Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Common sense. A car and a Truck by right stopping distance should be the same but then in reality, lorry or I would say bigger vehicles would have more difficulty in stopping in time.

Not about tailing someone too close but is about the stopping distance it requires to stop the vehicle.

Unless u feel calm whenever a few ton lorry is following behind you at high speeds. Even with 1 or 2 car distance away, I would still be worried if it could stop in time without ramming into me. 4x4 is not a small and light vehicle as well.

Now come lorry pulak...

Ok ok.....we stick back to pick up and car not lorry because that is totally in different section already...I think you forgot 1 thing, pick up have bigger brakes, brake booster compare to car and now majority of the pick up have EBD.....so they have more stopping power, shorter distance compare to older gen pickup. For example the Hilux comes with 4 pot in the front as stock....and the brake disc is much bigger than any passenger car.

On tailing, no matter car or pickup...if too close even ABS can't save you....so it's irrelevant whether it's car or pickup....

But to say pickup have longer stopping distance or needs longer time to stop because they are bigger or heavier is very surface touching and very general.....it's not 1st day car manufacturers make pickup so they definitely know what they are doing and calculations and RnD is being put in. If not why put 4 pot on pick up and not the single pot like most sedan have?? right? common sense....

Some links for your reference..
http://www.toyota.com.my/hilux/#safety
http://www.nissan.com.my/vehicles/navara/explore/double%20cab
D-Max Double Cab | ISUZU Malaysia
Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia
http://www.ford.net.my/ranger/specs_features.asp

---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

Both! Torquey until I can never cut in front of them cuz they always just rev a bit and never let me in. Then when I'm in front of some dumbass who has elevated suspension and HIDs on a reflector headlamp. Damn those headlights can blind you man.

A diesel truck with HIDs are one of those cars that I always give way to when they get too near for comfort. Way more scary than a Estima tailgating me.

Next time i fetch you up genting in my Triton...I let you drive....Muahahahaha....To me HID on any vehicles not properly fitted is a PITA...regardless passenger car or pick up....I have met too many vios, MyVi, Persona, City, Exora...etc with their retro fitted HID blinding me until I have to put on my sun glass when waiting at the light...

Now come lorry pulak...

Ok ok.....we stick back to pick up and car not lorry because that is totally in different section already...I think you forgot 1 thing, pick up have bigger brakes, brake booster compare to car and now majority of the pick up have EBD.....so they have more stopping power, shorter distance compare to older gen pickup. For example the Hilux comes with 4 pot in the front as stock....and the brake disc is much bigger than any passenger car.

On tailing, no matter car or pickup...if too close even ABS can't save you....so it's irrelevant whether it's car or pickup....

But to say pickup have longer stopping distance or needs longer time to stop because they are bigger or heavier is very surface touching and very general.....it's not 1st day car manufacturers make pickup so they definitely know what they are doing and calculations and RnD is being put in. If not why put 4 pot on pick up and not the single pot like most sedan have?? right? common sense....

Some links for your reference..
http://www.toyota.com.my/hilux/#safety
http://www.nissan.com.my/vehicles/navara/explore/double%20cab
D-Max Double Cab | ISUZU Malaysia
Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia
http://www.ford.net.my/ranger/specs_features.asp

---------- Post added at 04:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

Next time i fetch you up genting in my Triton...I let you drive....Muahahahaha....To me HID on any vehicles not properly fitted is a PITA...regardless passenger car or pick up....I have met too many vios, MyVi, Persona, City, Exora...etc with their retro fitted HID blinding me until I have to put on my sun glass when waiting at the light...

I see, guess I'm outdated on the improvements on 4x4 :biggrin:

HID on 4x4 really more blinding especially if they are behind u due to the height of their car able to just shine into our car straight to our rear view mirror. Need to get those Blue Rear View Mirror/Anti Glare...hard to drive.

I see, guess I'm outdated on the improvements on 4x4 :biggrin:

HID on 4x4 really more blinding especially if they are behind u due to the height of their car able to just shine into our car straight to our rear view mirror. Need to get those Blue Rear View Mirror/Anti Glare...hard to drive.

Same la, 4x4 or not.....you try having a car behind with HID pointing at sky....you still get blinded....

Depends on gear ratios also la. And the fella competes in general drags. not just trucks only.

You've got a daring and scary friend indeed. Using Triton to fight with other cars.

Both! Torquey until I can never cut in front of them cuz they always just rev a bit and never let me in. Then when I'm in front of some dumbass who has elevated suspension and HIDs on a reflector headlamp. Damn those headlights can blind you man.

A diesel truck with HIDs are one of those cars that I always give way to when they get too near for comfort. Way more scary than a Estima tailgating me.

Your Wira is too low maybe.

Common sense. A car and a Truck by right stopping distance should be the same but then in reality, lorry or I would say bigger vehicles would have more difficulty in stopping in time.

Not about tailing someone too close but is about the stopping distance it requires to stop the vehicle.

Unless u feel calm whenever a few ton lorry is following behind you at high speeds. Even with 1 or 2 car distance away, I would still be worried if it could stop in time without ramming into me. 4x4 is not a small and light vehicle as well.

You're talking about the inertia in larger object. The larger an object is, the more difficult it is to change it's direction or stop. But TR is right as well, trucks have better brakes so that should compensate for their larger size and weight.

You can follow this mod. Cut bumper to fit turbine...

If not, then Bonnet..

---------- Post added at 02:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

He thought wife drive auto easier mah!....haha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 02:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:25 PM ----------

Can also loose some time in gear change....:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:26 PM ----------

You need a turbo to play with them. Got a few times these trucks try to outrun me, but in my VR easily take them on...:driver:

You do like that, then you will be in JPJ's most wanted list. :rofl:

Drive auto easier but less fun as well.

Your VR is lighter and turbocharged. You have enough torque to play with them. :biggrin:

actually my altis has a hard time getting away from a navara... from 100 km/h all the way to 180 km/h... the navara is right up my ass...
only managed to pull away once i go above 200.... anything below that, its like i am not moving but instead being pushed by that navara...

:biggrin:

actually my altis has a hard time getting away from a navara... from 100 km/h all the way to 180 km/h... the navara is right up my ass...
only managed to pull away once i go above 200.... anything below that, its like i am not moving but instead being pushed by that navara...

drag a line behind and let it pull you up genting....save fuel....Hahahaha:biggrin:

Your Altis 1.4L only sure can't lose a navara off your tail la...:rolleyes:

knn you all.

Change my topic into dunno what discussion already.

:thefinger:

Now come lorry pulak...

I am only worried on the tyres they use. Most are fitted with A/T or H/T tyres which are not too good on tarmac and especially wet tarmac, unless they mod and use like Michelin Latitude Sports....:driver::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:46 AM ----------

Same la, 4x4 or not.....you try having a car behind with HID pointing at sky....you still get blinded....

Back car not too bad, can dip the mirror....hahaha :biggrin:
Can power away or slow down let him overtake then beam back....:thefinger:

---------- Post added at 08:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

Open toplah!
http://www.greekdragster.com/images/present/200506210-DiljaAlteredEscort/greek_dragster_dilja'salteredescortmk1_malta_16_std.jpg

Cover up at least more legal.....:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 08:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 AM ----------

You do like that, then you will be in JPJ's most wanted list. :rofl:

No need like that. Saw once a Wira fitted his intercooler in front of his bumper also kena stopped..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:50 AM ----------

knn you all.

Giving you more choices until mod also.....hahahahaa:rofl:

knn you all.

That happens when TS is no longer active :rofl:

I am only worried on the tyres they use. Most are fitted with A/T or H/T tyres which are not too good on tarmac and especially wet tarmac, unless they mod and use like Michelin Latitude Sports....:driver::biggrin:

Back car not too bad, can dip the mirror....hahaha :biggrin:
Can power away or slow down let him overtake then beam back....:thefinger:

Cover up at least more legal.....:rolleyes:

No need like that. Saw once a Wira fitted his intercooler in front of his bumper also kena stopped..:biggrin:

Giving you more choices until mod also.....hahahahaa:rofl:

Means the wira stopped for fitting a fake intercooler :rofl:

knn you all.

Suddenly changed into turbocharger and supercharger discussion already. American style. :rofl:

Because got turbo ma, so JPJ stop lor. Or don't tell me that intercooler is just for decoration purpose without a turbocharged engine?

That happens when TS is no longer active :rofl:

Means the wira stopped for fitting a fake intercooler :rofl:

Exactly like what a friend of mine and his brother do. He owns a Kancil that used to be owned by his brother. His brother purposely bought a real intercooler and fitted it to the front bumper for decoration purposes. According to my friend, he said it makes the car looks more intimidating by tricking people into thinking that it is turbocharged. Now his brother is using a Waja and is also doing the same thing.

Suddenly changed into turbocharger and supercharger discussion already. American style. :rofl:

Because got turbo ma, so JPJ stop lor. Or don't tell me that intercooler is just for decoration purpose without a turbocharged engine?

Exactly like what a friend of mine and his brother do. He owns a Kancil that used to be owned by his brother. His brother purposely bought a real intercooler and fitted it to the front bumper for decoration purposes. According to my friend, he said it makes the car looks more intimidating by tricking people into thinking that it is turbocharged. Now his brother is using a Waja and is also doing the same thing.

U can only deceive people when the car is not moving :rofl: :laugh:
When kena kacau time, tekan also cannot move really gonna be a laughing matter. Unless he just play dumb like as if he don't want to play along. Then still can save water face. :listen:

I have a friend dring Persona AT. BOT turbo but still with stock suspension, stock steel rims, stock engine and stock exhaust....Hahahaha

U can only deceive people when the car is not moving :rofl: :laugh:
When kena kacau time, tekan also cannot move really gonna be a laughing matter. Unless he just play dumb like as if he don't want to play along. Then still can save water face. :listen:

Don't play with that Kancil, last time it can spit flames like anti-lag/misfiring effect. But now all removed already including the intercooler. :rofl:

Real one. He fitted in front of original bumper so no need cut or change....:smokin:

If he has endorsement, I think he have nothing to fear...

I have a friend dring Persona AT. BOT turbo but still with stock suspension, stock steel rims, stock engine and stock exhaust....Hahahaha

Got intercooler that can be seen outside?

good idea...
:biggrin::biggrin:

no seriously...
navara is f-king fast for a vehicle the size and weight of a whale....

balls shrink moment there...

Can say those 4x4 are all scary trucks...:afraid:

There was once my cousin was driving in an Audi TTS behind one mercedes who refuse to give way as well on fast lane. Came another Ford Focus behind him...surprisingly the ford focus manage to tail closely behind...all went to maximum speed and couldnt overtake each other...3 cars together in line...

Don't play with that Kancil, last time it can spit flames like anti-lag/misfiring effect. But now all removed already including the intercooler. :rofl:

If he has endorsement, I think he have nothing to fear...

Got intercooler that can be seen outside?

Oh, that dragon fire spitting....kinda still got some still playing those la but no benefits at all
unless u want to do a bbq party :rofl:

Can say those 4x4 are all scary trucks...:afraid:

There was once my cousin was driving in an Audi TTS behind one mercedes who refuse to give way as well on fast lane. Came another Ford Focus behind him...surprisingly the ford focus manage to tail closely behind...all went to maximum speed and couldnt overtake each other...3 cars together in line...

Oh, that dragon fire spitting....kinda still got some still playing those la but no benefits at all
unless u want to do a bbq party :rofl:

Focus can keep up with TTS? Or is it actually Focus ST?

That fire spitting exhaust attracted a lot of people's attention because of the loud popping sound like firecrackers. At least that one looked as if like some real flames coming out from the engine than those modified Myvi, Wira, Saga with those flamethrower setup. Those I think are using gas...