Decision to buy GTR 2011

Wow.. that 206 is pretty good looking!

This one is the NBR Challenge S206 version..
Ori version will be this one.

z14099434Q,Subaru-WRX-STI.jpg

Picking Up My 2013 Subaru WRX STi Limited Sedan - YouTube

With another Spoiler and no Black roof and no black rims :biggrin:

But prefer the NBR model. :love:

:listen: Converting Izso to love Scoobies instead :rofl:

Even though Bug eye may not look nice, but I don't mind having one.....:rofl:

Me neither mind having the bug eye....is better than nothing :biggrin:

Got new one since the 4th generation Impreza came out already. Each generation of Impreza will have their own WRX STI. GC8, GDB and GRB/GVB.

Now I wonder how will Mitsubishi react to this. But I've heard rumors like the new Evo will not be having turbo and it uses electric motor to replace the turbo. Doesn't sound like a good rumor to me...

The ones I've read in some mag is that the next Evo is gunning for the GTR. Now, that sounds awesome.

Scooby would say, "hey Evo. Pick someone at your own size" :rofl:
You have not beaten me yet :rofl: :laugh:

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:16 PM ----------

STi I think have 280, WRX lower....
Looks like change to scooby thread already....:biggrin:

Something closer to affordability at least.

Scooby would say, "hey Evo. Pick someone at your own size" :rofl:
You have not beaten me yet :rofl: :laugh:

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:16 PM ----------

Something closer to affordability at least.

Haha..sure or not...

I think the last few iterations of the Evo have been moving further and further from the grasp of the Scooby.

Even though Bug eye may not look nice, but I don't mind having one.....:rofl:

Me neither mind having the bug eye....is better than nothing :biggrin:

Who doesn't want a bug eye if it is given to you. But if is about buying it, I think I rather spend money on the cheaper GC8 and use the remaining money to repair the tear and wear stuffs in the GC8.

Much better then VR for sure.....:driver:

VR must compete with 1st gen Legacy.

This one here. :biggrin:

Bug Eye where got 300bhp....but 2WD have it's own fun too.....:biggrin:

I remember there is a special edition for bug eye called S202. Then S203 for bug eye facelift version 8 GDB-C. S204 for Version 9 GDB-F which inspired many BLM saga owners, if you know what I mean. :rofl:

2 litre Evo want to fight 3.8 litre GT-R? Too ambitious already. Unless Evo want to move out of it's 2 litre territory and start to go for higher cc. If really want to fight with GT-R, need to push until like nearing 500hp. Doing that with 2 litre engine is a bit too stress for the engine...

Haha..sure or not...

I think the last few iterations of the Evo have been moving further and further from the grasp of the Scooby.

Takut with Subaru already maybe? Now start to look for other rivals instead. :biggrin:
Pardon me for my usage of a single malay word.

I hate to admit that the BLM WRX STi kinda looks good. but 1 thing is that...looks but without power doesn't really kicks it...
Look too fast but cant go that fast...

Let's hope they include manual transmission in the new Evo.
BTW, according to the article, it says that is a bold claim. To me, I don't think so. Stock CT9A Evolution VIII or IX can be faster than stock BNR32, BCNR33 and BNR34 in terms of acceleration. They have almost the same amount of horsepower in stock form and Evo is way lighter than Skyline GT-R by a few hundred kg.

I hate to admit that the BLM WRX STi kinda looks good. but 1 thing is that...looks but without power doesn't really kicks it...
Look too fast but cant go that fast...

I guess you can call that as "Macam yes, tapi bukan". I don't know, but BLM WRX STI looks kinda weird because the shape of the car is tall and not wide enough. Doesn't really gives out the kind of stance that performance cars usually gives out. Even Perdana and Wira looks more intimidating than BLM but of course, those two are distantly related to Lancer Evolution and Galant VR-4. :biggrin:

Yup, exactly, for people like me especially.....:smokin::biggrin:

You can get WRX STI or Evo also if you got for Evo 1,2,3 or GC8. Those are quite affordable now. But I think original CE9A Evo 3 is more expensive than GC8 though.