izso, btw preve CFE now upgraded to Aussie SPEC
6 airbags and a host of other rolling-enhancement...
73k...
CFE 1.0 (4 airbags version la) can get discount 8.5k to 10k (certain dealers)...
![]()
Where did you see this? I'm looking at the website it doesn't say anyhtingthe new polo sedan rm85k looks tempting too.....dowan to consider ah?
That's awesome news. Time to give the missus more consideration factors.
Missus thinks it looks too much like the Proton Saga and she doesn't like "all black interior". If it were me I would have bought a car already.

Polo under power one wor...![]()
I would have bought "a car", I didn't say it would be the polo sedan. And where got underpower la? 1.6L with torque converter gearbox on a 1.3t car. ok What. test driven it and although not terribly impressed i'm quite satisfied with it. But truth be told I'm more impressed with the Attrage. I wanna test drive the manual variant!
Missus thinks it looks too much like the Proton Saga and she doesn't like "all black interior". If it were me I would have bought a car already.
I would have bought "a car", I didn't say it would be the polo sedan. And where got underpower la? 1.6L with torque converter gearbox on a 1.3t car. ok What. test driven it and although not terribly impressed i'm quite satisfied with it. But truth be told I'm more impressed with the Attrage. I wanna test drive the manual variant!
That's awesome news. Time to give the missus more consideration factors.Where did you see this? I'm looking at the website it doesn't say anyhting

proton website designers / marketing team deserved to be shot... case of left hand dunno what right hand is doing...
certain showroom have it already.... proton wanna be a vw where rolling changes/updates is quietly done to the product...
example is my altis... my batch interior panels are cloth... newer batch, interior panels are leathers and have a new aircond control which is classier then what i have now...
pppppppppppoooooooooooooooookkkkkkiiiiii...
anyway back to question, certain showrooms have it, certain dont.. takes time for the product to reach them i suppose...
this might not be a good guide but it is a start...
http://www.mudah.my/Brand+New+Proton+Preve+1+6+CVT+A+6+Airbags-24271314.htm
no it is not...
u want to know what is under power?
try 100 1.6... or K5...
![]()
what is 100 1.6? Cerato ?

yup...Elentra also got 1.6.

u say leh...
yup...
just to share with u...
elantra 1.8 has 150 HP on paper... when put on dyno, guess how much on wheel?
![]()
u say leh...
yup...
just to share with u...
![]()
F1 was 18,000. Now 16,000 I think.
S2000 is capable of reaching 11,000rpm.
just to share with u...
![]()
Will spare parts for Polo would be more expensive and slightly difficult to find as it is a continental brand instead of Japanese? And I don't think you can simply send this car to service at any conventional workshop unlike most Japanese cars. Am I right or wrong?
---------- Post added at 03:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:08 PM ----------
Is it practical to for your wife to use manual around KL area? But nonetheless, manual is still more fun than CVT.
I refuse to buy auto now that I have a manual.the new polo sedan rm85k looks tempting too.....dowan to consider ah?

Usually every car when dyno that time, whp sure lower than engine output.. Even B16A also I don't think will have 160hp...
very very likely...Elantra that bad? Means my 1.8 Jetta is faster? :stoned:
Should be around 110-120whp.

F1 now still at 18k rpm limit. Few years ago was even at 19k rpm limiter . Next year though will be dropped to only around 15k.
S2000 can only reach 9k rpm or maybe a just bit more in stock form, modded is a different issue as other engines also can reach such high rpms depending on how you mod it.
---------- Post added at 08:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:45 PM ----------
Should be around 110-120whp.
---------- Post added at 09:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:54 PM ----------
Spec wise it should not be too bad. It has more torque than City, Almera, or Vios at lower rpm but also pulling a bit more weight (almost 1.2ton curb), so yeah all in all should still be comparable to the others.
correct but for B16A u will get about 145 +/- on wheels right...
very very likely...
as i said before... as under-spec as a toyota is... the vvt-i engine is no joke....
113 WHP...
GT Auto Dyno-jet...
Torque is a cute 125-ish NM...
no wonder my kancil is faster then the elantra...
![]()
Spares probably would cost a fair bit more compared to Toyota or Proton, but comparable with Mazda believe it or not. And you're wrong about the conventional workshop. The Polo is based on a simplistic system, no DSG, no fancy electronics, nothing. Izso Workspace kedai bawah pokok can kaotim most of the things la. HAhaha!
As for manual - of course not. I was thinking about replacing my carI refuse to buy auto now that I have a manual.
Oh, then maintenance seems okay. Because for many years ago, my aunt had owned a Tiara and I remember when she sent it to mechanic for some repair, those mechanic said the most of the screwdriver not compatible to open up Tiara's screws. Or this is the fault of the French people because Tiara is based on Citroen?
Haha, the joy of driving manual is always fun once you are used to it.
No value until some rather just left it abandoned beside the road.Oh, then maintenance seems okay. Because for many years ago, my aunt had owned a Tiara and I remember when she sent it to mechanic for some repair, those mechanic said the most of the screwdriver not compatible to open up Tiara's screws. Or this is the fault of the French people because Tiara is based on Citroen?
Haha, the joy of driving manual is always fun once you are used to it.

Tiara...one of the failure cars...No value until some rather just left it abandoned beside the road.

Thx you