RX7 FD market survey

Yeah....Agree with Alchemis. I've been driving to work these past 2 weeks in jams and heavy rain....not so good-la my clutch foot. Damn tiring but what the hell-la. Heh! Heh! At least i'm not driving my wife's common Vios. Anyway...I got to sit in Eugenes FD in the drivers seat....hmmmm....i could barely get in but once seated, damn comfortable. The problem arose again when I tried to get out. Tight squeeze. If Iam going to own an FD then I'd better loose the stomach first.:confused_smile:

Mr. theseira,
I think FD is too small for you:_: after reading your post:regular_smile: . No doubt is a very good car, but FC has it own style and a good car. The car is bigger and more fears. FD,....hm........:X-:
Stick to FC lah, in future can do up ur FC like the FC 2000 super G.:shades_smile:

Anyway, hows work in office?:confused_smile:

No bro I just tell what I'd seen. I am working as a supervisor in a collision repair centre at Jln Ipoh. Last week we just towed an accident RX7 back to our workshop. Raining season has lot of accidents, drive safe. Especially FR car should not speed during wet road. In case any of your member need tow truck we do provide 27/4 towing service. 016-2177774

Wow, FBI ah? You go and korek all their past history, not bad huh...

Again guys, I'm driving it everyday.... But lucky me, no jam la...

If you wanna drive it almost everyday, keep everything stock and do reliability mods. This will do the trick.

daily use also can if u can take the loud exhaust note and uncomfortable ride quality also difficult to get out of the car.

I had this problem when thinking about buying an FD, but you only live once...

i drive mine everyday, service cost heaps, fuel consumption is a bitch.... but i never regretted it

i think its the same with all sports cars... you have to make some sacrifices.... until you can make no more, then buy a family car

Guys,.. 1st, may i know how much for fd3s engine kosong,..need to do research la before im getting this beast!.... just incase, is it easy to get any of the parts at the chop shop?..and lastly, i want to know, the most common problem / failure that the owner of fd3s will face?.. thank you.

abt RM3500 and above for engine only. Engine and old parts are getting less and less in Japan, that's why the chop shop price for RX7 2nd hand parts and engines are expensive now. But u can always get new parts and new rotor housing from Japan.
For common problem pls goto sticky threads.
Cheers.
RERider

rerider is correct. even ah choy also say very difficult to get half cut back to malaysia already. very limited. stocks also limited.

ALL RX-7 driVEr.... !!! wHy is car goT so many PROBLEM ..... so easY to Get siCk??
i wiSh to Buy buT i feaR to DriVe........ sUddenLy wiLL ROSAK.... one.. aiK.... shaRE Ur Experience.... telLL me MORE>>.... I loVE FDS,,, dReaM car.,,...

:mouth_closed:

ALL RX-7 driVEr.... !!! wHy is car goT so many PROBLEM ..... so easY to Get siCk??
i wiSh to Buy buT i feaR to DriVe........ sUddenLy wiLL ROSAK.... one.. aiK.... shaRE Ur Experience.... telLL me MORE>>.... I loVE FDS,,, dReaM car.,,...

wouldn't it be nice for newbies to read this forum first (esp. the stickies) and then post Qs that haven't already been answered...mmm u fellas have more patience than i. Where r the flamers like in rx7club?

Rotary is not for kids to play, unless your dad supports........ Trial Japan once told me why don't i transfer a RB26, becos rotary really expensive to play and maintain in japan........ RB26 can get more HP with just simple boost up or camshaft change....

good read up... so i guess a good/reliable rx7 is abt 80k ? tt is like abt 50% of wad the sg market goes for. after driving my bro's fc for awhile. i finally decided to get a fd but same as some guys in here... worries of parts and reliablity were a concern but in the end i still got one coz you only live once and once you miss this chance you might nvr get a chance again...well maybe this part is more for sg coz considering the fact that only less thn 10 fc's and another 12-15 fd's still running in sg only. i guess msia shld be alot more?

cheers :)

Rotary is not for kids to play, unless your dad supports........ Trial Japan once told me why don't i transfer a RB26, becos rotary really expensive to play and maintain in japan........ RB26 can get more HP with just simple boost up or camshaft change....

even TRIAL also mention it's too expensive...... that's pretty impressive comment there....Rotary has its own characteristic where everyone knows.... so... play it correctly... and rotary for life....

that's why we own a rotary engine.

wouldn't it be nice for newbies to read this forum first (esp. the stickies) and then post Qs that haven't already been answered...mmm u fellas have more patience than i. Where r the flamers like in rx7club?
Okay, since there's a request, here's one:

First of, aside from not going through the stickies, TyPinG LikE THiS is annoying and hurts the eyes of general readers in this forum.

Secondly, the greeting of "Hey all RX7 drivers!!!" is hardly a greeting at all. Manners is all important, even if all of us here are behind computer screens.

A car is only as good as how well the owner takes care of it. The reputation of the seven is due in part to the lack of technical expertise even from Mazda reps and dealers during its years of production. This led to many engine blowups and whatnots and less than good news like this, as everyone is all too familliar with, spreads like wildfire.

Granted, the seven does drink and require more attention than most cars but hey, that goes with the territory. Ask any serious seven veteran here and at least half of them would tell you that they rebuild their own engines.

As far as the fuel consumption debate goes, you're getting 280 horses from the engine. That power has to come from somewhere... and ignore the 1.3 litre designation of the 13b. Thats only the volume displaced by a single face of the rotor x 2. A rotor has 3 faces. Go figure.

Go read. There're tonnes of sites from owners from all over and they document their mods rather interestingly.

Cheers

as an addition... RX7 is not the most fuel consumption car in the japanese sports car market....Lancer Evolution is even worse.... assumption based on few evo owners.

i've studu theorically about rx7 for almost 7 years during my secondary years since form 1 until i come to realise one day that rx-7 is a piece of shit but theory based..
this piece of shit is priceless....~

it is one unique piece of 1.3 engine...~theory based~

of cos i'm onw of those young people hoping and dying hard to get one rx-7 one day soon...~

says from my theory based experience..
if you really wanna get it...make sure you take care of it..~

as an addition... RX7 is not the most fuel consumption car in the japanese sports car market....Lancer Evolution is even worse.... assumption based on few evo owners.
Are you sure?? hehhe.... Wait until they tried a rotary, they will cry so badly....