the property value to boost the sales. The longer the loan, the higher the interest expense. Many people who are not affordable to the house are able to buy a house with higher debt. However, if the property price keep going down and the job market goes down. The bank will raise interest rate and many loan will go default.

Actually, our current economy system has kind of multiplier effect which can be good or bad. A country should have balanced economy in both goods and services production. Goods will produce at its actual value and services will multiply the value when access to the market.

let said a house should cost $100k, a investor bought it over and market it at $200k later and the end user bought it with the loan of interest expense which is about $100k so in the end , the consumer pay $300k for a house which supposed to worth only $100k. However, if without the bank, the consumer may not able to own a house because he does not have $100k cash. But the investor has twisted the real value of the property without producing any value from it. The speculators are causing a lot of problems in many developing countries. People pay extra to get the goods without getting extra value from it and it created a bubble economy.With the raise of investment banking industry. We should see bigger and wider wealth gap in the future.

The world has become different now, more hard work may not = more gain. The upper people will gain higher control of the wealth and the lower people will get poorer. It used to take 200-400 years of peaceful time to reach the extreme wealth gap situation in the last centuries but we only took 50-60 years now. When the extreme situation come, unrest and riots will take place and wars will be follow by the collapse of current ruling system.....It happens many times in human history but i think we will not learn the lesson.

We know there is a economy system but i think we still cant find good solution to make things work.

Till date, my personal suggestion is parliament direct employ the cabinet members with contract terms like corporate company. They cannot involve with any election. New gov has the rights to terminate or renew their contract. Then what ever the political parties wanna fight, the country will still under control. Of cause, the 3rd vote will improve the quality of our surrounding environment. But in these case, the gov have to spend more money for the employment. The rakyat may again, protest because the minister can buy mansions.

Down to the point, 'what is enough' is the most important thing. Be it super rich or god dem poor. Everyone has a value in their heart. Today's people seems to have no patient. Almost everyone hope to be rich in 24 hours. The gambling activities, the crime involved with money and etc had showed us some statistics. From the world wide economy system, the spirit of freedom and fairness indirectly support the rich become richer. Sometimes cannot blame those rich people, when they reached that level, there is no turning back. If they slow down, their employees will have problem. Of cause, business partners and share holders will need an answer. Listed company like petronas, even though is GLC, but it has it limitations for dumping its money onto any company any where in the world. Else, it will be kicked out from the board. When it cannot be listed, you cannot buy its share. And that caused you cannot get the profit from the oil in this country legally. So, don't surprise some low profile ah pek who cycle and collect rubbish, has 100 times more money that average working class in the country. Because he use his money to make money in stead of wasting them for the 'good life feeling'.

What we want? Sorry, what you want is the question. I only want a simple life, not too rich and not too poor. Malaysia is my dream land. For me, it better than any country in this world. If the environmental awareness and social value can be improved, I guess it will be perfect. Every single cent that we earn bring us extra pressure. Those billionaire will have extra pressure and extra responsibility. My level only reach permanent donation subscriber for Makna and WWF + occasionally social well fair or charity bodies contributer (very micro compare to ten thousands of others). If see people sell big sweep sure support a bit la. But the pressure I have in order for me to earn the money had made a few mat salleh quit before me.

The bean is white, or it is black, all depends on how we look at it. same as the difficulty of living.

Everyday I wake up, beside asking why I'm not born with golden key, I always tell myself : é¬¼å« ï¿½* çª®å•Šï¹ ï¿½*� ç¡¬ä¸Šå•Šï¹ ï¿½*� 硬上 。。。。until today still the same.

I KNOW I KNOW....
Long term is the relationship involved wit a gal...mean love here love there..
Short term is when the time on bed and the time for the 3 sec satisfaction MUAHAHHA....

It's a vicious cycle isn't it? If we don't smoke, drink, drive, watch ASTRO, use mobile phones, etc and all these companies go out of business, how many job opportunities will we be destroying? Look at the number of people that have jobs in BAT, PMI, JTI, ASTRO, PROTON, etc. For the country to survive the people must spend of the economy will come to a standstill. Unless of course you are fine with us going back to living in trees, growing our own produce and reverting to the barter system since we won't have any income?

Your "friend" is in the IT sector and from the sound of it, he doesn't need to interact with people and I'm assuming he is a programmer of sorts. Not every industry is as introverted. If you are in sales, have no car or handphone, do you think you'll be successful? Does every company provide their staff with a handphone as in your friends case? If you want to climb the corporate ladder, you need to play the part of the person above you. You need to invest in trendy clothes, groom yourself well, etc. In short, your image does matter. Not every industry requires only for you to sit behind a computer absorbing radiation rays the whole day. Some industries do actually require you to get out to meet people pretty often.

What you mentioned would work if we were a third world nation in Africa. Unfortunately, or fortunately, we are a developing nation aspiring to be a 1st world nation are we not? This is the vision given to us, is it not? Compare the cost of living here with other developed nations. Things should be getting better, not worse.

Good point Duke Red, and to you CSL it is also good point. All of us have good points, and what CSL is pointing out is to depend more on yourselves or SELF IMPROVEMENT rather than blaming the government subsidies or something like that. CSL suggestion on changing the lifestyle varies from one indvidual to another because they have different lifestyles and standard. For example cut cost for one of my rich friend, is by not buying RM200k and above sports car. For me, cost cutting is to stop modifying cars or go for less scuba diving trips...hehe..it may differ for each individuals.

But just for examples, from what i see in Thailand, there are many poor people here as well as filthy rich driving Lamborghini. But the government has done alot of measures to ensure that the poor will be able to survive, such as toll less roadway, good and cheap public transport, less tax on cars. I have seen many poor people in Thailand but they never complained and love their King and government. This is because they know that the government has done something for them and the rest of it, they have to do something for themselves for a better life..no one can help you unless yourself. But what has our government has not done that induce anger amongst rakyat.

Just my 2 cents

Originally Posted by Duke Red View Post
It's a vicious cycle isn't it? If we don't smoke, drink, drive, watch ASTRO, use mobile phones, etc and all these companies go out of business, how many job opportunities will we be destroying? Look at the number of people that have jobs in BAT, PMI, JTI, ASTRO, PROTON, etc. For the country to survive the people must spend of the economy will come to a standstill. Unless of course you are fine with us going back to living in trees, growing our own produce and reverting to the barter system since we won't have any income?

Your "friend" is in the IT sector and from the sound of it, he doesn't need to interact with people and I'm assuming he is a programmer of sorts. Not every industry is as introverted. If you are in sales, have no car or handphone, do you think you'll be successful? Does every company provide their staff with a handphone as in your friends case? If you want to climb the corporate ladder, you need to play the part of the person above you. You need to invest in trendy clothes, groom yourself well, etc. In short, your image does matter. Not every industry requires only for you to sit behind a computer absorbing radiation rays the whole day. Some industries do actually require you to get out to meet people pretty often.

What you mentioned would work if we were a third world nation in Africa. Unfortunately, or fortunately, we are a developing nation aspiring to be a 1st world nation are we not? This is the vision given to us, is it not? Compare the cost of living here with other developed nations. Things should be getting better, not worse.

That is another bent social value. Why salesmen must drive car? Same like my sister, she told me must drive big car if do business. No one will layan if drive small car. Compare to those old days, business talk about trust, reputation, and etc, now just focus on the image only but not other thing. A building's wall cracked not for no reason. The food that sell in ah pek kopitiam must be less tasty or more dirty than big hotel bar? I guess most people had lost thier root.

The social value is our base. The enjoyment is our roof. If the base is weak, the roof will not last. To straighten it back, we have to change ourselves 1st. Regardless how people look at us, how hard we live, the situation will not be forever. Just like the stock market drop. Until a point, it will climb up again. 1 step by 1 step to walk the road. Not jumping 2 steps now and then 3 steps next. jump on wrong place, 1 time fall, will cause fatality. Or like 1 of my friend, fell during 40+ years old. Now doing a technician job and compete with those strong and fast young men. When sht happen, his mouth, hands and legs start shaking. Screw driver also cannot hold properly. Because he afraid to lost his job now. He regret but life must go on. For today's young men, they will only say this ah pek useless one, stupid like hel. If I'm him, I'll bla bla bla, aiya, not worth to talk about. I guess no one will want to learn about his history of holding 10-12 kilograms of RM50 notes in a bag and go drinking kopi at road side mamak with friends (and very common happen during those days).

Chinese got said 1 phrase (very rough), wanna compare to people, must pee and look at your face on that pee. What can we compare to people? What type of technology we have? Tech grads go to work as salesmen can see everywhere. Can wear tie and have good salary mar. Some more no need to tied by the time and can claim mileage. Some grads even more intelligent, what salesmen job la, I go do business myself, work 2-3 years for those golden triangle thing, the rest of my life will only need to think how to spend money cause my down line generate income for me. Parents some more worst, force their children study hard hard, full classes after school, cause go university can find better job and earn more money.

If people themselves don't have a great vision, what the gov say also useless. What wawasan also talk kok only. Because they can put a target, give incentives, until force people to take the money, but they had missed out, today's people not like their era of people. Instant noodles and Mc-D so popular not for no reason.

BTW, that friend of mine you asked before, he is on networking. He believe, big prosperities by fate, small prosperities by saving. He wanted to buy car last year, but end up with dumping money into PB unit trust.

Don't worry on astro, because until certain extent, it will lowering its profit margin or come out with more plan offers to capture the market. Paid TV has so many advertisement, they knows malaysian quite well :biggrin: .

Unlimited spending will only lead to a bubble economy. But I can't deny, sometimes, something that I can do myself, I purposely let people to do it. I just hope my wife don't ask me to stop my white elephant projects on my house :biggrin:

i see alot of ppl THAT ARE BASED OUT OF MALAYSIA & MAKING THEIR $$$ THERE posting their opinions .. why not come back and make a living in malaysia and face the music of the topic then ??
(i am not trying to make enemies here but just posting my say .. :tongue: )

i am making my living in malaysia .. and its a real nut case of the strongest survives .. fair play and transparancy are dead

in all fairness .. cost of living will always go up .. do not expect to be baby fed all the time .. petrol goes up .. did anybody cut down and cancel the holiday they planned ?? or the rm5k LCD that they wanted to buy since 6 months ago ?? i seriously doubt any of them did ..
to cut a long story short .. something changes .. we have to change and adapt .. nothing much we can do about it ..

new election of PM ?? frankly i dont see how it would change anything ... nothing can be changed overnite .. even IF a new PM really does his job and really trim and shape up the govt to do its job .. it will be decades b4 we see any significant changes whatever they may be .. :cool:

i see alot of ppl THAT ARE BASED OUT OF MALAYSIA & MAKING THEIR $$$ THERE posting their opinions .. why not come back and make a living in malaysia and face the music of the topic then ??
(i am not trying to make enemies here but just posting my say .. :tongue: )

i am making my living in malaysia .. and its a real nut case of the strongest survives .. fair play and transparancy are dead

in all fairness .. cost of living will always go up .. do not expect to be baby fed all the time .. petrol goes up .. did anybody cut down and cancel the holiday they planned ?? or the rm5k LCD that they wanted to buy since 6 months ago ?? i seriously doubt any of them did ..
to cut a long story short .. something changes .. we have to change and adapt .. nothing much we can do about it ..

new election of PM ?? frankly i dont see how it would change anything ... nothing can be changed overnite .. even IF a new PM really does his job and really trim and shape up the govt to do its job .. it will be decades b4 we see any significant changes whatever they may be .. :cool:

Its not a bad idea to go out and learn to survive in other countries. But guys dont always go to china and aiming china girls....it makes the msian guys getting the "hamsup" image in china people mind sooner or later:rofl:....

Frankly, i like life in msia. Relax and many nice food. But for the political, safety and personal development reason,I will have to stay on and explore a few more countries.I can tell you, life outside msia is not easy either. And as a foreigner, we are always second to anything in the other people's country so we have to pay extra effort to make everything work.

Life out here is not easy as well. There are many smart people with very strong education background competing in the market. It is just like having a dog fight in the market here. In HK here they have six times more people graduated from top schools like Harvard, Camdrigde...etc in the job market when compared to msia but their population is only 1/10 of msia. You can imagine how tough is the competition.

But a few msians arrived here early were able to gain success. I met one msian guy doing electronics export business in HK. He is filthy rich with ferraris....but too bad, he seems very reluctant to reveal his msian citizenship background in the gathering.

At the end of the day, after election, they keep arguing about their personal matter, they forgot what they promised to rakyat, they forgot they stand there because of rakyat.And we keep debating here about this and that.

Well, that facts of life.

Csl, you are too much look of middle and high grade parties. Try to walk around here, try to see life here. If you claim that someone who got basic pay at 20k and 30k is middle class, what about ppl with below 3k salary. Your elaboration should be more wide range of view.

Its not a bad idea to go out and learn to survive in other countries. But guys dont always go to china and aiming china girls....it makes the msian guys getting the "hamsup" image in china people mind sooner or later:rofl:....

true oso.. hehe
for some who have or go on business trips there will slightly aim abit lor..:wink:
as they have heard frm their business friends/associates mah..
so some will play-play nia..
well, the 'hamsup' image is oredi on our land le..:tongue:
lotsa of CDs hanging around here..
a fone call :call2: is just away..:listen: hehe

But a few msians arrived here early were able to gain success. I met one msian guy doing electronics export business in HK. He is filthy rich with ferraris....but too bad, he seems very reluctant to reveal his msian citizenship background in the gathering.

Hmm, we should be proud to be a Malaysian, no matter what..:proud:
others are much worst off than us..

Write your reply...