Engine Oil from Tesco

vr2turbo

((( God Level 30,000 RPM )))
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
Personally i will buy oil from supermarket rather than spare part shop. I have been using oil from supermarket for more than 5 years on multiple make and model. I trust them more than sparepart shop. I even have no problem using Tesco brand...Oh yes i am using Tesco brand oil on my car. It all depend on whats up on sale and if it fits my criteria.

Unlike spare part shop, hypermart are more stringent on what they put on their shelf. One false move and everything is at risk. Buying from part shop have a higher risk. Go ask around and find how many shop can guarantee their oil is ori. I find it myself most of the time they themselves didnt even know if its ori or recycle.

On cheap oil, u just go and light a cigarette while observing at a spare part shop which sell those cheap oil..just observe the type of people whom buy these oil. Its either they buy for cheapo customer or for them as thats the oil they can afford or they want to use under their own will. The product is there because there are demand. Same goes for oil at Tesco.

If oil company fail to see this trend then then fail to cope. If they fail to cope then they fail to compete. When they fail to compete they start to push their sale team kaw2.once their sale team got push kaw2 they start to.....
Problem also lies on the transporter. They can change a few cartons during delivery so shops would not suspect. And Since hyper and super market sells cheaper, oil companies now different advertisement Says their oil suits Malaysian hot climate unlike those from EU...lol

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM
Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Problem also lies on the transporter. They can change a few cartons during delivery so shops would not suspect. And Since hyper and super market sells cheaper, oil companies now different advertisement Says their oil suits Malaysian hot climate unlike those from EU...lol