Proton gonna ask for more money from your pocket

Another bullshit from proton. If proton can't do it themselves, I'd say they just maintain their service centers would be enough. Stop trying to cheat the country's funds. Malaysia is shitty enough already. Don't need to make it worst.

proton can ask how much they want from the govt, cuz dey need each other. there are alot underneath that we dont know.

if the govt was fair, they would screw proton, lift the AP and remove the high tax on imported vehicles.

One thing they dont understand is, a small country like msia, we dont need to have our own car manufacturer. Just take a look at New Zealand, they dont need one, all they did was import, and they are doing very very good.

Msia could have bein a country that got alot of ferrari, lambo, maser, porsch, bmw etc. But it wont happen because (you knw what).

yeah but we can't do anything...i don't think malaysia will ever change

why dont someone start a thread called "ANTI PROTON CLUB" here in ZTH...

ettm14, SGTI was sold in UK at approx 14 thousand pounds. it was a good car back in 1999 but now all hot hacthes have engine with around 180-210bhp and SGTI is no more than a warm hatch.

joeseng, do you know that Singapore is the 2nd biggest used car exporter in the world after Japan? most of their cars go to New Zealand.... and i think the Anzacz are ok with that.

i think Proton should have not done unnecessary things like

1. set up PERT when the car Karamjit Singh used was a Lancer Evo bought from RalliArt. its a waste.
2. set up Proton BTCC team, when we do not benefit from the racing activities in UK. its a waste
3. set up R3 division. its a waste. why R3 cars are only available in Malaysia? R3 name should have been marketed as a niche Proton brand. like Focus RS/ST, Astra VXR and such.
4. sponsoring events like Le Tour De Langkawi or Malaysian badminton team.

its all a waste.

Our Pak lah dont even wanna accept when people say our cars are junk, insisted that our cars are in high quality...

bcoz he not driving proton.. why don't we give these people dat we pay their salary wit the on road proton, then only they will know..

ettm14, SGTI was sold in UK at approx 14 thousand pounds. it was a good car back in 1999 but now all hot hacthes have engine with around 180-210bhp and SGTI is no more than a warm hatch.

joeseng, do you know that Singapore is the 2nd biggest used car exporter in the world after Japan? most of their cars go to New Zealand.... and i think the Anzacz are ok with that.

i think Proton should have not done unnecessary things like

1. set up PERT when the car Karamjit Singh used was a Lancer Evo bought from RalliArt. its a waste.
2. set up Proton BTCC team, when we do not benefit from the racing activities in UK. its a waste
3. set up R3 division. its a waste. why R3 cars are only available in Malaysia? R3 name should have been marketed as a niche Proton brand. like Focus RS/ST, Astra VXR and such.
4. sponsoring events like Le Tour De Langkawi or Malaysian badminton team.

its all a waste.

id think that list would be steam-rolled by the list of necessary things Proton could've done.

So basically, it's all about corruption. Ah well, 49 years of screwed up independence. Heck, we don't even have independence. It's just that other countries think malaysia is a piece of shit waste land and hence, decided to leave us alone.

Now all people are talking my language.

Look at em, sellin the same model for almost fifteen years! No R&D insight, and they said they bought some stake at Lotus. Sheesh! They just make cars to get money! And their workers aren't properly paid! Most of the money goes to the fatter blokes who's sitting in the company's office! And now they ask more money?

I wont HALAL-ize my money if they keep continuing to do this!

U know what? I'm tired of waiting Proton to produce a better car. I would have a grandchild if they start putting a GPS in the car!

asda.gif

Tak Nak Proton

sigh... when 2020 there will be new facelite of Proton Saga.. trust me... Malaysia is a communist country like North Korea later.. buy Proton or you are the betray to the country..

No matter how proton wont die..Gov will continue pump $$ to them..

that is the fact n a sad things by living in Malaysia.. Proton is a 'government link company' to help the malay company... if Proton die now more than 30,000 people will be jobless..

I wonder why Proton still need money.

I went on a visit to the Proton plant in Shah Alam last week and when I reached there, there were thousands and thousands of Wajas, Wiras, Savvys parked in huge parking lots all around the plant. What's worse, Proton is producing approx 150 Waja's every day! Can you even find 150 ppl to buy a Waja everyday????

And that's only for Waja. God knows how many Savvys, Neos they are churning out everyday to rust in the parking lots. I don't see why they can't shut down production for one whole year until they finish selling the cars already in stock.

I went on a visit to the Proton plant in Shah Alam last week and when I reached there, there were thousands and thousands of Wajas, Wiras, Savvys parked in huge parking lots all around the plant. What's worse, Proton is producing approx 150 Waja's every day! Can you even find 150 ppl to buy a Waja everyday????

And that's only for Waja. God knows how many Savvys, Neos they are churning out everyday to rust in the parking lots. I don't see why they can't shut down production for one whole year until they finish selling the cars already in stock.

Yeah, I studied at KISAS in Klang for two years and the two years before, my sis was there. Whenever I passed the Excellence what name thing whatever (sorry for the bad memory) just by KESAS highway, it is always filled with cars. And after four years of observation, the car parked around there had increased. Even some unrelated factory around there have lotsa out from factory Proton in their parking space.

asda.gif

Center of Excellent. That place is always full of Proton new cars.

puchong bandar puteri also got proton huge parking space estimated thousand of cars there.
my two cents to PM,stop helping national car and let the foreign car prices decrease just like thailand and other country.

I will not buy Proton. I die-die oso Japanese car, second hand car oso can...Japanese junk oso can..but never Proton....:angry: