No price control on fuel in August, says Shahrir

less go clubbing, less go yamcha, less find massage gal, less go gambling

i dunno most where the most ppl looking into, but i'm not talking about the hike & driving.
as for a businessman, i'm looking more to the buying power.

If you are a businessman, then can learn from the Korea history. Everything will become a mess when starting. But will lined up when time past. The adaptability on various environment of a businessman should be better than a Rm800 salary cleaning lady. Business is a just trade. Market research will let you know what groups of people will let you make more money and you can reset your target. I think you can do better than an ah pek who sell chao kuew tiao at the same old spot for 35 years, from those days' RM0.15 till today's RM3.50.

I second this. Since when did the govt live up to their word?

If you are the gov leader, what you gonna do if the world oil price continue to raise like now?

A. Use the country's oil to subsidize till finished. After finished then changing the country's economy structure. Must please rakyat so that next election will not lose. When 2014 come, can blame the generation on 2008 who refused to let the price hike. After all, the concept of the opposition which saying that the gov is the servant of rakyat can be taken out and push the blame to them as well. Then say: "Like this cannot, like that also cannot, you come and teach me what to do". Then raise a few issues and let's skip to next page.

B. As known, the oil in this country can last till year 2014, let go subsidies now, use oil money to assist in the economy restructure. Just hope not too late and will be able to have smooth change when time comes (no more oil to generate income).

c. I don't care what oil price. Now is the time to slam kaw the upper people. So that I can kick them off next term and become the president. So I must act like the raise will ruin my life till like the legs kena chopped off.

Do we have other choice?

I don't know about all, but Russia has a lot of oil and their station are selling at our money about +-RM4 per liter. Germany even more expensive (with tax).

If cannot afford to drive because of the fuel price raise to market price, that's mean you are not qualify to drive a car in a real world. Should we continue to dream or wake up and face the world?
fix the bloody hell Malaysia hopeless public transport system. million of dollars pumps in for the last few years, the newly announce mega projects (right before election)
doesn't benefit my area.

If I were in Singapore and HK, buying car is the last thing I will have in mind, automotive in Malaysia is an essential item, not something luxury that "good to have".

I'm staying a bit outskirt of KL (so that I can afford the piece of "roof"), zero public transport. If I were to move in to the area closer to KL town, the price of the condo is something I can't afford.

And the security at the public transport parking area is another piece of shit, I myself witness it with my eyeball, 4 wheels gone at the Komuter parking station near Sg. Buloh. My friend lost his myvi stock wheel at different LRT station. I believe those cases happen very frequent.

this is great con-job by BeeN, we r oil exporter we have no cost,the world oil price increasing, Petronas is making even more profit in the expenses of the rakyat. The subsidy part is bullshit, it actually is the amount that they don't export out of the country but buy back by the rakyat. This also mean to say they are sucking the rakyat money and enriched a few bastard. The world market price of oil might be increasing but there is never shortage of oil, its all make up story. We have more oil then whats reported in the "filtered report".

Look at the chart of all oil exporter country we are the worst.

http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t126/tohcheeleong/gasprice.jpg

im sure this is only the initial stage of fuel hike.. be prepared for more to come.. they said review each month and follow market price - 30cents.. so now we get rm2.70.. but now market price only rm3?? i thought around rm4 already.. so when next month come to review only then they use the REAL market price - 30cents and then got excuses and said the market price suddenly shoot up and u need to pay for it..rm3.7 pls..

As mentioned, if only those money (save from fuel subs) use to benefit rakyat, then ok. But it doesnt seems to be the case so naturally whn u remove some subsi, confirm rakyat jump coz even before, we can see so much wrong doing of money laundering.

so call economy restructure, its like "ok, lets do mega project so that some contractors can survive" then wat happen? after all main "coners" masuk here, telan that, "ok, lets abonden this project now". And the cycle keeps repeating. If this is so call economy restructure........

i think generally rakyat do understand the point of need to price hike but then its whr those money goes and use to that rakyat anger about

fix the bloody hell Malaysia hopeless public transport system. million of dollars pumps in for the last few years, the newly announce mega projects (right before election)
doesn't benefit my area.

If I were in Singapore and HK, buying car is the last thing I will have in mind, automotive in Malaysia is an essential item, not something luxury that "good to have".

I'm staying a bit outskirt of KL (so that I can afford the piece of "roof"), zero public transport. If I were to move in to the area closer to KL town, the price of the condo is something I can't afford.

Question. does million of dollars pumps in for the last few years works? OR i should say the so called million of dollars REALLY DID pump in to the RIGHT person? hehe, u know i know la....

yeah, stayed in HK a period, longer in Spore. Having cars in lux but not essential. I would really give thumbs up credit to spore transport. Peaks hours, they honour 10 mins bus arrival intervals and its being proven (still got some small area they cant). For MRT trains even greater. Its now 3mins intervals waiting period. They still got some ulu ulu plc whr bus/train cant reach but their cab compulsary fetch whr you're request going.

Their transport minister really doing job. Investigate into each fault case report on cab, buses and train. Do u know if any train services gets distrubt/delayed for more then certain fix minutes, the train company do get fine staring with over ten thousand judge with minutes delayed calculating basis?

very OT here. hehehe

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r269/dcvtec/pucklah1-1.jpg

hahahahaha.... just enjoy the RM2.70 per liter from now on..hahahaha...

next project, NGV Turbo 4G63 Evo3....

doesn't benefit my area.

And the security at the public transport parking area is another piece of shit, I myself witness it with my eyeball, 4 wheels gone at the Komuter parking station near Sg. Buloh. My friend lost his myvi stock wheel at different LRT station. I believe those cases happen very frequent.

What is the problem for riding a scooter? BTW, as I said before, initially everything will be in a mess. If the demand raised, the businessmen will come out and fill up the gap. For so long the fuel price so cheap, don't say public transport, even a motorbike also people don't wanna ride. 16 years old beautiful school girl (aka hao fa) see you driving potong car not layan you. Most people 1 man 1 car, 1 house 2-5 cars. How to built a public transport when there is no market? No business then people will say another money wasting white elephant (as usual). If you want a good public transport, I think will only able to be achieved if the fuel price free float + massive inflation. At this moment, I'm looking forward the superbike will be able to loan for 9 years with lower interest (these years are 5%, 90's was 8-10%). Public transport ar? If the next generation "boh pian" and cannot be as "kiasu" as this generation.

On the station parking thing, I believe it is still safer than house. I think a lot of people's car being break in in their own house car park or outside the fence. So, the excuse that came from sub conscious for escaping from something else is not accepted :biggrin:

On SG and HK public transport thing, you can only compare if our private transports' cost of ownership can ever near theirs and the public transport cost will ever par to theirs.

Talk no use. If you really disappointed with the raises, you can start to use bicycle and always wear a white T-shirt that written [Cost raise RM0.05 but product raise RM0.50 !!! I'll do my best to raise a war to the greedy businessmen]. Sure you will be happier than now.

what's wrong with scooter (I believe you are referring to 2 wheeler)?

I believe the statistic (2005, sorry, abit out dated) below can explain better
66% of the accident involved Motorcycle at 2005

http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/95/traffic2sr3.jpg

and, Malaysia is on the line of Khatulistiwa, we have sunny days and rainy days thought out the year man.

don't get me wrong, if you were to calculate per pax km travel / lit petrol, 2 wheeler is most economic automotive, I fully agree with that, but riding 2 wheeler at Malaysia (KL specifically) is simply not safe and the fatal rate is simply the highest, there are 16 motorcylist die on the road everyday.

have you check the lost vehicle rate among the automotive in Malaysia? Last year, my colleague lost 2 motorbikes in front of the bank, at Jalan Tun Perak roadside within 2 months. (not towed by DBKL), there were stolen!

check the PDRM website for the statistic for the past 3 years,

http://img367.imageshack.us/img367/7561/jenayahindexbx8.jpg

so? bike huh?