LOWERING WAJA (kawkaw)

Finally , i managed to lowered it down to where the fenders covers half of the tyres. Thats the easy part, now comes the hard part -->

The front tyres rubs with the inner frame (as per my wheel setup lah)

http://img521.imageshack.us/my.php?image=interframeconnectionlc2.jpg
http://img521.imageshack.us/my.php?image=innerinterframeconnectijt2.jpg
http://img521.imageshack.us/my.php?image=innerinterframeconnectidh9.jpg

It seems that waja's inner frame has an excess metal bulging out (open the plastic cover inside the fender 1st). When the car is lowered down lowlow, that thing will hit the tyres especially when u go around corners fast (can hear the rubbing sound - ouch!)

So the quest for lowering down w/o any issues warrants major cuts to the inside part. Aiyo, the easiest way as according to the bodyshop is to cut the excess metal and weld them back.

I managed to settle the issue of full lock -tyres rub with the innner frame - using spacers (you'll need plusminus 1" spacers and modify the wheel studs to a longer one so the nuts have enough tread to bite)

The back will also constitute to the same fact that some metal parts need to be cut out so that no rubbing occurs. Pictures to be uploaded again soon.

So to all the sifus and vip enthusiast, gimme ur comments/advise on this ya.

Cheers,

hujanhujanhujan...darn!

Congrats on your slam...:burnout:

Mind letting me know where u got ur 1" spacers and how much it cost? Custom made or ready off the shelves? I'm looking for an elcheapo 10~15mm spacers for tsuraichi look lah.

Regarding the metal protuding parts, why not just cut it off? That's if it's not part of your chassis lah... Remember to paint back the exposed metal to avoid rust though.

What tire size ur using? Sometimes by using smaller/narrower tires it might help a lil... Just my two cents

Congrats on your slam...:burnout:

Mind letting me know where u got ur 1" spacers and how much it cost? Custom made or ready off the shelves? I'm looking for an elcheapo 10~15mm spacers for tsuraichi look lah.

Regarding the metal protuding parts, why not just cut it off? That's if it's not part of your chassis lah... Remember to paint back the exposed metal to avoid rust though.

What tire size ur using? Sometimes by using smaller/narrower tires it might help a lil... Just my two cents

tq tq. quite frustrating la bro. u let it lowlow, now sangkut here n there. will cut it later. grind it then lay some antirust. Only thing i'm not quite ready to saw off excess fat off the car. sayang leh.....need time to think it over....

well for the spacers its 0.4" per spacer. its very elcheapo rm12/pc. I used 2 at the back n front. but for safety reasons i'll change the threads to a longer one so log nuts bites more threads. and its off the shelves. not engineering mali. thy quote me for a 1" spacer - 4 pcs - rm500 (not sure whethere they balance the stuff ..)

Cheers!!!

Yea better change the lugs safety reason....i believe u need to screw 4-6 times..cant remember..perhaps Sonicadio can help on this...for safetyness

Bro, lots of japanese dudes cut off excessive fats on their car to put up bigger wheels...haha...if u think u want to do it, do it...just like doing liposuction on human body :):listen:

*snip* ....i believe u need to screw 4-6 times..cant remember.. *snip*

Wakakaka... :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Bro, seriously you notice what r u saying? :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

OKOK, back to topic...:burnout:

FYI, I just scrape my front bumper real hard today exiting Subang Parade. Not to mention my undercarriage everytime I see a roadbump.:bawling: :driver:

Ya gotta pay to play man, ya gotta pay to play.:love:

Hmm... Think I'll go get some of those spacer then...:love:

Hi Guys........

Need some information here.........

What is the best width and offset that can fit waja nicely?

Easy peasey... Ask the thread starter what wheel size and offset he's using. Then add in the size of the spacers he's using now and u got urself a flush ride mate.

Alternately, for alil bit of poke... a few mm extra wun hurt.

is it coilover like gab can lowered kaw2? as for kancil. can it b done? at least 1 finger front n rear. dun find any kancil doin that.

Kancil, Kenari and Kelisa are all running separated shocks and springs. If I'm not mistaken, those type of suspension setup, don't have. I could be wrong though.

Most coilovers can be lowered kau kau... For pure looks. Don't expect performance out of it though.

Sonic is using GAB. U can check with him.

You can go real low... but how low can u stand, that's the question! :lol:

Adjustable can means alot of things.

Soft Hard adjustables like Konis?

Coilovers are more precise name to avoid confusion I think?

hi guys. been outstation for few days already. am finally back.

I have decided to cut off the excess fat on the car. yes you guys are right!, wanna play need to sacrifice - haha! wanna play must pay!! haha!

doing it probably tomorrow.uploading soon! now finding more stuff to play around with....

Cheers

p/s: yesterday night brought the car for a spin and this stupid MOFO with his stupid big merz just open his door beside my car and put freakin dent on it. farker! didnt even say sorry nor look at me.

Sometimes the temptation is get down and smack the heck out of the owner and his car up almost get the best of me... KNNCCB.

morning. been MIA these couple of weeks. sidetracked as my other car needs major repairing. well as for the waja, It doesnt look that aggresive as it needs more lowering (no gap between fender and tyre - even better negative finger like u guys said!!! muahaahaa) . Am still trying to find ways to ketuk the inner wheel wells. here some pics i took. (bare in mind, i raised the suspension as the bumps at the parking lot was too too high)

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5026/wajasideparkinglotdq4.th.jpg

more pics coming in.....I saw a taxi (red toyota crown) in KK very bippu look. very low..flush rims...uuuuu

Cheers,

morning. been MIA these couple of weeks. sidetracked as my other car needs major repairing. well as for the waja, It doesnt look that aggresive as it needs more lowering (no gap between fender and tyre - even better negative finger like u guys said!!! muahaahaa) . Am still trying to find ways to ketuk the inner wheel wells. here some pics i took. (bare in mind, i raised the suspension as the bumps at the parking lot was too too high)

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5026/wajasideparkinglotdq4.th.jpg

more pics coming in.....I saw a taxi (red toyota crown) in KK very bippu look. very low..flush rims...uuuuu

Cheers,