it was when the cap fell out to the floor, i saw the cap fell out from there when i used compresed air to clean the area, i saw there are 2 holes north and south position. but i thought use silicone to seal it might be a good idea, and turns out the cap popped out again after just test drive session. you mean the threaded hole next to the cap hole? i will check it out. Thx! Just curious, would constant high rpm could have caused this cap popping problem??
---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------
btw, price i get for the cap is rm30, hope it is the cap that looses out and not other else, i still have a kancil to catch up to, m dad's kancil in need of timing belt replacement.
---------- Post added at 04:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:54 PM ----------
after checked at old car tuning magazi, i found out that the cap is called oil passage plug, it is used as another alternative for engine oil to cool down (bside depend on water coolant), but research shown that that plug should not have problem with leakage as it dos=esn't pop out that sasily, this confuses me.
---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:59 PM ----------
the cap will arrive on friday, will keep e_one posted!