Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Dude, that one is torque u know.
Our CamPro Torque comes at 4000rpm, hp at 6000 lah.

Altezza torque 216nm may be at 6000rpm...won't be slower than proton ma...
Our stock campro torque no ohm la...:frown:

Kia K5?
u ada sakit ah?

apart from look at me, i am fast even while standing still looks of the Kia K5, the moment u step in side and drive it, u will spit blood...

what 20HP more then toyota? the toyota will feel like it got more HP then the optima ler....

apart from winning the beauty contest, the optima K5 in malaysia is a sorry excuse for a engine and a gearbox or to a certain extend a car.... aka bimbo la...

the K5 cant accelerate or corner for nuts la...
:biggrin:

Taiko, the K5 isn't a performance car. What you want from it la? The alternatives - Accord, Camry, Mazda 6, Teana - all can't do what you want la.

Its ok. Im going to use the car for long distance travel only. For daily commute to work, i use my wife's car, her beloved myvi. Good enough, i suppose.

Long distance travel "only"? Why la? It's a much much x 100 safer car than the Myvi so your family will be more comfortable and safer in the Mazzer.

Incidentally - since you're going around testing cars now, go test the new design Teana. It's a better cruiser than the Mazzer if you ask me. Rock solid and smooth.

Danz, the 2nd Gen Wish imported by grey importer be it 1.8 or 2L also using the same 7 speeder....which Wish are we talking 1st...Hahaha

not the current model wish, 1 model before it..the ones we see alot on the road...:smokin:

Taiko, the K5 isn't a performance car. What you want from it la? The alternatives - Accord, Camry, Mazda 6, Teana - all can't do what you want la.

Long distance travel "only"? Why la? It's a much much x 100 safer car than the Myvi so your family will be more comfortable and safer in the Mazzer.

Incidentally - since you're going around testing cars now, go test the new design Teana. It's a better cruiser than the Mazzer if you ask me. Rock solid and smooth.

He already made bookings for the car wor :rofl:

believe it or not, the accord and mazda 6, u can literally throw it into corners and it will come out looking good....

teana wont be as comfortable in the corners as accord and mazda 6 but it is still manageable albeit hairy...

and surprise surprise, the new camry, go try it.... u will come away impressed with its improvement in handling... no joke... not accord or mazda 6 like, but it is not typical toyota uncle-mobile like either...
BUT it is an improvement over the previous camry... serious...

as for the K5, errr... granted i tested the theta-II version with hydraulic steering... its steering is surprisingly dead for a hydraulic... and the body roll is not really controlled... heck the boat camry somewhat felt better.... on paper, the K5 2.0 has the most power... on real world... bleh...

this sat if u free, we can go try...
i am free cuz i am going dyno...
:biggrin:

JDMs will always be JDMs. It will not let you down totally somehow...well except for their designs lately :rofl:

Vios is a let down for us but not really for those who just want a car to drive...

Toyota is neither Moving Forward or Moving Backwards...they are Stationary. Afraid to jump out from the comfort zone.

The only Vios is JDM is the 2nd generation dugong type because that is the only one that is available in Japan as Toyota Belta. The others are not even sold in Japan. :rofl:

800px-2005_Toyota_Belta_01.jpg

I'm going to sound like a broken record but the Mazda 6 with the Skyactiv IS really new generation stuff. It has higher compression than Altezza 3S-GE BEAMS Yamaha tuned dual VVT-i! 14:1 vs 11.5:1.

Torque on the Mazda 6 2.0L Skyactiv-G is 210nM @ 4000rpm.. versus the Altezza 3SGE BEAMS 216nM @ 6000rpm.

Of course, hp is low on Mazda 6, but for city driving and passenger car, torque is more important than HP. Altezza is a sports sedan. Man, really really really advanced!

Not even K20A had such a high compression. But somehow these engines do support RON95 even with high compression, right?

renesis, vios dugong is not consider JDM.....because it is not built in Japan....JDM means its built in Japan for the Japanese market or some exported

Sorry, my bad then. I thought cars that are available in Japan counts as JDM too. Thanks for correcting me.

High comp engines the are norm these days. Direct injection FTW!

Means direct injection will enable lower octane fuel to be used even in high comp engines?

Yep, since the fuel is directly injected into the combustion chamber (hence injection timing and fuel amount be controlled precisely and minutely), off-timed combustion (or knocking) can be prevented.

Not even K20A had such a high compression. But somehow these engines do support RON95 even with high compression, right?

Yes. Canada's Mazda 6 has a 13:1 compression due to piss poor fuel. No idea about Malaysia ones, didn't research since I can't afford it.

High comp engines the are norm these days. Direct injection FTW!

Excluding continentals, and Mazda being the only one with direct injection. Who else? Toyota and Honda got meh? They still selling last decade's technology for current decade's inflated prices.

The new Accord is offered with GDI, but not sure about Asean model one though since the one over here is uncle's Accord, so never researched before..lol

Malaysia don't say lah, we always get the crappiest leftovers. I just found out cars sold in Malaysia are only good for 12 years then they expire. Hyundais sold in USA got 10 year warranty leh! Whereas Malaysia 12 years condemn.

Sorry, my bad then. I thought cars that are available in Japan counts as JDM too. Thanks for correcting me.

You are not wrong either. JDM (Japan Domestic Market) used to have their stuffs made in Japan. Nowadays with higher cost in Japan, they have shifted their factories overseas and import back the goods that are for Japan Domestic Market. My factory in Shah Alam does just that....hahaha

GDi engine can use lower octane for high compression but then GDi have problems with dirty inlet valves in the long run....:banghead:

You are not wrong either. JDM (Japan Domestic Market) used to have their stuffs made in Japan. Nowadays with higher cost in Japan, they have shifted their factories overseas and import back the goods that are for Japan Domestic Market. My factory in Shah Alam does just that....hahaha

GDi engine can use lower octane for high compression but then GDi have problems with dirty inlet valves in the long run....:banghead:

Phewit. VR2's factory leh. :shock:

Yes. Canada's Mazda 6 has a 13:1 compression due to piss poor fuel. No idea about Malaysia ones, didn't research since I can't afford it.

Excluding continentals, and Mazda being the only one with direct injection. Who else? Toyota and Honda got meh? They still selling last decade's technology for current decade's inflated prices.

Here in Malaysia it;s also 13:1.

Ehm ehm...my Mark X is already GDi with 12:1 compression ratio, the car was first released way back in 2004. :wavey: Lexus IS250 is also already using the same engine. Spec wise, my X engine is already making 212HP/260NM vs Mz6 only at 185HP/250NM for 2.5ltr, not bad for almost a decade technology isn't it? :burnout:

GDi is first started by Mitsubishi in 4G93 if I am not wrong. Not much people here want to mod with that engine though. I think the normal DOHC 4G93 has more power than the GDi. Don't see much point for the GDi...

Phewit. VR2's factory leh. :shock:

Din't know he owns a factory.