Decision to buy GTR 2011

Haha! Sorry man, if I let u down :laugh:
Hope u dun mind haha!

His galant engine not ori one...transplanted another one :rofl:

I also was feeling weird about that Monte Carlo and that Volkswagen. CR-X I still can say is believable.

I know, that's why his name also VR2. I remember he said before his one is normal 2WD Galant with 4G63T VR4. I heard that original Galant VR4 is very rare over here.

But Galant is still true Mitsubishi which commands some respect. Not Wira, Satria, Putra or Perdana. Even thought Proton cars can be modified nicely, for sure there will be someone out there who says "Still a Proton" :banghead:

I also was feeling weird about that Monte Carlo and that Volkswagen. CR-X I still can say is believable.

I know, that's why his name also VR2. I remember he said before his one is normal 2WD Galant with 4G63T VR4. I heard that original Galant VR4 is very rare over here.

But Galant is still true Mitsubishi which commands some respect. Not Wira, Satria, Putra or Perdana. Even thought Proton cars can be modified nicely, for sure there will be someone out there who says "Still a Proton" :banghead:

Still a Proton is in fact a fact. Cuz is only the engine that is different.

Haha! I seen that VW before. That's why can post and got one Monte Carlo for sale somewhere
in mudah or ZTH i think.

Still a Proton is in fact a fact. Cuz is only the engine that is different.

Haha! I seen that VW before. That's why can post and got one Monte Carlo for sale somewhere
in mudah or ZTH i think.

More like what is left is only the Proton chassis since some people convert more than 50% of everything into Mitsubishi stuffs.

The only old VW that I've seen often is the old beetle and that VW van. Lol, so the Monte Carlo does exist over here.

Bro messyo,

Live your dream, I'm about your age (slight older than you), and have ALOT of commitment, and always dreamt to have a sport car since 14-15, I do not have rich parents, no luck to get high salary after graduate, hence, I work hard, fucking hard, and I still earn only rm2k+ a month.

Before I hit 30, I want to buy a sport car, or, maybe a car that looks sporty and looks fast, I don't drive fast. Evo always my dream, but Im looking for a fancy car, maybe I will get a 350z, since it's damn cheap, and I did survey on it since last 2 months. Let's live our dream, and I hope we have chance to meet up in the Neverland, yeah we're boys with dream.

More like what is left is only the Proton chassis since some people convert more than 50% of everything into Mitsubishi stuffs.

The only old VW that I've seen often is the old beetle and that VW van. Lol, so the Monte Carlo does exist over here.

Seen Old golf GTi before at the Parking Lot. See if i can catch him again.

Very difficult to spot any old european performance cars over here. They're really rare. I've only seen like Audi Quattro and E30 BMW M3. Yes, the 1st generation M3 and the car is in left hand drive. :biggrin:

attachment.php

• DSCF8133(1).jpg
    DSCF8133(1).jpg
    68.9 KB · Views: 1,117
  • DSCF8125.jpg
    DSCF8125.jpg
    97.3 KB · Views: 1,117
Shit, is that a legit E30 M3? I've only seen one for sale in KL, at 200k!

I think it is legit. I saw a picture of this car's engine bay before.

https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-c.ak/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/378225_4388978681582_12989201_n.jpg

Take note, the small sticker on the windscreen is the same with the M3 in my pic.

By the way, this is not my photo. :biggrin:

You can't service ur GTR at nissan service center..coz the car is not brought frm them. U can try Links at sunway..they handle a lot skylines,but u will get tempted after seeing so many upgraded skylines,u will want to spend more n more on ur ride. Maybe u should try ur first service at KL, notice how it's done,notice how they remove the diffusor..then for the coming service,find a trusted workshop in penang,get ur own engine/gear oil, instruct them how to get it done!

---------- Post added at 08:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:07 AM ----------

E30 at 200k..u gotto be kidding me

TOM's at sunway have lots of R35 being serviced there. One of the options I think can choose from.

Yep, but many would argue the E30 is the better car. Lot of people attest to the E30 M3 as the best M car ever made...:smokin:
I think only the purists would say that.

If by purists you mean those who value the overall feel of the car as opposed to pure performance, then yes, you might be correct.

Yep, but many would argue the E30 is the better car. Lot of people attest to the E30 M3 as the best M car ever made...:smokin:

Usually in performance cars, people tend to say the older models are better. Like people often regard Evo 3 and Evo 6.5 as the best evo and Impreza 22B STI as the best one.

Well, I guess only those who've actually owned these cars would have the qualification to state which car is better.

But personally looks wise and kit wise, I would go for the Evo7 over any of the earlier Evos anyday.

Well, I guess only those who've actually owned these cars would have the qualification to state which car is better.

But personally looks wise and kit wise, I would go for the Evo7 over any of the earlier Evos anyday.

Different people have different expectations on how a car should handle and drive. So, this is quite subjective.

You like Evo 7? But many Evo 7 have been converting their evo to look like evo 8 or evo 9. Ironic that they owned an Evo 7 but they wanted their car to look like another Evo. :biggrin:

BTW, this marks my 1000 post in ZTH. :biggrin: