Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
160-180whp normally.
I have seen 200whp and below lah. But shouldn't be stock internals dy.

Boost at 0.5 for a 1.5L engine to get 200whp? Mine is 0.6 boost for 2.0L getting 200bhp only....:banghead:

1.5L to get 200whp is a serious mod loh.....:smokin:

You better think of your house first.....:biggrin::biggrin:

From 3 gears becomes Evo 3.....:thefinger::rofl:

Ya now focusing on house, so not much mods already but hand still itchy LOL!

3 Speeder Evo 3. One of a kind :rolleyes:

Currently budget is the issue as I'm not working yet. Fuel consumption will be affected as well if i stroke it. But I din't know it can reach until 120 to 140bhp.

Lol, I dint know my clue is that obvious?

BOT campro is safe?

Ya lor, his clue where got obvious.
Maybe SF feel connected to u thats why. :hahaha:

Yeap. Many did it. Malaysia a lot.
As long as u can keep ur itchiness to urself, don't boost over 0.5 bar,
CamPro internals are alright.

Obvious for me la...cuz maybe we Kakilang, both also Lim like he said kakilang can click. LOL!
Havent got the chance to meet Nemesis yet only.

Boost at 0.5 for a 1.5L engine to get 200whp? Mine is 0.6 boost for 2.0L getting 200bhp only....:banghead:

1.5L to get 200whp is a serious mod loh.....:smokin:

Got ma, you remember there was one 500hp Vios :laugh:

Ya now focusing on house, so not much mods already but hand still itchy LOL!

3 Speeder Evo 3. One of a kind :rolleyes:

Obvious for me la...cuz maybe we Kakilang, both also Lim like he said kakilang can click. LOL!
Havent got the chance to meet Nemesis yet only.

Got ma, you remember there was one 500hp Vios :laugh:

Who is Nemesis? That thing in Resident Evil?

That Vios is crazy. 1NZ-FE but 500hp. More power than stock VR38DETT in the early models of R35.

Who is Nemesis? That thing in Resident Evil?

That Vios is crazy. 1NZ-FE but 500hp. More power than stock VR38DETT in the early models of R35.

Sorry I mean Renesis haha! Ya, but I just wonder if that Engine still running now or even if the car is still around with so much HP. Can the stock engine really take it? :hmmmm2:

LOL. Hope that we can meetup someday. :biggrin: With that kind of strain on the 1NZ-FE, I think the engine won't endure long if it is used for a long period of time. The 500hp can probably be used for a while only and then the engine might need a rest.

I know got but not 1.5L boost at 0.5 mah!:smokin:

That one is over 2.0 bar already.
World's First 500 WHP Toyota Vios Turbo - YouTube

LOL. Hope that we can meetup someday. :biggrin: With that kind of strain on the 1NZ-FE, I think the engine won't endure long if it is used for a long period of time. The 500hp can probably be used for a while only and then the engine might need a rest.

That one is over 2.0 bar already.
World's First 500 WHP Toyota Vios Turbo - YouTube

Chinese New Year should be able to meet, I'll be there for usually a week. 500hp, if you ask me to have it in my corolla also, I don't think the car can make full use of that power. Is just too much.

If can get around 220-280hp I'm more than happy.

Chinese New Year should be able to meet, I'll be there for usually a week. 500hp, if you ask me to have it in my corolla also, I don't think the car can make full use of that power. Is just too much.

If can get around 220-280hp I'm more than happy.

CNY eh? That will be quite soon. Looking forward to it. :biggrin:

Waah, you want to attempt 500hp on your Corolla? That will be crazy in a FWD car. Can be king of drag race already but on corners, I can't tell what will happen with that kind of power applied directly to the front wheels. :rofl:

CNY eh? That will be quite soon. Looking forward to it. :biggrin:

Waah, you want to attempt 500hp on your Corolla? That will be crazy in a FWD car. Can be king of drag race already but on corners, I can't tell what will happen with that kind of power applied directly to the front wheels. :rofl:

No la, give me also I dare not drive. The car itself is not suitable to handle such power. Like you said, unless keep it for drag races only. Not for street use already. Tekan one time petrol dunno go down how much and I don't think is street legal too. :hmmmm:

220HP - 280hp in corolla enough hehe! Actually get 200hp also enough but then, it will always never be enough somehow :laugh:

By then need to get other cars instead.

No la, give me also I dare not drive. The car itself is not suitable to handle such power. Like you said, unless keep it for drag races only. Not for street use already. Tekan one time petrol dunno go down how much and I don't think is street legal too. :hmmmm:

220HP - 280hp in corolla enough hehe! Actually get 200hp also enough but then, it will always never be enough somehow :laugh:

By then need to get other cars instead.

True, the car won't even have enough grip.

2ZZ will give you the 200hp that you wanted. :biggrin:

Can see in this video that the Vios is losing traction.
Toyota Vios Turbo - In Car Video - YouTube

Yup, too much power, no grip and not stable then also no use. Have to go hand in hand...:driver:

Ya realised, that car handling is more important, so not gonna go all power craze. Gonna make sure the car can handle well before going for power upgrades

After I transplanted my engine, on a Sunday early morning, my mechanic workshop area was empty, we tried the car out. This is after engine transplant only with every thing else stock. On first gear pick up, the front of the car was up so high that I was looking at the sky from driver's seat. The suspension could not take it. Later mod suspension, exhaust and brakes....:driver:

Fuyoh! This must be what had happened...:congrats: :stoned:

http://sp1.fotolog.com/photo/1/10/95/jugadorvalioso/1241677380856_f.jpg

wah unker your vr2 must be so powderful :biggrin:

Itu seat bracket patah kut. Hahahahahhaha

Anyway, FWD burnout looks funny to me, i rmbr the 2 Fast 2 Furious that time. ahahha