How to choose engine oil?

FS 5L sold at RM129 quite a few times already but saw only in selected Tesco outlets, some as you mentioned at RM150. If you do 3 to 6 months OCI still can keep a few bottles stock mah!:driver:

Yeah but I don't change oil that often, my OCI is like once every 8-9mths (every 10k kms).

Like me nowadays. Used to do 4 months now is like 8 months....hahhahha
Wife's SUV runs more so do 6 months, but hers require 5L

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 AM ----------

yeah I hope is production date, not bottled date:)

There was a topic on oil expiry in another forum, but no one could tell whether engine oil have expiry date or not.
I do have about 3 years stock now. Always buy whether got good offer......:driver:

oil shelf life i think should be around 4-5years...but if want to use that kind of oil age..i'll just shake2 the bottle for all the addative in the oil content mixed properly again :driver:

Like me nowadays. Used to do 4 months now is like 8 months....hahhahha
Wife's SUV runs more so do 6 months, but hers require 5L

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 AM ----------

There was a topic on oil expiry in another forum, but no one could tell whether engine oil have expiry date or not.
I do have about 3 years stock now. Always buy whether got good offer......:driver:

Ya when my parents bought the EO on my behalf also, they ask me if got expiry date. I say shouldn't be as the stated date is manufactured date i think. Never heard of EO expired.

Since on promo real cheap they thought is close to expired that's why cheap.

Oils don't have a shelf life la. The only concern is oxidisation so if kept in a dry cool area out of the sunlight, it can last for a very long time. Besides, I don't understand why you'd have 4 year old oil in your store room. I go through 4 bottles of oil every 3 months.

You got 4 cars mah! and all running daily....hahhahha
4 years no lah! 2 years probably have. What to do, buy warehouse sale, offer, got friend in oil industry everytime will let me know got oil offer, then go buy again....hahhahahha

BHP FS at RM100 (Dealer offer at launch), Zetex and Delphi FS at RM75 each (warehouse sale 50% off) Promax by UMW FS at RM65 and so on......:driver:

ehhhhhhhhh.. you got a FS Delphi? Used? How issit? Sell tooooooooooo meeeeeeeeeeeee