Microtech ? Megasquirt ?

thnx for judging here.... ecu builder shouldn't like that, should b openminded.....

hello bro...

can anybody tell me where to get megasquirt and how much it would be cost me...???

thanks bro...

type megasquirt (in 1 word) at google.. and it will take u the webpage ...

type mega squirt... u'll get some MEGA squirting porn... LOL

just need clarification here... sorry maybe stoopid question...

if a tuner can tune a microtech... can he tune MS too?? i mean...not many tuner familiar with MS... but it shud be the same right??

Go look for cipan, he can order it for you, install and tune. Just tell him the setup of your engine. tuning concepts are similar most if not all the time. Its merely a tuner's familiarity with a particular ecu that makes the difference whether he can fully utilise its features and do it fast, that's all.

type megasquirt (in 1 word) at google.. and it will take u the webpage ...

type mega squirt... u'll get some MEGA squirting porn... LOL

just need clarification here... sorry maybe stoopid question...

if a tuner can tune a microtech... can he tune MS too?? i mean...not many tuner familiar with MS... but it shud be the same right??

your question should be "can the tuner ASSEMBLE MS from scratch..make it work...and TUNE it?..." MS is more than just a tuning...

Wow.... your list is so long..... feel lazy a bit to do the MS listing but here are some info on top of my head.

MS have all the features you listed but some differences here;

1. MS do batch injection but can be made sequential if using MS3 which is still under development. FYI, the mighty RB20/25 is also using batch injection and still produce great output. 4A-GE fires all the 4 injectors at once and still becomes the engine of choice for those drifters. In short, you'll say it's good if you take note of how that works but your mind starts to think something else when you thought that batch fire will create some drawbacks even though that's not the case. At high rpm, the time will become so close that the sequential injectors too will actually continuously inject fuel.

2. MS can be made to work as COP sequential ignition firing but you have to buy extra parts and configure it inside the software. it's that simple. However, to mount the hardwares on the engine is not that simple. Best option, use whatever configuration/hardware your existing engine have.

3. Can work till 8 low impedance injectors without the resistor pack. Use the software to limit the current.

4. Mapping is 12x12 but can be expanded to 24x24 if you need to which is usually not required.

5. RPM setting is totally variable up to you. Not only the rpm limit is variable, you can adjust the mapping load/rpm according to your taste. You can even have till 25k rpm or 35k rpm. Up to you. The map is interpolated, so you don't need that every 500 rpm boxes. You can set at any no. you like to suit your application. Totally variable. You can also switch it to the 3D graph to tune.

6. Real time dwell control.

7. You can have some optionals too;
7.1. Shift light
7.2. Boost controller
7.3. NOS control
7.4. Water injection control
7.5. Actually, you can control anything you like. Your choice and creativity. You can use coolant, rpm, air temp, MAP pressure, TPS, EGO etc. to act as your switch to activate your applications.

8. You can configure MS to work with almost any engine, be it 2 stroke 1 cylinder motorcycle engine or that 4 stroke 8 cylinder muscle cars. You don't have to sent it back to the manufacturer to do that. It's diy....

Emmmm... talking about diy, won't you have that 'pride' too...???

yeah bro, now you got my attention.
i dun even understand HALF of the above, yet still interested!

microtech tuner use factory code to tune but the ms tuner must learn about the code b4 u can download to the processor.so 4 me,to get the real tune for ms u must learn more.thanks to cipan coz make the superb job.MS still cheapest standalone ecu in the world.
-dare to try-

microtech tuner use factory code to tune but the ms tuner must learn about the code b4 u can download to the processor.so 4 me,to get the real tune for ms u must learn more.thanks to cipan coz make the superb job.MS still cheapest standalone ecu in the world.
-dare to try-

good job cipan / kl team there n kep it up.

i am intrested toooooooo n using the same engine with ryzall

p/s: my honest opinion here is , why should i pay rm 4k if cipan wizard on ms secure me only at rm 2k

= ie I have set aside an extra rm2k if i not opt to micalotet. 2k can regrind cam aka order high perf cam or buy arias piston/forge piston n in A BLINK i am now on 1.7 bar maa due to rm2k save/ arias forge piston.

imagine from 1.2 bar to 1.7 bar SURE my head feel like kna cabut by GORILA 1 :nurse:

MS have all the features you listed but some differences here;

1. MS do batch injection but can be made sequential if using MS3 which is still under development. FYI, the mighty RB20/25 is also using batch injection and still produce great output. 4A-GE fires all the 4 injectors at once and still becomes the engine of choice for those drifters. In short, you'll say it's good if you take note of how that works but your mind starts to think something else when you thought that batch fire will create some drawbacks even though that's not the case. At high rpm, the time will become so close that the sequential injectors too will actually continuously inject fuel.

2. MS can be made to work as COP sequential ignition firing but you have to buy extra parts and configure it inside the software. it's that simple. However, to mount the hardwares on the engine is not that simple. Best option, use whatever configuration/hardware your existing engine have.

3. Can work till 8 low impedance injectors without the resistor pack. Use the software to limit the current.

4. Mapping is 12x12 but can be expanded to 24x24 if you need to which is usually not required.

5. RPM setting is totally variable up to you. Not only the rpm limit is variable, you can adjust the mapping load/rpm according to your taste. You can even have till 25k rpm or 35k rpm. Up to you. The map is interpolated, so you don't need that every 500 rpm boxes. You can set at any no. you like to suit your application. Totally variable. You can also switch it to the 3D graph to tune.

6. Real time dwell control.

7. You can have some optionals too;
7.1. Shift light
7.2. Boost controller
7.3. NOS control
7.4. Water injection control
7.5. Actually, you can control anything you like. Your choice and creativity. You can use coolant, rpm, air temp, MAP pressure, TPS, EGO etc. to act as your switch to activate your applications.

8. You can configure MS to work with almost any engine, be it 2 stroke 1 cylinder motorcycle engine or that 4 stroke 8 cylinder muscle cars. You don't have to sent it back to the manufacturer to do that.

here's on my 2nd read.

say i got a complete kit, gonna be onna turbocharged 4 cylinder 1.3.

can i re-use my toyota wiring (cut the whole wiring just after the ECU & attach it to the MS's wired according to my ecu pinouts) or i've to re-wire the car totally wi
th the ones provided by the kit? ..which sounds pretty lame, cuz torota had it wired perfectly, i'm just sorta 'replacing' the ecu here.

so let's say also [FONT=&quot]i'm able to get a
[/FONT][FONT=&quot] sample map/table for the engine to run, [/FONT]aside from the good bits of the MS, what are the main issues that i've to look out for, again? :hmmmm:

hks bro, yes, all cipan's MS customers use back existing OEM harnesses. no point switching to the MS items as all the sockets and wiring routes are already carefully designed by manufacturers...

Sowi for asking... izit posible MS to control electrocarburetor?

any local supplier for this MS thinggy?

p/s : JinKL... ngko budak bengkel yg kat kg nahoda tu ker?