Ya man, might as well use the money to transplant than overhaul with aftermarket parts.![]()
That is why I posted to bro. TR that you will cry. Transplant already and then overhaul.....

Ya man, might as well use the money to transplant than overhaul with aftermarket parts.![]()

Yes, and the AT it self is pretty robust and so far have never heard of any problems, but the system is so complicated that in order to remove the speed cut have to use HKS VAC module costing >3k!
For the newer 2009 model onwards (GRX13*), you can convert it to manual 6 speed using conversion kit from SARD, costing almost rm25k.![]()
My jetta using 1zz-fe.![]()
208 also have problems when bought new by vr2turbo's friend.

u can hold the rev near the red line but u cant go full throttle as once u touch the magical rev, it will upshift and u cant downshift back unless u slow your car more to like circa 4k rpm before u can force a downshift....
so to "hold" or rather hover around the red line/before shift point, basically u need to play with the throttle (throttle and if gets too close to upshift point, release and let the rev drop a lil then throttle again, then release, then throttle, then release...)
:stupid:
defeat the purpose as compared to full throttle and you bounce of the rev cut...
Din't know the new Mark X can be converted to manual. That would be fun especially if it is equipped with the supercharged engine.
Is it this Mark X?
![]()
Now Altis becomes Jetta while Jetta becomes Altis. :hmmmm:
It seems that handling a double clutch car on track is more difficult than a manual if you want to get a good lap time.

Din't know the new Mark X can be converted to manual. That would be fun especially if it is equipped with the supercharged engine.
Is it this Mark X?
![]()
It seems that handling a double clutch car on track is more difficult than a manual if you want to get a good lap time.

yes and no...
GTR no problem with a good lap time ma...
![]()

But GTR have heat problems! Can't go many laps. Only setting time.
![]()

Heat problems can be solved, the problems is because the stock system can't cope with our weather here slow drive, and occasional spirited drive still ok but when you bring to track, it's a different game. So if the cooling system be it oil or coolant is upgraded it can solve the problem. Imagine a long 6 cylinder engine with twin turbo....making big power....how much heat does the engine would put out...But GTR have heat problems! Can't go many laps. Only setting time.
![]()
So older GTRs also have heat problems? not new one only?
Heat problems can be solved, the problems is because the stock system can't cope with our weather here slow drive, and occasional spirited drive still ok but when you bring to track, it's a different game. So if the cooling system be it oil or coolant is upgraded it can solve the problem. Imagine a long 6 cylinder engine with twin turbo....making big power....how much heat does the engine would put out...
Even the V8 in the 35....you can see how pack the whole engine bay is...
Go Google around...you will find the answer.....
I was watching the Hot Version on YouTube. They have these 5 laps challenge as always.
Now they did the GTRs modified ones. Over 700hp and one 900hp. All of them running high temp. In Japan Fuji.
One of them used launched control. And the GTR went to safe mode hahahaha. Became RWD.
Sent from my Lumia 925 using Tapatalk.
ya, swapped engines with Kcng....
If that's the new mark x...is nice wei
Yeah I also only knew of the conversion kit rather recently. Anyway too expensive and doesn't have for my older model too.
Yes that's the newest face-lifted Mark X but that one is already with some body kit mod. The original front bumper & grill is not like that. What I like the most is the headlights.
yes and no...
GTR no problem with a good lap time ma...
![]()
But GTR have heat problems! Can't go many laps. Only setting time.
![]()
So older GTRs also have heat problems? not new one only?
R3 GR6 transmission is very notorious with overheating when drive hard
Renesis,
On R35, the transmission temp needs closer monitoring....that's why you see a lot of company offers transmission cooler for the R35....please see below...
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.613735151971384.1073741835.157716847573219&type=1
basically, if u want to drive a super car (new with factory warranty or recond), make sure your pocket is deep...
else forget about it...
i have seen kids who think they can afford to pay for a super car only to have actual owners shove the kids calculator figures back down his throat...
i personally experience it too.. but this is not a super car, just a Golf R, new with factory warranty... now he is running to his MBF to help pay for his fuel...
already warned him that the Golf R will never give him the FC figures printed on the brouchere and Golf R only takes RON97 for optimum performance, he dont want to listen... then there is the low profile tyres that he blew running into a pot-hole in Jalan Duta and the tyres cost him like 1.5k to replace....
:stupid:
That's a lot of parts to sum it all up. Roughly how much does all those cost in RM? R35 really needs a lot of special care. Buying the car is already expensive enough, and yet there are still so many other things for the owner to consider buying in order to make sure the car is healthy.

Even Golf R is that difficult to maintain, then I guess that my dream car which is an Impreza WRX STI Ver 8/Ver9 is out as well. Maybe I should just think about EF or EG Civic with B16A only... Or probably even one step lower.
Must be more than 3-5k? Just for the ATF i guess.
Our normal cars universal ones, Rm100 can get dy. New one 170++.
Found it!
Around 3:17
800hp R35 GT-R Battle Part 3 - Hot Version 113 Eps 5 - YouTube
You should check out how many coolers/radiators the Veyron has......![]()
Set Goals Higher baru will go all out to achieve it ma. At least if didnt get, maybe might be able get a Golf GTi instead? At least something closer price range to the WRX ma hehe!