Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Ya realised, that car handling is more important, so not gonna go all power craze. Gonna make sure the car can handle well before going for power upgrades

Power craze is so american. They go all out with their muscle cars. I think over 1000hp is also quite common among them.

After I transplanted my engine, on a Sunday early morning, my mechanic workshop area was empty, we tried the car out. This is after engine transplant only with every thing else stock. On first gear pick up, the front of the car was up so high that I was looking at the sky from driver's seat. The suspension could not take it. Later mod suspension, exhaust and brakes....:driver:

Your car's original stock exhaust or 4G63T exhaust?

Fuyoh! This must be what had happened...:congrats: :stoned:

http://sp1.fotolog.com/photo/1/10/95/jugadorvalioso/1241677380856_f.jpg

His one is FWD instead of RWD wor...

wah unker your vr2 must be so powderful :biggrin:

Over 200hp, of course powderful. :biggrin:

Power craze is so american. They go all out with their muscle cars. I think over 1000hp is also quite common among them.

His one is FWD instead of RWD wor...

Over 200hp, of course powderful. :biggrin:

Then must be when he tested the car the time, might have been because it was right in front of a bump..so tekan the time the car when up :laugh:

wah unker your vr2 must be so powderful :biggrin:

Weak suspension only....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 AM ----------

Fuyoh! This must be what had happened...:congrats: :stoned:

http://sp1.fotolog.com/photo/1/10/95/jugadorvalioso/1241677380856_f.jpg

As bro. Renesis mentioned this is RWD. Mine FWD so front wheel still touching the road lah! only the back suspension went all the way down. Means on pick up you feel the front go up the rear sink immediately. After mod suspension...Ichiban...:top:

---------- Post added at 09:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:11 AM ----------

Over 200hp, of course powerful. :biggrin:

Exhaust header is 4G63T (need the turbine..haha), from there 2.5 inch all the way to rear muffler with is stainless steel....:biggrin:

200bhp plus a little,,,,hahahaha

unker, u mention your vr is 200bhp on wheel rite....if on engine should be approx 220-230?
when u gonna upgrade that monster? :burnout:

As bro. Renesis mentioned this is RWD. Mine FWD so front wheel still touching the road lah! only the back suspension went all the way down. Means on pick up you feel the front go up the rear sink immediately. After mod suspension...Ichiban...:top:

Exhaust header is 4G63T (need the turbine..haha), from there 2.5 inch all the way to rear muffler with is stainless steel....:biggrin:

Time to mod it more :biggrin: Or just turn your sonata into another monster or sleeper.

unker, u mention your vr is 200bhp on wheel rite....if on engine should be approx 220-230?

His car look so stock that many who does not know about the car, would think is just an old car...not until when they kena smoke by unker. Only so far Unker said 1 1st Gen Saga manage to tail him when he tekan. Maybe same engine :love:

---------- Post added at 09:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 AM ----------

---------- Post added at 09:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:11 AM ----------

2.5 inch is quite small. Hehe, sleeper car looks. 200bhp is enough already. More power than C200 and 320i. But about torque, I'm not sure then...

Can't wait to see him upgrading it. I heard that VR4's 4G63T is bulletproof compared to Evo 3.

Time to mod it more :biggrin: Or just turn your sonata into another monster or sleeper.

His car look so stock that many who does not know about the car, would think is just an old car...not until when they kena smoke by unker. Only so far Unker said 1 1st Gen Saga manage to tail him when he tekan. Maybe same engine :love:

From the back, VR looked like pre facelift Wira. Maybe people will thought that it is just some Wira because Wira's rear light is modeled after this Galant. :rofl:

His car got BOV sound, for sure will scare people already. :biggrin:

Saga with VR4 engine? Not illegal?

renesis, vr4 block is cast iron therefore can withstand higher boost, evo 1-3 is alluminium so not as rigid as vr4 block.

True, DanzEterna.

cast iron blocks are tough mofo.......plus they are weldable if slightly cracked.
Alum block very hard to weld back.....

renesis, vr4 block is cast iron therefore can withstand higher boost, evo 1-3 is alluminium so not as rigid as vr4 block.

I heard that many owners merged the block of VR4 with Evo 3's head and other parts. So, that will be more powerful and reliable than stock Evo engine? But aluminium block is lighter right?

Very light. But fragile. Look at RB, 2JZ, LS all cast iron.

If I am not mistaken, I've heard that the 4B11T in Lancer Evolution X is also made out of aluminium. No wonder people are saying Evo X is not as powerful as Evo IX.

I've seen this before. But I don't know why there are still people claiming the IX is better than X.

Many 4G63T have been tuned to over 1000HP, so if that 900HP 4B11T is already a world record, then it still has a long way to go! :biggrin:
Evo IX is better than Evo X coz it's lighter and more agile, plus it still looks way better too IMHO.

---------- Post added at 08:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

On engine should be around 250-260HP already.

I've seen this before. But I don't know why there are still people claiming the IX is better than X.

That 900hp Evo probably did not maintain the alu block la. Impossible! Either that or the cylinder linings are incredibly strong or reinforced.

And the reason why I think the IX is better than the X is just the agility and weight. X is heavier and 9 is stripped down bare hardcore and light. Evos were never luxury cars, pure racing breed is what the IX is in my opinion, though it's technically not. :proud:

I prefer the old VII / VIII / IX shape and design too. Though I'd lose the prayer alter wing and replace with a Subaru S204 type GT Wing.

Eh so how la? 117 pages already but new car smell is nowhere to be sniffed. Buying evo x ar now?

Runnnnnnzzzzzzz