Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Suddenly changed into turbocharger and supercharger discussion already. American style. :rofl:

Because got turbo ma, so JPJ stop lor. Or don't tell me that intercooler is just for decoration purpose without a turbocharged engine?

Exactly like what a friend of mine and his brother do. He owns a Kancil that used to be owned by his brother. His brother purposely bought a real intercooler and fitted it to the front bumper for decoration purposes. According to my friend, he said it makes the car looks more intimidating by tricking people into thinking that it is turbocharged. Now his brother is using a Waja and is also doing the same thing.

Nah, fake intercooler. On a prelude or an old dunno what Honda.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1150284_10200362657088815_1066648458_n.jpg

Focus can keep up with TTS? Or is it actually Focus ST?

That fire spitting exhaust attracted a lot of people's attention because of the loud popping sound like firecrackers. At least that one looked as if like some real flames coming out from the engine than those modified Myvi, Wira, Saga with those flamethrower setup. Those I think are using gas...

That's the same question I ask my cousin...he said it look stock, and is normal focus....I guess inside is not so stock somehow....how can a normal focus keep up with TTS man....unless focus RS then is different

Nah, fake intercooler. On a prelude or an old dunno what Honda.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/1150284_10200362657088815_1066648458_n.jpg

Looked like old Accord...

That's the same question I ask my cousin...he said it look stock, and is normal focus....I guess inside is not so stock somehow....how can a normal focus keep up with TTS man....unless focus RS then is different

Torque and hp in TTS already win Focus. TTS is using quattro too. No stock Focus can keep up with TTS unless TTS is not on full throttle. :biggrin:

Honda prelude BA1 or 3rd gen BA3....

But that intercooler is real but is not really using it right? More like cosmetics purpose?

Real as in use....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:20 AM ----------

If he has endorsement, I think he have nothing to fear...

If engine under 2.0 then okay since for Wira already mentioned cannot be 2.0.
But then intercooler extend out of bumper area which is illegal too...:smokin:

Hmm... what if I install oil cooler outside ala Japan oldskool style? Will kena kacau ah?

navara is f-king fast for a vehicle the size and weight of a whale....

Funny you should say that. This morning I followed one Navara tionging an Almera Impul along Tasik Selatan going towards KLCC. The fucuking Almera kept tapping the brakes at every corner and refused to give way. The Navara was flashing his headlights at the assmera and can see him accelerate-letgo-accelerate-letgo and going real near the assmera. It was so bloody irritating to follow these two twats so I just went my own way from the middle lane. The Navara is fast in a straight but corners like it's on stilts. He finally overtook the assmera and was zipping off like its ass was on fire but at every corner I could see he was much slower than I was (I wasn't directly behind him, was observing from middle lane). Navaras can't corner for shit.

Can say those 4x4 are all scary trucks...:afraid:

There was once my cousin was driving in an Audi TTS behind one mercedes who refuse to give way as well on fast lane. Came another Ford Focus behind him...surprisingly the ford focus manage to tail closely behind...all went to maximum speed and couldnt overtake each other...3 cars together in line...

Oh, that dragon fire spitting....kinda still got some still playing those la but no benefits at all
unless u want to do a bbq party :rofl:

Ford Focus sedan or Hatch? If Hatch you be looking at the RS, rare in KL though. If sedan was it the S+ model? Anyway, the TTS is a 1.8 turbocharged car, displacement wise it loses to the Focus RS but is on par with the Focus sedan S+. I've driven the TT (non-S) before and it's a heavy car. Great pickup but top speed is just meh.

If you ask me, put the RS, Merc C class and TTS in the same category, the TT would probably have the fastest pickup but all three would be on par when hitting their top speeds. Not that I would care though. Top speed isn't relevant these days for people in my age group.

Torque and hp in TTS already win Focus. TTS is using quattro too. No stock Focus can keep up with TTS unless TTS is not on full throttle. :biggrin:

Like i said, all of them hit top speed and couldnt overtake each other anymore :rofl: So just trail behind each other. Bumper to Bumper. :biggrin: So surely full throttle.

Ford Focus sedan or Hatch? If Hatch you be looking at the RS, rare in KL though. If sedan was it the S+ model? Anyway, the TTS is a 1.8 turbocharged car, displacement wise it loses to the Focus RS but is on par with the Focus sedan S+. I've driven the TT (non-S) before and it's a heavy car. Great pickup but top speed is just meh.

If you ask me, put the RS, Merc C class and TTS in the same category, the TT would probably have the fastest pickup but all three would be on par when hitting their top speeds. Not that I would care though. Top speed isn't relevant these days for people in my age group.

It was sometime ago before Focus S+ was release in the market. Could it be the Turbo Diesel Focus instead? Torque may be a lot but HP is only 130hp+. He said is just a normal ford hatch, not the Focus RS. If Focus RS i wouldn't be surprise if manage to keep up with TTS. TT RS is real rare as well. Especially in Malaysia. So far havent seen one. Mercs C200 can keep up with TTS? :hmmmm:

I tested the TT before as well but not long distance. Love the pick up though. Ya, I'm too old for top speed, heart can't take it and I have loved ones to care for and being care for. :rofl:

Only time gonna try will be on track instead. Someday...someday. :driver:

Diesel cars are freaking fast. Top speed is a different thing. Look at the torque figure! Yum

Sent from my Lumia 925 using Tapatalk.

Funny you should say that. This morning I followed one Navara tionging an Almera Impul along Tasik Selatan going towards KLCC. The fucuking Almera kept tapping the brakes at every corner and refused to give way. The Navara was flashing his headlights at the assmera and can see him accelerate-letgo-accelerate-letgo and going real near the assmera. It was so bloody irritating to follow these two twats so I just went my own way from the middle lane. The Navara is fast in a straight but corners like it's on stilts. He finally overtook the assmera and was zipping off like its ass was on fire but at every corner I could see he was much slower than I was (I wasn't directly behind him, was observing from middle lane). Navaras can't corner for shit.

i am saying they are fast in straights laaaaaaaa....
:biggrin:

Real as in use....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:20 AM ----------

If engine under 2.0 then okay since for Wira already mentioned cannot be 2.0.
But then intercooler extend out of bumper area which is illegal too...:smokin:

If endorsed before the ban should still be ok to use ma. If not, then maybe is using 4G93T. But now I've heard people endorsing the 1.8 4G67 block and swapped 4G63T internals into it...

Like i said, all of them hit top speed and couldnt overtake each other anymore :rofl: So just trail behind each other. Bumper to Bumper. :biggrin: So surely full throttle.

It was sometime ago before Focus S+ was release in the market. Could it be the Turbo Diesel Focus instead? Torque may be a lot but HP is only 130hp+. He said is just a normal ford hatch, not the Focus RS. If Focus RS i wouldn't be surprise if manage to keep up with TTS. TT RS is real rare as well. Especially in Malaysia. So far havent seen one. Mercs C200 can keep up with TTS? :hmmmm:

I tested the TT before as well but not long distance. Love the pick up though. Ya, I'm too old for top speed, heart can't take it and I have loved ones to care for and being care for. :rofl:

Only time gonna try will be on track instead. Someday...someday. :driver:

That's stupid to follow each other on high speed. If the front fellow did an emergency brake, then they will all become a pile of crashed cars on the highway. If they person wants to go fast or overtake you, then just let them do it. What for risking your life just because of some idiot's actions.

If endorsed before the ban should still be ok to use ma. If not, then maybe is using 4G93T. But now I've heard people endorsing the 1.8 4G67 block and swapped 4G63T internals into it...

That's stupid to follow each other on high speed. If the front fellow did an emergency brake, then they will all become a pile of crashed cars on the highway. If they person wants to go fast or overtake you, then just let them do it. What for risking your life just because of some idiot's actions.

No cars at that time...all 3 enjoying themselves...:laugh: But my cousin didnt plan to play, just that he is use to drive fast since he work at slim river and lives in Cheras...

Lol, if your cousin wants a faster car, should consider TT-RS ma.. Then I doubt the merc and focus can keep up. :biggrin:

He wanted to buy a TT at 1st, since price of new TT same as recond TTS so bought TTS. TT RS rare breed. Not sure if they have even the recond model here...

Hmm... what if I install oil cooler outside ala Japan oldskool style? Will kena kacau ah?

Lol, Navara is a truck..so yeah.. not suprised if it can't corner for shit. But hilarious scenario that one.

He wanted to buy a TT at 1st, since price of new TT same as recond TTS so bought TTS. TT RS rare breed. Not sure if they have even the recond model here...

I think we have. Saw before one at mudah before... Even the powerful V10 Twin Turbo RS6 can be found here.

Change internals nobody knows mah! There were those crank mod to long stroke increasing the engine capacity without paying more for road tax....
However all these cannot work for bro. Izso, because new cars for wife.....:biggrin:

Change internals nobody knows mah! There were those crank mod to long stroke increasing the engine capacity without paying more for road tax....
However all these cannot work for bro. Izso, because new cars for wife.....:biggrin:

Too troublesome for the authorities if they really want to crack open the engine just to check the internals. Haha, you're right about reminding the purpose of this thread, to suggest a new car for Izso. I just checked that this thread is created around March and now it has spanned for 87 pages. Are we close to the final answer? :biggrin:

I doubt, the longer he takes more new models are rolling out. Every car will have their pros and cons....hahahaha:biggrin: