Evo IX

FYI,

we're not selling EVO IX anymore,
sold out,
SG MOTORS bought all 9 units remaining from us before CNY...
we're expecting EVO X mid next year

lancer n colt sold out.

for moreinfo on promo of grandis, pm me

if you guys are selling e9's at rm284k wonder how much SG motors are selling them.. hmm..... and definately wonder how much will the evo X will be???????

Members n E9 fans,

Update!!! Me finally had my E9 turbine broken some 6 wks back... SUCKY!!! Was damn dissappointing when it finally stuck me... What a SINKING feeling i had for wks...

Now my car is out n running again after repairing n some minnor modding... Wil share it here when i get used to it all...

Besides, am writing up to Mitsu Jap side soon in order to demand for their explaination on why de hell de turbo can hv failure even if i didnt mod my car n stay stock for 2 yrs since getting my ride... I believe it wil take sometimes for them to reply me, but tht's what am expecting... Had my E9 turbine laying in my office now...

Really a sad sad experience for me... Wil oso share it here as to what de Jap side replying to me...

Cheers mates!!! :_:

S9,

really sorry to hear that,... i am damn worry liao also...:confused_smile: Lets see how the Jap going to explain.

wah S9,

Good move. I'll support u all the way to FXXK all those tri-diamond japs... cheers. Maybe can ask Alfred if got lubang E9 MR Turbine , as some s'porian like to upgrade their cars.

Alfred where r u ?? Help us ??

saiyuke ,

Don't worry so much, that's the only problem e9 had , other than that e9 and its mivec turbo engine is a fanstantic machine. Actually i'm aware of this problem b4 i bought it but since i have the intesion to upgrade so i decide to bought it.

If I got 'lubang baik' to upgrade our e9 such as E9 MR or Buschur etc will let u all know, this kind of turbine no need major mods.

Yeah, am finding those plug n play turbo too... It might be good help where u dun need major mod in order to suit it...

Get a PnP turbo + clutch + ECU, shld b quite KING oredi!!! Haha... :_:

saiyuke ,

Don't worry so much, that's the only problem e9 had , other than that e9 and its mivec turbo engine is a fanstantic machine. Actually i'm aware of this problem b4 i bought it but since i have the intesion to upgrade so i decide to bought it.

If I got 'lubang baik' to upgrade our e9 such as E9 MR or Buschur etc will let u all know, this kind of turbine no need major mods.

Aziz bro,

yeah, i also aware this problem b4 buying my E9 but i thought it will not have porblem with the boost controller to avoid the spike. But after hearing S9 got his turbine problem, now is totally donno what to do... kekeke.. but who cares... old things go, and new things come lah... hahahahha...

But, E9 MR turbine more lasting? any other direct plug in Turbine to replace the oem Ti-Mag turbine? with out needed to have ECU, and many other upgrade?

p/s: dont fire me ar.. if asking wrong questions.. kekekkee coz forum is a very cruel world... one wrong questions might end up fire in the butt! kekekek :retarded:

Yeah, am finding those plug n play turbo too... It might be good help where u dun need major mod in order to suit it...

Get a PnP turbo + clutch + ECU, shld b quite KING oredi!!! Haha... :_:

Yeah, S9,.... you are right. We E9 owner need to stick together to solve this problem lah.. :X-:

Yeah, v need to stand together for all this... Last time when i got more time, i used to update some minor minor info here to keep this thread alive... So with all u guys help, i think it wil b easier as am sure u guys must hv things to share too... :_:

Guyz,

i also got somethings to share...

As i have installed the HKS EVC 4 for 2 months already and i have manage to observe something about the boost in our E9 Mivec engine.

I set my boost at 1.4 bar and normally the boost will maintain at 1.42 bar when i tekan until 7K rpm and changing gear from 1st --> 2nd --> 3rd --> 4th and maintain 1.42 bar during my "Straight road" test drive.:_: , and the Peak boost was of course is 1.42 bar.
But here is the strange things come in liao, after go home, and the next day normal drive and no tarik and no boosting around, i notice the peak boost is 1.43 bar recorded as compare to yesterday hard driving at 1.42bar when i reach home.

So, which mean the spike can occur at any range of the rpm? Any bro got notice this? or maybe is boost controller tolerance for peak boost:retarded: ?

I have notice this 2 times already.

Perhaps you're heavy footed without knowing? ;) anyway, there's nothing wrong with your MIVEC. boost spike is normal with improper setting of EVC. adjust the gain. I'm using evc5, proper setting of start boost, target boost & set gain will give you stable & linear boost result.

Members n E9 fans,

Update!!! Me finally had my E9 turbine broken some 6 wks back... SUCKY!!! Was damn dissappointing when it finally stuck me... What a SINKING feeling i had for wks...

Now my car is out n running again after repairing n some minnor modding... Wil share it here when i get used to it all...

Besides, am writing up to Mitsu Jap side soon in order to demand for their explaination on why de hell de turbo can hv failure even if i didnt mod my car n stay stock for 2 yrs since getting my ride... I believe it wil take sometimes for them to reply me, but tht's what am expecting... Had my E9 turbine laying in my office now...

Really a sad sad experience for me... Wil oso share it here as to what de Jap side replying to me...

Weird, i've been using stock turbine since sept 2005 without any problem. If it's really a manufacturing defect, I should be having turbo problem long time ago considering i'm a petrol head and boosting 1.6bar daily. Not to mentioned SIC & ulu yam whenever i got the chance.. :regular_smile:

Perhaps it's a product line defect rather than specification defect... god knows...

Mitsu should respond to you.. if not, try to write in japanese :X-:

i got my stock e9 at lying at home now... have no use for it since i've upgraded to new kit couple of months ago... anybody wanna buy?

cheers!

Members n E9 fans,

You're lucky to run the magnesium turbine for more than a year....... My lil bro's E9 blow just after 7 months.......

Guyz,

i also got somethings to share...

As i have installed the HKS EVC 4 for 2 months already and i have manage to observe something about the boost in our E9 Mivec engine.

I set my boost at 1.4 bar and normally the boost will maintain at 1.42 bar when i tekan until 7K rpm and changing gear from 1st --> 2nd --> 3rd --> 4th and maintain 1.42 bar during my "Straight road" test drive.:_: , and the Peak boost was of course is 1.42 bar.
But here is the strange things come in liao, after go home, and the next day normal drive and no tarik and no boosting around, i notice the peak boost is 1.43 bar recorded as compare to yesterday hard driving at 1.42bar when i reach home.

So, which mean the spike can occur at any range of the rpm? Any bro got notice this? or maybe is boost controller tolerance for peak boost:retarded: ?

I have notice this 2 times already.

I to EVC 4 onli record the boost/peak hold? The value it shows on the screen is peak hold (ph) rite? Meaning your boost might go up and spike @ 1.5bar and drop and hold @ 1.42bar? That's y you can set the warning. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

sorry to "hi-jack" the tread.. since you guys talking about boost controllers... i'm using a gready profec B 2... there is a "tik tak tik tak" sound coming out from the soleniod and pretty loud every time the boost reaches 1 bar... i'm boosting at 1.3bar... so far i dun feel any lost of power or any spike on the boost... but have anyone experience this before? i'm just wondering what to do.. i took the soleniod apart and fixed it back... but sill no difference or anything stuck into it (as far as i know lah).... i've been using this for about 1 year plus already.. this sound is already 2 mths bk...

Leslie bro,

I also have that sound when the boost reach max setting at selected Boost. My friend say is the boost controller air dump to control the pressure to the actuator wor... Is this correct? Anyone can comment this?:_:

Perhaps you're heavy footed without knowing? ;) anyway, there's nothing wrong with your MIVEC. boost spike is normal with improper setting of EVC. adjust the gain. I'm using evc5, proper setting of start boost, target boost & set gain will give you stable & linear boost result.

Chemical bro,

The EVC 4 dont hav ethe gain things to set if i am not mistaken, coz i only set the target boost for the A volume and B volume only.:_:

saiyuke,
hhmmm. but i dun have wastegate.. mine still stock liow...but how come last time dont have and now got leh? strange....hhmm.. i tried another soleniod from another profec B and no more sound... then i put mine back.. the sound came back...